halo
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V67, U haz CVT Falcon PUNCH liao?
Feb 28 2015, 08:17 PM
12 posts Joined: Nov 2014 From: Land of the Hornbills |
halo
Feb 28 2015, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ Feb 28 2015, 08:45 PM) Hi...New Ver 67!!. .Everyone! yep...everyone busy want to fill up tonight. all the petrol station long queue Not-so-good news... But kinda expected... Juz got this fr an x-colleague... "Confirmed by friend who has a petrol station : Ron97:2.25 Ron 95: 1.95 Diesel: 1.95. Happy Weekend." 😛✌ ps. Congratz, TS & all who |
Mar 1 2015, 12:49 AM
Mar 2 2015, 06:38 AM
QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Mar 1 2015, 01:05 AM) Main kejar kejar with my friends, both proton persona on our way to sepang circuit. Don't think I was light footed at that time. i see...speaking of sepang circuit, i just arrived at kl yesterday and saw many GTRs, ferrari 599 and an aston v8 vantage on its way there blasting away just after the toll |
Mar 20 2015, 06:20 PM
Mar 20 2015, 06:51 PM
Mar 20 2015, 08:48 PM
Mar 21 2015, 07:25 AM
Mar 21 2015, 08:12 PM
Mar 21 2015, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 21 2015, 10:19 AM) I dun understand, why so many pipu IAFM rosak a common characteristic of a campro iafm enjen i guess...if no tak tek tok sound then not campro oredy p/s: provided hoh, only happened to LYN fags |
Mar 21 2015, 08:15 PM
Mar 21 2015, 08:19 PM
Mar 21 2015, 08:35 PM
Mar 22 2015, 03:04 PM
anyone havent wash their car lately? for how long?
Mar 22 2015, 04:51 PM
Mar 22 2015, 06:54 PM
Mar 22 2015, 08:52 PM
Mar 23 2015, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 23 2015, 08:08 AM) Its been awhile since I made a lengthy post. So here we go. After 3 years of ownership of a newer model of GaGa BLM B-Line, thins I like & do not like about the car. few days ago i experienced this, scared the hell out of me LIKED 1) Boot space is amazingly huge consider a small B segmant sedan that based on a hatchback Shawie chassis. 2) 94hp on paper is amazingly good for a 1.3 engine. Powerful & sweatless sprint it performed. 3) Handling is awesome, consider this is a torsion beam setup. How often do u drive a lorry with good handling?! 4) On strick highway cruising below between 80-90kph, fuel consumption is marvelously low, can easily yield about 18km/litre and above. 5) Rear headroom & legroom is sufficient even for a 6footer to occupy. DISLIKED 1) The boot space is huge enough, but hardly able to fully occupy. The hinges design is outragesly bad, where the boot arm required enormous space to contract. I can fit 1 full size traveling luggage, 1 personal luggage, 1 small luggage, 1 baby stroller, 2 laptops & thatut it. The sides, I can only fit my bowling shoes because it required space to retract the boot arm! Its impossible to fit 3 full size Travelling luggage! I believe that's close to 20% of the boot space is unusable, unless u bore a hole on top of the boot, had it shut & start filling water from the hole, and yes the entire boot can be fully occupy. 2) Despite its rated 94hp, my dyno result shows 78whp. Considering transmission/road resistance & effective weight, 78whp is way better then most 1.3 category engines. However, the torque distribution is horribly wrong at 11kg/mm. Having the IAFM assistant on low end doesn't help much. The car literally can feel the transition when switching over from IAFM to normally aspiration at 4krpm. I wonder why can't they(Plotong) continue to use VIM+CPS on the 1.3 engine?! 3) The good handling was inheritted from Shawie, but somehow Plotong conveniently forgot about excess weight of a sedan. Tail sagging issue persist even on an FLX. The car is so safe to drive, to an extend that it understeer so badly where the car will literally drift outward on any bend. Having said that Plotong finally realized the butt sag issue, a higher bounce rate spring being introduced into the FLX, but the bloody damper remain the same! Hard press + soft push retraction, the result is - UP. We can fly like a dugong! 4) 80% of our road usage is on city/town driving. Fuel consumption yield below 10km/litre. I donanna live in this world anymore! Everytime when I think the engine have enough juice to move, I had to brake for the traffic! 5) Let's talk about resell value. I got my car by struck a good deal 3 years back exactly today. The time the previous owner having financial difficulties, I owned the car by paying 28k, about 25% discount from a new car. Today, the very same 5 year old BLM model is selling at 16k. When I open my eyes & tell a white lie to all Plotong owner how bad a VIOS resell value can be, seriously if u r paying 80k to own the car, after 5 years u sell it at 40k, that wasn't so bad! 40k downpayment, u can easily upgrade to another category. On the other hand, by paying 38k to own a car, after 5 years to sell it at 16k, now that's the worst thing 1 can ever anticipate. That 16k will not get u another better option if u decided to buy a new car! Be stuck with Plotong for the rest of your life! Enough of rant. Knowing capacilities is 1 thing. If I can afford, could have bought a P42 back then. Practical is another thing. The car has little problem other then the normal "IAFM problem", which virtually don't exist unless 1 is particular about engine noise. I've clocked almost 600km/tank several times when doing full hiway tour. Rides & handling is exceptionally good for its category(until I own a Shawie). Off late the poor car kept on getting crashed from behind. A 3 year ownership, it has suffered bumper change twice. When I newly got the car, parked at Puchong IOI business centre car park, someone banged on my bumper, leave a huge ugly scratch, I use a huge plaster to cover it. A year later, some old car crashed into my bumper again when wife was driving at LDP. Left me no choice but to get the bumper changed. Few months later, at a stop-look-go traffic, the car behind thought my wife is gonna move, conveniently crashed into my new bumper again. This time, I'm happy enough to get my bumper from SiuYi as I've been dreaming to own the SPIN180 bumper for long. Few weeks later, a MyVi cutting queue & scrape its body with my rear bumper. And yesterday, another Hyundai crashed into the same spot - A G A I N. Don't think I'm going to change/repaint it anyways. Its either people choose to bully my wife, or my BLM backside is too attractive for bummers. Believe it or not, if I ever gonna change my rear bumper again, its gonna be no color! Remain black & ugly!!! Love my BLM |
Mar 26 2015, 07:37 PM
Mar 28 2015, 07:33 PM
off topic a bit
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gqn-nnL7FZc This post has been edited by athrunzaru: Mar 28 2015, 07:34 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0467sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:19 AM |