Can Apple run IBM AS/400 client Access?, Need Help and Advice? Anyone..

TSdanielwan
post Oct 9 2006, 12:12 AM, updated 20y ago

365 posts

Hi and hello to all Apple's sifus,
Newbie here. I'm thinking of getting a MacBook 2.0GHz Intel Core Duo Processor. I've been wondering whether I can run and install IBM AS/400 client Access on it This is because I am a programmer and my daily work routine is normally consist of doing RPG programming and I also need to know some details on the configuration of a network setup on MacBook. Is it the same as the one we normally do on Windows..setting the TCP/IP etc.. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by danielwan: Oct 9 2006, 12:21 AM
cuoreboy
post Oct 9 2006, 11:27 AM

81 posts

i not sure abt that but if u get a Intel Mac Book u can install Win XP on in dua boot via boot camp
TSdanielwan
post Oct 9 2006, 02:33 PM

365 posts

Ah'ha finally some answer. Thanks, cuoreboy for the reply. rclxms.gif I assume whatever Windows XP can do, it can be done as well on MacBook as it has a dual boot camp rite?

0.0133sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:57 AM