126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V7, Lollipop rolling in Malaysia ....

arrowhead7372
post Mar 17 2015, 10:29 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(UTK @ Mar 17 2015, 09:47 PM)
Connect to wifi.
Use wassap.
Lol

Which network?
On highway driving leh. How to wifi lol.

Digi.

QUOTE(dawho @ Mar 17 2015, 09:52 PM)
solution =kick DIGI get other telco.... biggrin.gif
Cant. 24 mths contract. cry.gif
akping_1
post Mar 17 2015, 11:03 PM

629 posts

i need some help on register my e-warranty online, but dunno how the way
manx
post Mar 17 2015, 11:28 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 17 2015, 10:29 PM)
You may need to pay penalty to jump ship. But if the service is too bad i think it is better to switch now before its to late. Sometimes we are in need to make an emergency call and wonder it you cant make any, you will be sorry to yourself. Try to check the penalty amount. It wont cost you more than the rebate they provide. End up you just pay the full amount on your device. You can also get rebate in taking contracted postpaid with some discounts. Just my 2¢
arrowhead7372
post Mar 18 2015, 12:03 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Mar 17 2015, 11:28 PM)
You may need to pay penalty to jump ship. But if the service is too bad i think it is better to switch now before its to late. Sometimes we are in need to make an emergency call and wonder it you cant make any, you will be sorry to yourself. Try to check the penalty amount. It wont cost you more than the rebate they provide. End up you just pay the full amount on your device. You can also get rebate in taking contracted postpaid with some discounts. Just my 2¢
Definitely under my consideration already.

mad.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Mar 18 2015, 12:22 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Twister @ Mar 17 2015, 11:07 AM)
Hi guys, do you have faster download link for note 4 malaysia 4.4.4? Want to downgrade from lollipop
QUOTE(Asaki88 @ Mar 17 2015, 02:36 PM)
repost... i needed the link as well.. bcz lollipop unstable.. i after 1month using it. i prefer 4.4.4 bcz 4.4.4 not that buggy... flex.gif
download IDM, then copy the link to IDM and download smile.gif
*make sure add sammobile account in IDM

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 17 2015, 06:34 PM)
i just don't understand why my original fast charger which is not even 2 months old and barely use it (below 10x of usage) suddenly died on me last night  doh.gif
Seriously bikin hati panas saja - oh myyyyy
lucky still got warranty mar whistling.gif

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Mar 17 2015, 11:03 PM)
i need some help on register my e-warranty online, but dunno how the way
just wait for few days samsung will automatically sms to you
kucuboy
post Mar 18 2015, 12:32 AM

710 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Mar 10 2015, 07:34 PM)
Guys... anybody notice that at bottom of the screen (left and right) there are some yellowish effect? I thought it was from my screen protector (rm10) but after i changed to spigen SP, the yellow effect is still there. Is it normal??
Had this problem last month for a few hours, got freaked out thinking screen problem. So happen I used my phone in bright sunlight with auto brightness on, the problem disappeared after that.

QUOTE(psyeo @ Mar 15 2015, 02:16 PM)
my samsung fast charger broke after 2 months of use...
i just don't understand why my original fast charger which is not even 2 months old and barely use it (below 10x of usage) suddenly died on me last night  doh.gif
In last thread, a user claiming to be sc staff said they getting a lot of n4 battery claims. Apparently first batch got the problem, subsequent batches more robust. Go repair it within 6 months, Samsung is aware of the problem.

cursebreaker
post Mar 18 2015, 01:07 AM

718 posts

Digi.
I'm using maxis, no prob. Maybe you ask digi to reset your configurations?
cursebreaker
post Mar 18 2015, 01:10 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Mar 17 2015, 07:37 PM)
I think because the sp is thin so it can bend to stick at the screen surface. Most TG sp are arround 0.25mm iinm
Thats another concern. Why only they have so thin? From the video, it looks like those plastic SP. I'll need to get one to see if it's really glass =p

kucuboy
post Mar 18 2015, 01:14 AM

710 posts

My note 4 review after 4 months. Jumped from Xperia Z.
- Before Root got about 3.5hours SOT. After root + Greenify + change browser to CM browser = 6 - 7 hours SOT.
- TBH, this is my first Samsung and I find Touchwiz to be feature packed and snappy. The exynos chip and 3gb ram can be thanked for that. Gain root and remove the bloatware.
- Note4 confirm has signal issues. A user claiming to be a network technician said N4 was underwhelming in their tests. However, just because you don't have a full bar, doesn't necessarily mean the data speed is bad. Just means signal may change from H+ to 3G easier. I found by selecting only WDCMA/GSM instead with LTE, I have a slightly more stable signal. Overall disappointed this area of phone.
- I use celcom line and have not encountered drop calls like some digi customers.
- Phone heat during heavy usage is fine by my standards, try holding an Xperia Z while playing a graphic intensive game, now that is HOT.
- if u really want to save batt, stop using Chrome browser. Dolphin and CM browser really makes a difference. Just needs getting used to.
- If you have poor signal issues, advisable not to use a bumper with metal or aluminium. It is known to affect signal reception. First made known in xda forums with the verus iron shield.
- Camera is a freaking beast. My most loved feature in this phone. If free, will post some photos. In fact others should to.
- Love the Spen. Use it to make notes and have a lot of fun making doodles on photos of friends.
- Bluetooth works well, listening beat music via wireless earphones while shopping in Tesco is priceless.
- Screen quality is really amazing. If you upgrading from 2/3 ++ year old phone, be prepared to pamper your eyes.
- For me sound from rear speaker is pretty ok and loud but only when it's not laid on its back or covered up.
- For a big phone, the vibration when phone rings or from notifications is not strong enough.
- I find the autobrightness sensor to be not fast enough to detect changes to ambient lighting but it definately has a great wide range of brightness to select.
- Fast charging is OMG! Where have you been all this while?
- If you are facing buggy IR blaster, uninstall all updates to get it to work again.
- Really cool mobile multimedia consumption device - games, movies, shows, music.
That's all I can think off. If you can afford this phone, and live in an area with good network reception, then go ahead and buy this phone.

This post has been edited by kucuboy: Mar 18 2015, 01:19 AM
cursebreaker
post Mar 18 2015, 01:46 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Mar 18 2015, 01:14 AM)
- Before Root got about 3.5hours SOT. After root + Greenify + change browser to CM browser = 6 - 7 hours SOT.
- TBH, this is my first Samsung and I find Touchwiz to be feature packed and snappy. The exynos chip and 3gb ram can be thanked for that. Gain root and remove the bloatware.
- Note4 confirm has signal issues. A user claiming to be a network technician said N4 was underwhelming in their tests. However, just because you don't have a full bar, doesn't necessarily mean the data speed is bad. Just means signal may change from H+ to 3G easier. I found by selecting only WDCMA/GSM instead with LTE, I have a slightly more stable signal. Overall disappointed this area of phone.
- I use celcom line and have not encountered drop calls like some digi customers.
- Phone heat during heavy usage is fine by my standards, try holding an Xperia Z while playing a graphic intensive game,  now that is HOT.
- if u really want to save batt, stop using Chrome browser.  Dolphin and CM browser really makes a difference. Just needs getting used to. 
- If you have poor signal issues, advisable not to use a bumper with metal or aluminium. It is known to affect signal reception. First made known in xda forums with the verus iron shield.
- Camera is a freaking beast. My most loved feature in this phone. If free, will post some photos. In fact others should to.
- Love the Spen. Use it to make notes and have a lot of fun making doodles on photos of friends.
- Bluetooth works well, listening beat music via wireless earphones while shopping in Tesco is priceless.
- Screen quality is really amazing. If you upgrading from 2/3 ++ year old phone, be prepared to pamper your eyes.
- For me sound from rear speaker is pretty ok and loud but only when it's not laid on its back or covered up.
- For a big phone, the vibration when phone rings or from notifications is not strong enough.
- I find the autobrightness sensor to be not fast enough to detect changes to ambient lighting but it definately has a great wide range of brightness to select.
- If you are facing buggy IR blaster, uninstall all updates to get it to work again.
- Really cool mobile multimedia consumption device - games, movies, shows, music.
That's all I can think off. If you can afford this phone, and live in an area with good network reception, then go ahead and buy this phone.
What he said! Lol
SUSUTK
post Mar 18 2015, 06:39 AM

136 posts

Digi.
Use p1 or yes4g
arrowhead7372
post Mar 18 2015, 10:44 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

Switched to my old note 2... lets see how it goes..
livinginsin
post Mar 18 2015, 11:20 AM

228 posts

- Phone heat during heavy usage is fine by my standards, try holding an Xperia Z while playing a graphic intensive game,  now that is HOT.
- if u really want to save batt, stop using Chrome browser.  Dolphin and CM browser really makes a difference. Just needs getting used to. 
hello..u using custom rom and custom kernel? can let us know what is your rom and kernel? thanks
Demonic Wrath
post Mar 18 2015, 11:52 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Twister @ Mar 17 2015, 11:07 AM)
Hi guys, do you have faster download link for note 4 malaysia 4.4.4? Want to downgrade from lollipop
QUOTE(Asaki88 @ Mar 17 2015, 02:36 PM)
repost... i needed the link as well.. bcz lollipop unstable.. i after 1month using it. i prefer 4.4.4 bcz 4.4.4 not that buggy... flex.gif
Can download the firmware from KIES using firmware upgrade or restore option.
johnnycp
post Mar 18 2015, 01:29 PM

600 posts

Malaysia note4 already has lollipop update?
livinginsin
post Mar 18 2015, 01:35 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 18 2015, 01:29 PM)
dont have yet le
Asaki88
post Mar 18 2015, 02:01 PM

385 posts

surefire, fast charger seems like got alot complain? 2-3months sure die off... OMG...

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 18 2015, 01:29 PM)
havent but poland got alrdy.. jz revise on poland update now...

This post has been edited by Asaki88: Mar 18 2015, 02:29 PM
ohde
post Mar 18 2015, 02:04 PM

282 posts

thanks for the review thumbup.gif

kucuboy
post Mar 18 2015, 02:31 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Mar 18 2015, 02:04 PM)
thanks for the review  thumbup.gif
You are welcome. Btw, I'm using kitkat but not sure which rom version. I rooted, tweaked all the settings and forgot about it. Now just enjoy it until official lollipop arrives in Malaysia.
mckevin
post Mar 18 2015, 02:37 PM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

hi guys,

my note 4 battery has been draining quite fast especially during night time..
i slept with 90% of battery remaining and woke up with 75% left.. is that normal ?

i removed all background running activity before i went to sleep

This post has been edited by mckevin: Mar 18 2015, 02:48 PM

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:10 PM