Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!

Fyonne
post Mar 5 2007, 01:59 PM

904 posts

Im prox 180 cm tall, weight around 50 kg (male). I think my genetic has something to do it coz my lil bro, eat 3-4 times more than me n still 'thin' but problem here, im not really good eater (well for eastern cuisine, i like western more), so u can say im really picky when come to food. I do eat vegetable, meat, but i hate fat (like bakuteh, i avoid those meat with fat, so i only eat the meat n leave the fat behind).

But lately, im controlin my diet even more (due to the fact i rarely exercise, so, i dun wan to have this 'tyre belly'). but i wanted to gain weight so i can look slightly not thin. Milk has disaster effect on me btw (my stomach cant except milk, which made me have diarrhea).

Here roughly my diet, wat i eat,
Breakfast - 4 pieces of breads n 2 cup of water (1 b4, 1 after breakfast, usually ate on working day, i skip on weekend/non-workin day),
lunch - normal stuff, usually big portion of char koay thiow/prawn noodle/etc
dinner - 3/4 - 1 bowl of rice (like the average portion size when u order chicken rice.
no tea or supper (on weekend/non-workin day, i only have 2 meal a day, i usually merge my breakfast n lunch together). i dun work out, or rather dun have time, rather spend my time on something else (if ur askin, im typin this during work, if after work, its either im in break on doin my own stuff).

so should i work out a lil, like 1 hour a day in a week with the same diet i have? maybe sit up (rather not push up, i had a bone fracture on my left hand [between wrist n elbow, both bones broken], broken twice at the same place during my recovery week, so my hand is rather weak. Doctor advice not to overstress my hand). anyway, bout protien drink or weigh-gain product, does it consist lactose (i think that wast coz me to be intorate with milk, i read most asian has this lactose intolerance, n me being 1 of em, i can eat cheese with no problem, but not sure wat will happen if i eat in large amount).

btw, bout water, overdrinkin water kill. i read in a news b4, 1 woman has die in Radio Wii contest, one of the contestant die few hours after drank too much water. http://www.thetidenews.com/article.aspx?qr...umn=ODD%20WORLD (sry if this is repost, i read some of the previous post, but i might miss something)

0.0155sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:42 AM