Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V7, Lollipop rolling in Malaysia ....

SUSUTK
post Mar 4 2015, 03:24 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 4 2015, 03:09 PM)
Of late, yes. My calls keep getting dropped.

1 was when calling wife. Keep on drop.

2nd was with digi. 5 minutes playing pressing button with the machine and dropped. Fk.
Got it. Thanks
This is a known problem of note 4, rendering it useless in my everyday usage.
When using this last time, always get comment cannot reach.

SUSUTK
post Mar 4 2015, 03:27 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 4 2015, 03:24 PM)
any of you familiar with electronic stuffs?

is it ok to turn on bluetooth, wifi, and NFC all the time? will it cause any of the electrical component fries?

i'm just wondering.. because since i have fitness tracker, my bluetooth is on 24/7.. wifi also on most of times.. and i'm thinking to get NFC tags, so might get NFC on as well.. how about letting GPS on all the times?
It's like saying got car but cannot on lights at night.
SUSUTK
post Mar 5 2015, 04:59 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 4 2015, 08:29 PM)
I am using maxis line. So this seem to be a phone problem
Confirm phone problem. Mine is try with maxis and celcom
SUSUTK
post Mar 5 2015, 06:48 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 5 2015, 06:01 PM)
So I can send it to service center to repair ?
Tough luck. It's not component issue but design.
SUSUTK
post Mar 17 2015, 03:22 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(sampsonboey @ Mar 16 2015, 11:54 PM)
i wonder how come samsung takes so long to upgrade our note4 to official lollipop...
aiii
This is normal.

Samseng engineers got many work to do. So many different models, note 4 (exynos/sd), edge, neo, etc.
Some more got s6 cumming out.

Where got time to write code, test, etc?

SUSUTK
post Mar 17 2015, 08:03 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Mar 17 2015, 07:40 AM)
hi my mom just upgrade from note 2 to note 4
but she forgot her gmail acc and pass thats registered in note 2

so how to trasnsfer all data like contacts/whatsapp msj and others to note 4 without rooting?
Use recover password function.
SUSUTK
post Mar 17 2015, 09:47 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 17 2015, 09:41 PM)
Wah tunasengggg...

On federal just now. Just wanted to call my wife and ask whats for dinner.

Call 4-5 times cuz keep dropping calls. Drop liao then i call again, no sound. Put down. Call agqin, no ring. Call again, manage to get thru, hello.. then quiet adi.

Seriously. Im getting real fedup..

I had 1 simple question, 4-5 calls also didnt get my answer.
Connect to wifi.
Use wassap.
Lol

Which network?
SUSUTK
post Mar 18 2015, 06:39 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 17 2015, 10:29 PM)
On highway driving leh. How to wifi lol.

Digi.
Cant. 24 mths contract. cry.gif
Use p1 or yes4g
SUSUTK
post Mar 19 2015, 08:34 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Mar 19 2015, 08:29 PM)
It's being discussed over XDA, looks like not much differences, waze bug is still there, which prevents me from trying it.
Means waze unusable on note4 lolly?
Last time KK also no problem, only got reception problems.
SUSUTK
post Mar 19 2015, 09:51 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Mar 19 2015, 09:43 PM)
Waze has graphical bugs in note 4 lollipop, kind of unusable, not sure if its the app or the rom. :\
Here is it, you can also find a faster download link inside.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/note-4/gen...ltiple-t3028939
Maybe lolly cannot support qhd screen
SUSUTK
post Mar 19 2015, 10:53 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Mar 19 2015, 09:53 PM)
Was it not the same screen on Kitkat? waze works fine on kitkat indeed.

Waze also works fine on Note 3's Lollipop. sad.gif
Note 3 not qhd screen
SUSUTK
post Mar 19 2015, 11:40 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Mar 19 2015, 11:10 PM)
I know, I was just saying it isn't the fault of TW lollipop, and, was there a change on screen resolution from kitkat Note 4 to lollipop?
That's why I mention possibly with lolly not support qhd.
Even some popular games also cannot support.
SUSUTK
post Mar 20 2015, 11:41 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Mar 20 2015, 09:07 AM)
Waze on latest poland lollipop... this is some bugs! How to fix it?
Cannot be fixed.

Downgrade back to kitkat
SUSUTK
post Mar 20 2015, 12:21 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(sampsonboey @ Mar 20 2015, 11:45 AM)
hhmmm.... y samsung doesnt want to unlock it to 64bit lollipop since its processors are 64bit?
ohmy.gif
How to sell note 5 like that? LEL
SUSUTK
post Mar 20 2015, 03:34 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Mar 20 2015, 02:14 PM)
samsung might not want to unlock the 64-bit because they want to maintain almost similar performance between snapdragon and exynos version. else everyone will want to buy exynos version and those who have purchased snapdragon version will rage.
Won't samseng be happier if everyone used their own chip? Like apple ? They control iOS and also hardware.
Makes perfect harmony.

With 2 different chip, software upgrade is slow and buggy.
SUSUTK
post Mar 20 2015, 07:37 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 20 2015, 06:13 PM)
Gonna go try to get a new simcard with digi.

Having calls drop 1 too many times. Makes me feel like cancelling my contract... mad.gif
Change phone is the only solution. Or get an iPhone or blackberry as main phone. Those are known for great call quality and reception.
SUSUTK
post Mar 20 2015, 08:40 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 20 2015, 08:08 PM)
Change phone.. cry.gif

Dont like iphone. And bb? Really? They still alive?

Change telco makes more sense than phone
U can't seem to get the point.

note 4 is known for bad reception, no matter telcos.
Somebody had mentioned samseng acknowledged this, and verified by engineers.
But for digi, it's more irritating bcos it's the weakest network.

It's only slightly better on maxis and celcom.
Quite simply, if calls are important to u then note 4 is a poor choice.
Unless u prefer to be stubborn and pig headed on it.

SUSUTK
post Mar 21 2015, 08:59 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Mar 21 2015, 07:41 PM)
Guys
I dropped the phone from about 120cm
Should say throw... sweat.gif
Luckily not face down
But land on its back
Exterior alright...but will it affect the internal?
Just do a simple diagnostic. Check camera, speaker etc.
SUSUTK
post Mar 24 2015, 09:51 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 24 2015, 07:43 PM)
Will L solve reception issue? Or is that design flaw?
Design flaw. Note 4 is experimental phone using metal.
So reception strength is very weak.

The problem is intensified if using note 4 on digicrap
SUSUTK
post Mar 28 2015, 11:33 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Mar 28 2015, 06:49 PM)
For those who are waiting for Lollipop. Just don't gatal to upgrade. Battery performance is worst than Kitkat. The latest BOC3 only improves the lagginess. Battery improves a bit. I will revert back to Kitkat once have time to downgrade. Lollipop is nice but it takes a toll on the battery. It ruins the experience. Plus I don't know whether it is just me but the camera quality seems a bit downgraded. So maybe just wait until the software is stable. smile.gif
how come downgraded?

issit slower or pics too dark?

0.0442sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:15 PM