Android Smartwatch V2, Discuss Any Smartwatch Here

zhou86
post Mar 16 2016, 02:43 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(dust @ Mar 16 2016, 01:43 PM)
Why not selling off your Moto 360???
QUOTE(remix2040 @ Mar 16 2016, 02:21 PM)
I buy lah whistling.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif You all interested ka? I bundle together with SteelConnect and Pebble Steelband (special modify to avoid backplate cracking). tongue.gif

Let me ask my wife first, if she don't want, then I open sales. rclxms.gif
zhou86
post Mar 16 2016, 02:59 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(LiSheng95 @ Mar 16 2016, 02:56 PM)
Recently bought an lg urbane. great design and battery life  biggrin.gif but with my screen on all the time, will is cause burn in? any tips to prevent burn in
The watch itself got mechanism to prevent burn in, basically during the dim mode, when it switch to active mode, you will notice a slight "shift" in watchface while activating...this is to prevent burn in...and it left flat and idle for long, the screen will auto off.

If you want to prevent burn in, maybe move your wrist once in a while to activate it back? tongue.gif
zhou86
post Mar 16 2016, 03:00 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Mar 16 2016, 02:49 PM)
Me too!
Haha, didn't know got quite high demand still for this. tongue.gif

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Mar 16 2016, 02:51 PM)
Cannot be too expensive lah. We buddy buddy mah tongue.gif HAHA
Haha, mine still in good condition oh...only minor scratches (can't even see most of the time).

But I thought you have been using Moto 360 already? hmm.gif
zhou86
post Mar 16 2016, 04:29 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Mar 16 2016, 03:02 PM)
I want a smartwatch to try out Android M saja. Once done, I wanna sell to my friend HAHA. Might as well buy a cheap watch instead of a brand one since just Cuba Cuba only. tongue.gif
Haha, I see... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Mar 16 2016, 04:03 PM)
where to buy it?
11street.my
zhou86
post Mar 17 2016, 08:14 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Mar 16 2016, 07:18 PM)
seem like ZenWatch 2 every where no stock, might go for this ....
btw urbane and ZW2 any major different other than round Vs Sq ? (i prefer SQ, cause no sq phone in my collection yet) smile.gif
Another important difference: Urbane don't have speaker, but ZW2 got. I saw the ZW2 selling in Thundermatch.
zhou86
post Mar 18 2016, 10:21 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(arr9ow @ Mar 18 2016, 10:15 AM)
Nice.. I'll play with pebble 1st. Only then i might buying this. I'm sure there will be lot more stock available soon. Or maybe someone willing to trade at that time. Hehehe
Pebble OS and Android Wear are totally different "worlds". I had many issues when I was using the Pebble Steel, disconnections, unstable etc...but totally satisfied with Android Wear...now I am using my 3rd AW device. smile.gif
zhou86
post Mar 18 2016, 01:50 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Mar 18 2016, 11:03 AM)
U GUYS SHOULD SEE THIS CHINA MADE WATCH

http://ticwear.com/
Surprisingly this watch actually is not bad...but future developments still unknown. Usually startups like this hardly deliver good after-sales developments, especially with apps and software.
zhou86
post Mar 18 2016, 06:01 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Infinity88 @ Mar 18 2016, 05:50 PM)
Michael Kors Gets into the Smartwatch Market with the RM1,600 Access

[attachmentid=6196114]

Damn!  rclxms.gif
But dat flat tire tho  rclxub.gif
I really don't understand why the flat tire still exist... vmad.gif vmad.gif

You have a huge bezel there, and surely some part of the bezel can house the ambient light sensor, why sacrifice the full circle? doh.gif doh.gif
zhou86
post Mar 19 2016, 01:36 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Weird, no such lagginess on my Urbane, although ZW2 and Urbane using the same specs: SoC, Ram etc. Also on latest update...battery life superb. rclxms.gif
zhou86
post Mar 19 2016, 11:18 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Mar 19 2016, 11:09 PM)
It is not about talking to watch, but other people around you can hear the reply with the watch speaker, conversion become public.

Still better to answer on phone ya?

PS:Only the leather strap GunMetal is sold out, others still got stock, but for sure is limited.

There are seller selling the silver model at lelong.com.my (smaller version), and imported set silver model (big version) at Lazada.
Ya, but really useful in the car while driving....
zhou86
post Mar 24 2016, 08:07 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(@jiman @ Mar 23 2016, 11:04 PM)
yup yup  smile.gif just got android wear 6.0 today smile.gif
Wow! Share pics of the tag?
zhou86
post Mar 29 2016, 08:20 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Mar 28 2016, 10:00 PM)
moto360 2 rm999 good deal?
Seems good...which version?
zhou86
post Apr 4 2016, 08:05 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 1 2016, 10:26 PM)
Saw Expansys start selling LG Watch Urbane 2nd edition ( LTE ) RM1770  hmm.gif  personally dont care LTE, but larger battery and more real-watch-feel
Urbane 2 is a huge watch...will look like giant on our small wrist. sweat.gif

The Casio one also super huge....
zhou86
post Apr 28 2016, 11:56 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(qinshun87 @ Apr 28 2016, 10:54 AM)
I am using moto 360. I found out that the ok google function is not working. It was shown up on the screen initially but after that its gone. Any one facing this problem? Any solution? TQ.
It is supposed to be gone after a few times use...you can still use it like normal...just activate your watchface (i.e. light up) and say "Ok Google"
zhou86
post Apr 28 2016, 02:09 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Apr 28 2016, 02:07 PM)
decide to buy one android watch, which one can last longer in term batter life.
Pebble
zhou86
post Apr 28 2016, 02:32 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(qinshun87 @ Apr 28 2016, 02:27 PM)
mine it wont show up anymore..  cry.gif  even thought i said OK GOOGLE it just didnt work..
Weird...I never had this problem before at all...You sure you already light up the watch? And you say Ok Google it did not respond at all? Are you connected to your phone?
zhou86
post Apr 28 2016, 04:14 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(qinshun87 @ Apr 28 2016, 03:46 PM)
yup.. already connect via bluetooth. but it just wont respond..
Maybe you better refer to your seller...
zhou86
post Apr 28 2016, 05:45 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(qinshun87 @ Apr 28 2016, 05:43 PM)
during connection.. do we need to switch on both bluetooth and GPS? or just bluetooth will do?
GPS? Moto 360 don't have GPS...

Just bluetooth will do.
zhou86
post May 13 2016, 02:34 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ May 13 2016, 10:23 AM)
anyone can suggest me where to find leather brown strap for moto 360 2nd gen?
Any standard 22mm strap will do. I got mine from wristsolution.com
zhou86
post May 23 2016, 08:52 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Eh LG Urbane LTE already relaunched by LG in the US, sold by carriers there.

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0984sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:43 AM