Laman web tu jugak beb. Orang yang sama, dia pakai ebay id jerseytrend. Email dia ialah jerseytrend@hotmail.com
Naming and Numbering, Where to get em?
Nov 13 2006, 05:44 PM
2,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Laman web tu jugak beb. Orang yang sama, dia pakai ebay id jerseytrend. Email dia ialah jerseytrend@hotmail.com
Nov 14 2006, 10:46 AM
347 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: mAlAySia |
PREMIER LEAGUE REBRAND
Liverpool's players will kick-off the next Premiership season with new style letters, numbers and sleeve badges on their shirts after the FA Premier League announced a rebranding of the current designs. In a statement released to liverpoolfc.tv today, the FA Premier League stated: "From the start of the 2007/08 season, The F.A. Premier League is introducing a new design for the official letters, numbers and sleeve badges that will be printed on player kits and also produced for replica sale. "The planned modernisation of the current designs, originally launched a decade ago, aims to further enhance the Barclays Premiership's professional image, improve player identification and continue to protect against counterfeiting. "New letters, names and sleeve badges will be available from official licensees for sale in club shops and other authorised retailers prior to the start of the 2007/08 season." Source |
Nov 14 2006, 12:35 PM
2,442 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: pJ |
QUOTE(Red Maniac @ Nov 14 2006, 10:46 AM) PREMIER LEAGUE REBRAND Now that adds to the reasons why i must get ManUtd home and away jerseys this season:Liverpool's players will kick-off the next Premiership season with new style letters, numbers and sleeve badges on their shirts after the FA Premier League announced a rebranding of the current designs. In a statement released to liverpoolfc.tv today, the FA Premier League stated: "From the start of the 2007/08 season, The F.A. Premier League is introducing a new design for the official letters, numbers and sleeve badges that will be printed on player kits and also produced for replica sale. "The planned modernisation of the current designs, originally launched a decade ago, aims to further enhance the Barclays Premiership's professional image, improve player identification and continue to protect against counterfeiting. "New letters, names and sleeve badges will be available from official licensees for sale in club shops and other authorised retailers prior to the start of the 2007/08 season." Source 1)the current kit only lasts a season. 2)it'll be the last kit with this old numbering that has been used for so many years. |
Nov 14 2006, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(prancingHORSE @ Nov 14 2006, 12:35 PM) Now that adds to the reasons why i must get ManUtd home and away jerseys this season: Yeah, that's true mate. So I'll decide to apply black EPL player sized names and numbers on the white away kit I just bought. Also the EPL Badge.1)the current kit only lasts a season. 2)it'll be the last kit with this old numbering that has been used for so many years. |
Apr 13 2007, 06:13 PM
3,111 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL mali |
yup PS letterings really add to the authentic look on your club jerseys and that's why i'm really into it for the past 3 seasons for my shirt collection esp for the EPL. normally sourced them from the UK via the net or from some specialty shops in Singapore as the local retailers don't stock them.
what i normally do is once i got the letterings in, i will have them ironed on at Al-Ikhsan Sg Wang/BB Plaza in KL as i think they are the only branch who stocks all sorts of NN plus that pressing machine. if you're a normal and frequent customer (or if you ask them really nicely) they will do it for you without charges. there's this malay chappie called Ahmad who is very good at the application, comparable to his si fu Harab previously. trick is to NOT apply pressure on him while he's doing it AND stick around to check his application of the NN before he uses the machine to iron/press the NN on. no complaints thus far from him on my shirts - honest to goodness comment. there is another chap called Keeren who is learning the trade, but not up to standard as yet lah. maybe another few years' time... if you want alternatives, go to Real One (the shop below) and look for Daud. his skill also not that bad, but really don't like the fact that he doesn't have a lot of space to work with in that really really small store room. if you have longer names, die lah like that. I prefer Al-Ikhsan personally cos of the simple fact that the staff is quite friendly and most importantly, all the stuff there are 100% Ori. and the pricing is quite reasonable as well. been there for almost a decade (maybe more) and haven't been duped as yet. also don't know why all these rumours were circulating that they were stocking fakes passing off as ori, maybe ignorance is part of it. but one problem is they usually stock the really big teams, as opposed to Real One who stocks the 'smaller' teams like Betis, Depor, etc teams who don't usually get massive support in KL/Malaysia. hope that was not too long-winded a post... |
Apr 14 2007, 02:24 PM
736 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Malaysia |
guys,
beside epl names & nos in those shops in bb plaza(or other places), do they also sell other's league name & no? im thinking of getting a bayern munich's home jersey with name on it... |
Apr 16 2007, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(wk_wong @ Apr 14 2007, 02:24 PM) guys, well as far as i know both shops do stock NNs for the really popular teams i.e. Real Madrid, Barcelona, AC Milan, Inter Milan, Man U (UCL), Arsenal (UCL), Chelsea (UCL) but i'm pretty sure they don't have Bayern's though. haven't seen them parading it....beside epl names & nos in those shops in bb plaza(or other places), do they also sell other's league name & no? im thinking of getting a bayern munich's home jersey with name on it... |
Apr 17 2007, 06:28 PM
736 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(aw13 @ Apr 16 2007, 02:31 PM) well as far as i know both shops do stock NNs for the really popular teams i.e. Real Madrid, Barcelona, AC Milan, Inter Milan, Man U (UCL), Arsenal (UCL), Chelsea (UCL) but i'm pretty sure they don't have Bayern's though. haven't seen them parading it.... ic, thanks for the info aw13 |
Apr 17 2007, 06:39 PM
827 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(aw13 @ Apr 13 2007, 06:13 PM) yup PS letterings really add to the authentic look on your club jerseys and that's why i'm really into it for the past 3 seasons for my shirt collection esp for the EPL. normally sourced them from the UK via the net or from some specialty shops in Singapore as the local retailers don't stock them. i prefer real one now. al-ikhsan, they sometimes give you the wrong info and that really pisses me off. sometimes, i call them beforehand to know what stock they have and to reserve the name and numbering. then when i get there they'll tell me 'sorry lar, just now budak baru answer phone taktau apa-apa pun.' what i normally do is once i got the letterings in, i will have them ironed on at Al-Ikhsan Sg Wang/BB Plaza in KL as i think they are the only branch who stocks all sorts of NN plus that pressing machine. if you're a normal and frequent customer (or if you ask them really nicely) they will do it for you without charges. there's this malay chappie called Ahmad who is very good at the application, comparable to his si fu Harab previously. trick is to NOT apply pressure on him while he's doing it AND stick around to check his application of the NN before he uses the machine to iron/press the NN on. no complaints thus far from him on my shirts - honest to goodness comment. there is another chap called Keeren who is learning the trade, but not up to standard as yet lah. maybe another few years' time... if you want alternatives, go to Real One (the shop below) and look for Daud. his skill also not that bad, but really don't like the fact that he doesn't have a lot of space to work with in that really really small store room. if you have longer names, die lah like that. I prefer Al-Ikhsan personally cos of the simple fact that the staff is quite friendly and most importantly, all the stuff there are 100% Ori. and the pricing is quite reasonable as well. been there for almost a decade (maybe more) and haven't been duped as yet. also don't know why all these rumours were circulating that they were stocking fakes passing off as ori, maybe ignorance is part of it. but one problem is they usually stock the really big teams, as opposed to Real One who stocks the 'smaller' teams like Betis, Depor, etc teams who don't usually get massive support in KL/Malaysia. hope that was not too long-winded a post... but true, real one has a really tight storeroom to work in. but that's the shop i have a closer r/s to, and they will usually iron things for free. i also went to spore to buy PS name and numbering for my bf's jersey, and we bought a tv3 badge for my friend's barcelona jersey as well. the guy at real one ironed it on for my friend without any charges. |
Apr 17 2007, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(subpar @ Apr 17 2007, 06:39 PM) i prefer real one now. al-ikhsan, they sometimes give you the wrong info and that really pisses me off. sometimes, i call them beforehand to know what stock they have and to reserve the name and numbering. then when i get there they'll tell me 'sorry lar, just now budak baru answer phone taktau apa-apa pun.' to each his own lah, dont get me wrong just trying to relate my own experience to some out there who needs it that's all. have no grudges with either shops, it's only business to them eventually. but true, real one has a really tight storeroom to work in. but that's the shop i have a closer r/s to, and they will usually iron things for free. i also went to spore to buy PS name and numbering for my bf's jersey, and we bought a tv3 badge for my friend's barcelona jersey as well. the guy at real one ironed it on for my friend without any charges. |
Apr 17 2007, 11:46 PM
Real one zone punya kedai ok apa.. I also buy some jerseys there. Found out previously, England's latest red away kit is selling RM159 there but at al-ikhsan it's RM189.
The kakak who looks like to be the tauke of the store (nampak macam keturunan anak mami kot.. my wife's from penang but she's a malay like me), nice lady and knows her stuff. Her younger brother who sometimes takes role behalf of her sister as the tauke, is an avid united fan. His staff also knows their stuff. Pity that their store is small, but actually the puma store located next to it belongs to them also u know.. Hehehe.. They sell some rare Primera Liga jerseys such as Espanyol, Sevilla and others thanks to Joma. I'm not biased to any store (either al-ikhsan or real one) but I can guarantee 110% that they sell original stuffs... |
Apr 18 2007, 12:35 AM
4,880 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/PJ |
I am lookin for champions league name and numbering available anywehre>?
Apr 18 2007, 12:51 AM
Apr 18 2007, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Apr 18 2007, 12:35 AM) yup both Al-Ikhsan and Real One stock for Man U, Chelsea, Liverpool's UCL NN. A set costs RM89 while the UCL patch costs RM39. and schmeichel7 is right, stocks may be limited esp for the popular players...Added on April 18, 2007, 1:45 am QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Apr 17 2007, 11:46 PM) Real one zone punya kedai ok apa.. I also buy some jerseys there. Found out previously, England's latest red away kit is selling RM159 there but at al-ikhsan it's RM189. yep 110% all original stuff! Real One have even branched out into selling the Corinthian figures recently, series 34 and 35 if i remember correctly...The kakak who looks like to be the tauke of the store (nampak macam keturunan anak mami kot.. my wife's from penang but she's a malay like me), nice lady and knows her stuff. Her younger brother who sometimes takes role behalf of her sister as the tauke, is an avid united fan. His staff also knows their stuff. Pity that their store is small, but actually the puma store located next to it belongs to them also u know.. Hehehe.. They sell some rare Primera Liga jerseys such as Espanyol, Sevilla and others thanks to Joma. I'm not biased to any store (either al-ikhsan or real one) but I can guarantee 110% that they sell original stuffs... This post has been edited by aw13: Apr 18 2007, 01:45 AM |
Apr 18 2007, 02:04 AM
827 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Apr 18 2007, 11:17 AM
702 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Apr 18 2007, 11:42 AM
Apr 25 2007, 03:54 AM
437 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: kuala lumpur |
Apr 25 2007, 05:09 AM
2,511 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Earth |
want to add that not all player names are available for CL numbering..they only bring in the famous ones..so, if u want man utd's larsson 17, or fletcher 24, not easy to find..this also applicable for all clubs..
as for the epl numbering, since this is the last season of the current font design, the stock are depleting very fast..esp white numbering..N, R, 7, 0 all finished..but black almost got all..so suggest who interested to make white numbering, go to pertama n buy the missing letters, then go to al-ikhsan to make it.. |
Apr 25 2007, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(vNistelrooy @ Apr 25 2007, 05:09 AM) want to add that not all player names are available for CL numbering..they only bring in the famous ones..so, if u want man utd's larsson 17, or fletcher 24, not easy to find..this also applicable for all clubs.. well you can also iron at that shop at Pertama Kompleks, they have 2/3 pressing machines there if memory serves me right. no need to go 2 places lah.as for the epl numbering, since this is the last season of the current font design, the stock are depleting very fast..esp white numbering..N, R, 7, 0 all finished..but black almost got all..so suggest who interested to make white numbering, go to pertama n buy the missing letters, then go to al-ikhsan to make it.. you can also try Real One, the shop below Al-Ikhsan at BB Plaza. They may still have stock for those letters and numbers... |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:52 PM |