Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 13) [Owner's Thread], An Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

xerver
post Mar 12 2015, 11:54 AM

35 posts

May be the ugliest will be Pistia among dsth
xerver
post Mar 12 2015, 11:58 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 12 2015, 11:55 AM)
Different people may have different preference.. It is a definate no no from me to say Pistia is the ugliest..  doh.gif  doh.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
xerver
post Mar 12 2015, 03:01 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Mar 12 2015, 01:32 PM)
Mind to tell us why do u think so? But if you really think so, then why "may be"?  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
As Sam Kor said, different ppl different perception. To me, pistia is too simple design with big square in red in the facade of the house.
xerver
post Mar 12 2015, 03:09 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Mar 12 2015, 02:03 PM)
Huh..cannot extend?then raining how oh..their original roof design no even cover one full car lo..
May be install the automated retractable awning will solve your problem

xerver
post Mar 12 2015, 04:07 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Mar 12 2015, 04:02 PM)
i see so many times also i don't think can fit 3 cars.
count only tiled area la wei
3 kereta ini mesti boleh masuk! tongue.gif

Attached image(s)
xerver
post Mar 13 2015, 10:38 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Mar 13 2015, 09:13 AM)
I like this one but i think would need approval. I dont want to have the supporting pillars at the end of the structure.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Beautiful! But will it be difficult to carry out cleaning work?
xerver
post Mar 13 2015, 02:11 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Mar 13 2015, 01:58 PM)
Ya
clean n new look nice
Dirty n old look Kanasai
😄😄
nod.gif nod.gif
xerver
post Mar 13 2015, 02:16 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(mtdavedeli @ Mar 13 2015, 02:12 PM)
Construct it tilted.. Self washing during heavy rain
moss can't be washed away by heavy rain rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
xerver
post May 5 2015, 01:36 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(ong_mrp @ May 5 2015, 12:23 PM)
Yes. At least we know what are the market desired price. It is only for reference.
Haha.. if I am going to post up and say I want to sell dsth for RM1 mil, will you take my posting as a reference? biggrin.gif
xerver
post May 7 2015, 02:54 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(semenyihboy @ May 6 2015, 11:28 PM)
For a commercial area to be happening, surrounding must have enough population to support which semenyih will be ready in few year time. The only setback is the property price will reflect ahead than it should be. It is harder to do business nowaday. Many people can see the potential so the shop sold out easily.
I think if there are sufficiently large amount of commercial shops available at a particular area, for eg, kuchai entrepreneur park with banks especially, then these shops may get 'ong' easily.. but if merely 2 or 3 rows of commercial shops, then it may be otherwise.... just like happened in plenty of housing projects hmm.gif
xerver
post May 11 2015, 11:05 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ May 11 2015, 10:49 AM)
Doom gor already confirmed. Maybe I will put up signboard no parking on the side. Dunno this will help or not. Another way is to all the aircond compressor at the side....
I don't think you can do anything with the parking beside your house since your house is one of end-lot. But I think the more worrying matter should be the windows on the side of the house may give you more security issue, be it the convenience for peeping tomb or breaking in (if there are any). cry.gif
xerver
post May 11 2015, 11:10 AM

35 posts

I wonder bearing the fenced and guarded service provided in DSTH in mind, do you think fitting the grille doors and windows still necessary?

This post has been edited by xerver: May 11 2015, 11:11 AM
xerver
post May 12 2015, 11:04 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ May 12 2015, 10:59 AM)
If I am not mistaken, MPKJ now insist all new housing project to have the 2 wheels green garbage collector for owner to put their rubbish in and they will collect from it.

So you can push it to the front of your house and the rubbish collector can collect your rubbish.

That's what I found out from my current taman as the developer provided it. I asked them, err why you design a garbage chute at the pillar and provide us with the green garbage collector unit which can't even fit into the small space ? They says, it was the requirement from mpkj to have the green garbage collector else they won't collect. Ha!
Does it mean the garbage chute is actually redundant? doh.gif
xerver
post May 12 2015, 11:42 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ May 12 2015, 11:40 AM)
really? this MPKJ is really a joker..the green garbage collector is damn huge and damn ugly...imagine put in front of your house and it's such an eyesore..the sray dogs or cats might just push down the collector and let the rubbish pour out in front of the house and start to find their "food"...
May be to MPKJ, eyesore or not is your problem, not theirs shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by xerver: May 12 2015, 11:42 AM
xerver
post May 12 2015, 11:46 AM

35 posts

But being a greedy property buyer, it would be perfect if SP Setia able to lobby for the MRT to Ecohill
xerver
post May 13 2015, 09:12 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ May 13 2015, 06:03 AM)
Ya. Hill gor. You are right. I have take some pic from weeping meadow b4. There is a walking path from samanea to weeping meadow. If based the pic that I have, weeping meadow should be within P2 fencing area. Really dun understand why SA can tell ppl that weeping meadow is public park since it will fenced up into P2 fencing area.
I suppose may be the initial plan was that DSTH was not fenced and guarded in nature, so linear park was treated as public park too, the same goes to the weeping meadow as well which has been treated as the public park. But when SP Setia has come up with the idea to assist DSTH on working for the fencing security, the situation now become a little bit mess up where linear park which supposed to be a public park has now appeared to be a private park while weeping meadow remain the same as the public park. hmm.gif
xerver
post May 13 2015, 04:33 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ May 13 2015, 04:25 PM)
Considering multiple factors below:

1) GST
2) Rising living cost
3) Economy slowdown
4) Market sentiment and new launches price is stagnant or a little lower.
5) Influx of supply coming into market in Semenyih and multiple choices available in surrounding areas. (Due to overflow of investors and flippers)
6) Difficulties to obtain bank loan due to tighter regulations.

A fair price would be below 500k. This is a buyer market now.
Price above 600k would mean buyers will adopt wait and see attitude and likely not proceed with purchase.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif You are the first who are so prudence. I bet there are still many out there thinking of how much money they can earn from a resale!

This post has been edited by xerver: May 13 2015, 04:35 PM
xerver
post May 14 2015, 10:55 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ May 14 2015, 09:01 AM)
Don't forget internal staff get staff discount. Even if they sell at s&p price, this flippers would have gain some profit.

Like Robert says, all those group buy internals will try to sell within the first 6 months. If after 6 mths still no takers, they may even drop to almost s&p price.

One of my colleague actually sold at s&p price for her corner house at Kota Kemuning after holding for 5 years before the market picks up in 2010.

If this is in 2013, flippers can still make a handsome profit but looking at the current situation, tightening credits and escalating property price, unless you are in for 10% to 20% profit, it will be tough till all the flippers have unloaded their properties.

Correct me if I am wrong, phase 1 should have about 400 (or is it 700) houses VP by this next quarter, and I presume 30% are flippers, so you can imagine 120 houses will be up for sale. It may take a while for the market to absord the supply. No thanks to other competition and surrounding areas of going to VP or already VP.

If you look at setia alam, subsale price was pretty slow for the first 5 years. It is only now that there's a demand for SA due to its maturity. One of my colleague just paid subsale rm850k for a ds 22x75 at SA few month back and the owner paid abt rm400k when he bought from the developer.

Well, let hope there is less bank lelong sticker else Bear Bear Wong will come here and says "See I told you!!!"

By the way, the superlink which is going to be launched soon is gateless. Guess this will be good for those buyer who prefer big buildup without the hassle of maintaining a garden as compared to cluster or semi d. The security checkpoint will be before the lekas bridge connecting to this grandlis. It's the same checkpoint where it's shared with the link semi d and semi d.

Only fear is....if the bridge collapse, the owners all hailat tongue.gif. Stuck in a no man land.
We should not always be too optimistic on the property market. It's an economic cycle where there are time of booming trend and there are time of price sliding down. What we ought to be careful and prepared would be to strengthen our own holding power in this soften economy conditions. Do bear in mind that the macro economic conditions affect consumption power as a whole. It can be worsen when supply at that time more than demand.

Attached a news cutting of property market happen in Singapore right now for our Malaysian to get prepared:

xerver
post May 14 2015, 05:30 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ May 14 2015, 05:26 PM)
I think i still remove anyone from group if there is any non owner would like to cross sell their product or agent. I can ask for type of house & unit number but cant guaranteed 100% owner as someone may obtain information from SEH website.
You are right! rclxms.gif

0.0403sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:32 AM