Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!

amir.asyraf
post Aug 11 2017, 06:47 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(sd22 @ Jul 25 2017, 02:28 PM)
hi there. anyone heard of kilo-up? heard from someone it really works. but i just cant seem to find any accurate info on it online regarding the ingredients.
Get me the list of ingredients and I'll tell you it works or not.

It probably doesn't, most likely placebo effect
amir.asyraf
post Aug 14 2017, 12:31 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(sd22 @ Aug 13 2017, 11:16 PM)
Hey there. That's exactly it. Ppl are selling it on Facebook and Lazada. Online reviews seem great and heard from someone too. But they don't publish the ingredients anywhere. So wanted to know if anyone here has tried it?
The thing is with reviews, you just can't trust them.

The thing is with appetite-increasing supplements, they are filled with many questionable ingredients with unknown/unbacked effectiveness on whether or not they actually work. There aren't just many research on things that increase appetite. I think Phosphatidic Acid may increase appetite, but even then it's inconclusive.

IMO the best way to permanently increase your appetite is force-feeding. That means eating when you're already full, most of the time to the point of puking. It works for me. I was 52 kg before I started, after many months force-feeding, I'm now sitting on 80 kg bodyweight. And of course my appetite is also of an 80 kg man. I have to warn you though, it's really difficult, and personally for me, a living hell. But it's really really worth it.
amir.asyraf
post Aug 14 2017, 06:07 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 14 2017, 04:25 PM)
Gradually increase food amount or volume is a better way. But one has to track how much he or she is eating.
Yes obviously you'd have to do it gradually, it took me almost 2 years. But the problem with most people who have trouble gaining weight is they have shitty appetite, and their appetite is just enough to maintain their current bodyweight. That's where force-feeding comes into place.
amir.asyraf
post Sep 12 2017, 05:33 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(Susan Chee @ Sep 10 2017, 09:16 PM)
Hi, how's your gaining weight going?
I started bulking at around 55 kg, now I'm at 80 kg.

I'm also doing powerlifting, so most of that weight is not fat, but muscle.
amir.asyraf
post Sep 14 2017, 09:46 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Sep 13 2017, 03:55 PM)
Early Morn - Roti Chanai or Nasi Lemak or Milo + Cereal + Banana
Mid Morning - Roti Chanai or Nasi Lemak
Lunch - 2x Rice + BKT or 1x WantanMee + 1x Other noodles + a Drink
Tea - Sometimes 2x Egg + 2 slices of Bread or Roti Chanai
Dinner - this one lesser.. but end up need supper. Either Milo or just tapau ramly or just sleep.

Ever since high school like >10 years and weight still maintain no much changes. nearly 20kg underweight.
If I start training for my Cycling/Dualthon events makan lagi banyak, else the above is like my sedentary lifestyle diet..

Good Appetite, but even better BMR.
lol sorry, that's not a 'good' appetite, not even close. Pretty bad if you're actually attempting to gain weight.

As I said, and I can't stress it enough, you literally have to FORCE yourself when eating, every.single.time. To the point of vomiting, nausea and constant bloating.

Right now, your diet isn't even trying...
amir.asyraf
post Oct 28 2017, 01:32 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Oct 28 2017, 12:21 AM)
How long u achieve that 80kg?
3+ painful years...

This post has been edited by amir.asyraf: Oct 28 2017, 01:33 PM
amir.asyraf
post Oct 28 2017, 02:00 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Oct 28 2017, 01:47 PM)
nice.. no pain no gain.
That time u were working? or student?

Damn... i read somewhere reply someone taken the mass gain product 2 month gain 10kg.
Last time i gain 1 month 1kg my mouth already damn tired.
Student, still a student now. I had to do with cheap calories... Tonnes of rice for carbs and cartons of eggs for protein.

Really, the difficult part of gaining weight is consuming a caloric surplus. If you have the appetite or money for that, then it's no problem.

1 kg a month is pretty good! If you keep it up, that's already 12 kg a year.

This post has been edited by amir.asyraf: Oct 28 2017, 02:02 PM
amir.asyraf
post Jun 9 2019, 05:01 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(Khai92 @ May 29 2019, 10:05 AM)
money is not a issue for student? you must be from rich family
where did I wrote money is not an issue for student?

0.0405sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:56 AM