Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!

VeeJay
post Dec 1 2011, 02:56 PM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(Jemshads @ Nov 30 2011, 06:47 AM)
I didn't eat anything at all yesterday, alls I had was 1 can of soda and 3 glasses of milk. When I got home today I had 1 can of soda (so far) and I had a little bit of chocolate cake when I got home. I've heard that if you don't eat for a long period of time and then you eat it causes you to gain weight? Is this true? Thanks so much!
Folks folks folks, its sad to see such a comment as above posted by many newbies.....please and please....do your research, talk to appropriate people in the field and then start your dieting, training, exercising...

it really gets tiring trying to correct; where you have planned to fail! You dont want to go to a catabolic state!
VeeJay
post Jan 10 2012, 08:54 PM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(zeronova @ Jan 9 2012, 07:13 PM)
1-2 hours in the afternoon, 6-7 hours in the night. Yeah I take oats often too, one of my breakfast favorite.
A thing about boiled eggs, I can't swallow them, I will feel like I am about to puke every time I eat it.
you could half boil them or fry them using non stick pan, so you dont need to use oil. Not necessarily you need to hard boil them biggrin.gif

Added on January 10, 2012, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(nonameface @ Jan 9 2012, 02:00 PM)
I'm 20. Height=175cm, Weight last time=55kg
Appearance: very skinny. even my normal skinny friends (guys/girls), their arm is bigger than mine. I feel very embarrassed. Totally damn offs. lol. Thought of toning up muscles. Recently, i checked my weight,=50kg due to active runner/jogger. Joined several marathons around the city and quite liking it.  Omg, im so sad. how to even build up when i have no mass. im like the same weight as my lil sis. lol.
i has SAD.  cry.gif
your calorie burn seem to be higher than your intake, just up your calorie, would do, while lifting some weights, it depends where you just want to tone yourself or bulk with big muscles, then your diet plan and lifting need to be planned.

tell us how is your daily diet looks like?

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Jan 10 2012, 08:57 PM
VeeJay
post Nov 16 2012, 02:48 PM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(s3n1sh1 @ Nov 16 2012, 09:48 AM)
i think, i'm pretty much the same as you, 58kg weight 179cm height. i usually eat a lot, but seriously cant get fat at all. friends suggest to the some lifting, but to be honest, i dun like gym thingy..so i plan to do a routine push-up at home everyday. will that be enough to gain weight? thanks`

P.S. oops~ din notice i quote a comment from six years ago. lol`
There is no magic to this, my friend. All you need to do is eat more. You are not eating enough to put on weight.

Sometimes or rather all the time rclxub.gif I do wonder, why new posters do not go thru the comments here before posting the same thing over, " I'm eating alot"

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Nov 16 2012, 02:49 PM
VeeJay
post Nov 25 2012, 11:57 AM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(ahwing @ Nov 24 2012, 10:08 AM)
last 2 years, my weight 54kg like that then went to KK holiday trip for 1 week and gained 5kg from that time till now still 59kg.. eventhough got workout also the same... helppp
So conclusion, go to KK often? tongue.gif

Just dont understand these newbies. You know how to post, but you are so lazy to use the search button or browse thru the previous post, since this is a pinned thread doh.gif
VeeJay
post Jan 15 2013, 09:39 PM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(phyl6058 @ Jan 14 2013, 08:49 PM)
What is best things for lose weight. I head that drink more water is very good for health and lose weight. Is it so ?
If yes how much glasses in a day is better?
If your impression is by just drinking water, you would loose weight?! then you might need to do more readings.
VeeJay
post Feb 25 2013, 12:41 PM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(afieQ @ Feb 24 2013, 09:22 AM)
Are there any medications that can increase appetite?
ginger
VeeJay
post Feb 26 2013, 11:46 AM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Feb 25 2013, 10:13 PM)
Really? It only makes me 'hotter'. And if you bother to google, ginger actually acts as appetite suppressant!
I give up, up to you guys! doh.gif some more, ada hot?!

Thanks DT1
VeeJay
post Feb 26 2013, 11:14 PM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Feb 26 2013, 10:52 PM)
Oops...sorry..I read it in passing...but the part of making me 'hot' is true, at least for me.
thats probably due to temporary Capsaicin effect smile.gif

And you asking me to google?! rclxub.gif vmad.gif

cheers, mate
VeeJay
post Feb 28 2013, 01:16 AM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBoy92 @ Feb 27 2013, 12:14 AM)
Serious underweight here

-165cm height
- 40kg

Does push ups helps in gaining weight?
not at all! Eating more helps you to gain weight. Read the stickies, first pls.

BTW, this thread is the pinned thread, so start reading from page one.
VeeJay
post Feb 28 2013, 01:13 PM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(limyh @ Feb 28 2013, 11:49 AM)
i also very thin 173/52. i ate protein and i did go to gym, but now my weight is almost the same. >.<
its not only what you ate, but how much you ate as well.

I was about to write more...nah... you go and read first ( the stickies) if you are really interested in achieving your goal. ANd then come and check with us with your queries.
VeeJay
post May 23 2014, 02:00 PM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(apple_peng @ May 23 2014, 01:17 PM)
female
38kg
160cm
Eat alot but can't gain weight !! Need advise
Alot is very subjective! Have you read the stickies, or at bare minimum list out what you eat in a day?

have you calculated your BMR and TDEE?
VeeJay
post Sep 9 2014, 03:52 PM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Sep 9 2014, 02:23 PM)
Been trying to gain weight.

Now am including two cans of carbonated drinks
(1 in the afternoon, 1 at night),
and beginning to see results.

However, am not sure if this is the way to go to gaining weight,
and yet remaining healhty.

Any thoughts?
Is Carbonated drink, healthy? I trust you know the asnwer.

0.1777sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:54 PM