Proper Pre and Post Workout Nutrition, Very Important!!

Npad
post Mar 31 2017, 02:01 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Mar 31 2017, 01:24 PM)
Is it a must to have a proper post workout meal? I have my dinner at 6 start workout at 7.30-8 till10.

I went back home take bath and drink plain water then chill and prepare to sleep.

I am overweight and have been consuming chicken breast almost very lunch + 1 egg. So shall be good enough for the protein intake right?
Timing of your meals is unimportant. You can eat before after during workout and your body won't know the time. It doesn't have a watch.

Whether or not that is enough protein, we cannot know without knowing your weight, sex, age, activity level, size of chicken breast, etc. Ideally about 0.8-1g/lbs of lean body mass is the amount of protein you should go for. Doesn't matter where the protein comes from, chicken, eggs, milk, whey, casein, pork, beef, fish, bean, legumes, jizz, whatever.

If you're overweight and wanna lose weight, you need to calculate your TDEE, and eat less than that. Tracking your calories makes it easier to do that.
Npad
post Apr 2 2017, 02:21 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 2 2017, 11:04 AM)
Fallacy. It's not a an absolute priority but it is a third factor in the grand scheme of things. It definitely has an impact especially  if one trains for performance.
Man, that's totally out of context from what I was talking about. Fine liao, I wrong liao, you win liao. I'll just stick my corner in my journal. I won't interact with none of y'all. Everything I say is always taken out of context. You're the infallible source of truth in everything.

0.0253sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:20 AM