Games Helldivers (PS3/PS4/PSVita)

TStanyuning
post Mar 5 2015, 11:18 AM, updated 9y ago

94 posts

(From Wikipedia)

The game is set in a procedurally generated universe where the community must fight three different enemy species to ensure the survival of fictional Super Earth. Gameplay takes place on one of several procedurally-generated open world missions where players must accomplish a series of objectives. The players are required to make their own decisions, where to deploy, in what order objectives should be completed and when to call down certain pieces of equipment, referred to as stratagems within the game. Before missions the players select from a wide variety of weapons, perks and stratagems to accomplish their objectives.

Multiplayer
As with Arrowhead Game Studios's previous title Magicka friendly fire, the ability to harm teammates, is always on and there is no way to disable the feature. This requires the players to carefully plan their actions during the games many chaotic combat sequences.

Difficulty
When the game was shown during Gamescom 2013 the game's difficulty included three levels: Challenging, Hard, or "Hell Dive".

The build presented at E3 2014 and Gamescom 2014 however indicated there to be more than 9 difficulties, depending on which planet the player chose.

Announcement Trailer

Gameplay

This post has been edited by tanyuning: Mar 5 2015, 11:41 AM
TStanyuning
post Mar 5 2015, 11:20 AM

94 posts

Is this game on anyone's radar? Looks very fun, I might get it for the Vita
Gaia34
post Mar 5 2015, 11:21 AM

651 posts

i will get it When its available on psn today smile.gif
TStanyuning
post Mar 5 2015, 11:30 AM

94 posts

I have no idea how to link vids lol links are broken PS ==

EDIT: Nvm Fixed

This post has been edited by tanyuning: Mar 5 2015, 11:34 AM
TStanyuning
post Mar 5 2015, 11:44 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Mar 5 2015, 11:21 AM)
i will get it When its available on psn today smile.gif
Do you know the price? Any hope for box copy?
Gaia34
post Mar 5 2015, 11:52 AM

651 posts

QUOTE(tanyuning @ Mar 5 2015, 12:44 PM)
Do you know the price? Any hope for box copy?
not sure bout the price but this game is psn exclusive so i dun think there will be hard copy for it.. sweat.gif
camron
post Mar 5 2015, 12:01 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

It's 17.99 USD for PS+ HOlder...
TStanyuning
post Mar 5 2015, 12:13 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Mar 5 2015, 12:01 PM)

It's 17.99 USD for PS+ HOlder...
Wow pretty good price, though I read on NeoGaf that the Vita version is pretty bad. sweat.gif
camron
post Mar 5 2015, 12:18 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(tanyuning @ Mar 5 2015, 12:13 PM)
Wow pretty good price, though I read on NeoGaf that the Vita version is pretty bad.  sweat.gif
eh.. not sure abt that bro...
but i realized that PS4 - 2.8GB and PSVita - 6.7GB. biggrin.gif
not sure got mistake there or not.. lolx...

But i saw Terion is selling now... RM20 for PS4..
TStanyuning
post Mar 5 2015, 12:26 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Mar 5 2015, 12:18 PM)
eh.. not sure abt that bro...
but i realized that PS4 - 2.8GB and PSVita - 6.7GB.  biggrin.gif
not sure got mistake there or not.. lolx...

But i saw Terion is selling now... RM20 for PS4..
waaah so nice, I wonder what is the size for psVita. He doesnt mention psVita size only PS3 and 4

This post has been edited by tanyuning: Mar 5 2015, 12:28 PM
jax2103
post Mar 5 2015, 12:27 PM

110 posts

This game is good but challenging if go play alone
Add me if anyone buy this game and want friend for mission: psn id = sleepnanobots
camron
post Mar 5 2015, 12:31 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(tanyuning @ Mar 5 2015, 12:26 PM)
waaah so nice, I wonder what is the size for psVita. He doesnt mention psVita size only PS3 and 4
6.7GB for PSVita.. smile.gif
TStanyuning
post Mar 5 2015, 01:47 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Mar 5 2015, 12:31 PM)
6.7GB for PSVita..  smile.gif
AGH the cannot d, mem card not large enough............

cry.gif
camron
post Mar 5 2015, 04:07 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(tanyuning @ Mar 5 2015, 01:47 PM)
AGH the cannot d, mem card not large enough............

cry.gif
yeah it's quite surprised me though abt the psvita size..
shadow_nb7
post Mar 5 2015, 10:54 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jax2103 @ Mar 5 2015, 12:27 PM)
This game is good but challenging if go play alone
Add me if anyone buy this game and want friend for mission: psn id = sleepnanobots
yohoho..i've bought..damn nice, will add you tomorrow..we should create a community of malaysia helldivers woo..
sigheart
post Mar 5 2015, 10:59 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,432 posts

Looks a pretty fun game. Quite tempted to get it.

But this looks like the kind of game that will be a free PS+ game few months down the road.
TheFalcon
post Mar 6 2015, 12:17 AM

126 posts

Game is very fun... add me if anyone wanna coop

PSN ID: kiamsiap

Oh, play multiplayer is the way to go.. solo very very challenging.
jax2103
post Mar 6 2015, 12:57 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(shadow_nb7 @ Mar 5 2015, 10:54 PM)
yohoho..i've bought..damn nice, will add you tomorrow..we should create a community of malaysia helldivers woo..
QUOTE(TheFalcon @ Mar 6 2015, 12:17 AM)
Game is very fun... add me if anyone wanna coop

PSN ID: kiamsiap
Oh, play multiplayer is the way to go.. solo very very challenging.
cool!! tomorrow night we play together
shadow_nb7
post Mar 6 2015, 05:58 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(jax2103 @ Mar 6 2015, 12:57 AM)
cool!! tomorrow night we play together
yeahh, what time? add me first shadow_nb7
xavier7
post Mar 6 2015, 08:37 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Mar 5 2015, 12:31 PM)
6.7GB for PSVita..  smile.gif
its a typo, in actuality its only about 1+gb on ps vita. brows.gif

get it guys, its so much fun. been playing whenever i get the chance. drove to work, played in carpark before start work LOL.

add me if you're on, PSN ID: dogfishpaws

the multiplayer is very smooth with no lag even when using Yes 4g to play. thumbup.gif

Its funny when friendly fire is always on, and your teammate's pod or resource pod will kill you if you walked underneath the beacon when its dropped. Even walking in the way of your teammate's mech will get yourself stomped to death sweat.gif

There's events too when you're called to defend a location (either the ones captured or defending Super Earth when the aliens pushed in). I just completed 2 missions in this event before starting work, the hordes of cyborgs, so intense lol. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xavier7: Mar 6 2015, 08:41 AM

32 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:11 AM