48 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Nintendo 3DS|2DS LYN Official Thread V4, reaching end game

cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post May 21 2015, 09:10 AM

937 posts

hi guys, will the new 3ds ll price drop further?
cheapest i found online is 930, or i just ask my fren to buy when he comes back from US, but even i direct convert usd200 to ringgit also different rm100~200 only, somemore no warranty right?

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Kyoyagami
post May 21 2015, 10:55 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ May 21 2015, 09:10 AM)
hi guys, will the new 3ds ll price drop further?
cheapest i found online is 930, or i just ask my fren to buy when he comes back from US, but even i direct convert usd200 to ringgit also different rm100~200 only, somemore no warranty right?

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
I think some do provide shop warranty. But if you want to get a cheap deal,better to get from US.
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post May 21 2015, 01:41 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 21 2015, 10:55 AM)
I think some do provide shop warranty. But if you want to get a cheap deal,better to get from US.
thanks kyo, been following this thread since few months ago so i know you're very well-known for your knowledge on nintendo. rclxms.gif
maybe i know what's a must buy games for this console? my target is

zelda <--- where should i start because im totally zero knowledge about this, do i better start from episode 1?
pokemon <--- the latest version the better?

laugh.gif icon_question.gif
Kyoyagami
post May 21 2015, 01:58 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ May 21 2015, 01:41 PM)
thanks kyo, been following this thread since few months ago so i know you're very well-known for your knowledge on nintendo. rclxms.gif
maybe i know what's a must buy games for this console? my target is

zelda <--- where should i start because im totally zero knowledge about this, do i better start from episode 1?
pokemon <--- the latest version the better?

laugh.gif  icon_question.gif
http://kyosgamemart.com/blogs/kyo/17233365...ls-for-your-3ds

If you want something that's non Pokemon, you can read that list. Just in case lah. tongue.gif

Btw, there's no such thing as a first episode for Zelda. Ask any Zelda fan and they will tell you we have no idea which Zelda that we would start with first. haha. It's a new story every time. BUT, if you can get Zelda, go for Ocarina of Time (if you never played the Nintendo 64 version).

As for Pokemon, if you never played Ruby or Sapphire before, it's a good start. Else you may want to try Pokemon X or Y since that would be the actual latest version (new story anyways).
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post May 21 2015, 03:59 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 21 2015, 01:58 PM)
http://kyosgamemart.com/blogs/kyo/17233365...ls-for-your-3ds

If you want something that's non Pokemon, you can read that list. Just in case lah. tongue.gif

Btw, there's no such thing as a first episode for Zelda. Ask any Zelda fan and they will tell you we have no idea which Zelda that we would start with first. haha. It's a new story every time. BUT, if you can get Zelda, go for Ocarina of Time (if you never played the Nintendo 64 version).

As for Pokemon, if you never played Ruby or Sapphire before, it's a good start. Else you may want to try Pokemon X or Y since that would be the actual latest version (new story anyways).
thanks man! definitely it helps alot, gonna buy the console this weekend. icon_rolleyes.gif
Kyoyagami
post May 21 2015, 04:51 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

No worries. happy to help. hehe.
creative zn
post May 21 2015, 09:37 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

Hi guys.. I have 1 question. Right now im using 32gb microsd card with adapter for my 3DS XL. If i get the New 3DS XL, can i just simply swap the card, or still need to do the system transfer? Thanks.
TSkenjixx
post May 21 2015, 10:16 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ May 21 2015, 09:37 PM)
Hi guys.. I have 1 question. Right now im using 32gb microsd card with adapter for my 3DS XL. If i get the New 3DS XL, can i just simply swap the card, or still need to do the system transfer? Thanks.
System transfer confirm need to do
If now how ur new 3ds recognize all ur purchased
creative zn
post May 21 2015, 10:30 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ May 21 2015, 10:16 PM)
System transfer confirm need to do
If not how ur new 3ds recognize all ur purchased
I see. Well. It seem i need to keep first my old system before sell.
Btw do i need to redownload all the games?
TSkenjixx
post May 21 2015, 10:36 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ May 21 2015, 10:30 PM)
I see. Well. It seem i need to keep first my old system before sell.
Btw do i need to redownload all the games?
no need to redownload the game since u are using microsd with adapter after system transfer just put the microsd to ur new3ds then can ady
creative zn
post May 21 2015, 10:44 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ May 21 2015, 10:36 PM)
no need to redownload the game since u are using microsd with adapter after system transfer just put the microsd to ur new3ds then can ady
Alright. Thanks bro. smile.gif
KiryuMiryu
post May 23 2015, 10:55 AM

Guys, is there any recommended sd card icon_question.gif ? wanna change them. 4gb seems too small since so many sales going on right now sweat.gif. Btw i heard 3ds only support until 32gb? but looking on youtube you can use more than 32gb.
Kyoyagami
post May 23 2015, 11:16 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(KiryuMiryu @ May 23 2015, 10:55 AM)
Guys, is there any recommended sd card  icon_question.gif ? wanna change them.  4gb seems too small since so many sales going on right now sweat.gif. Btw i heard 3ds only support until 32gb? but looking on youtube you can use more than 32gb.
janji murah. hahaha. I'm not sure if I have heard of anyone going over 32gb in storage (unless said person decided to go digital all the way).

The common and easily available brands is fine cam sandisk ker. Ok jer tuh.
REManiac
post May 23 2015, 11:29 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 23 2015, 11:16 AM)
janji murah. hahaha. I'm not sure if I have heard of anyone going over 32gb in storage (unless said person decided to go digital all the way).

yah some tutorial claimed that going beyond 32GB is possible, just have to format into FAT32
but you have to use 3rd party disk utility to do that as Windows wont recognize large memory cards as FAT32
nill
post May 23 2015, 11:31 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 23 2015, 11:16 AM)

My 3DS XL is using 64GB microSD Samsung but not even 1/4 full. Now hoping either Wii games are added to WiiU eshop or DS games added to 3DS eshop. DS games going to WiiU is making my head spin....
I converted to full digital thanks to Sony.

mizie77
post May 23 2015, 12:27 PM

13 posts

hello, can anyone assist me in registering the nintendo network? it seem complicated..do i need to put up a fake us address or just use malaysia?thank you
REManiac
post May 23 2015, 12:39 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(mizie77 @ May 23 2015, 12:27 PM)
hello, can anyone assist me in registering the nintendo network? it seem complicated..do i need to put up a fake us address or just use malaysia?thank you
using a fake US address will do
Rei7
post May 23 2015, 12:45 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(KiryuMiryu @ May 23 2015, 10:55 AM)
Guys, is there any recommended sd card  icon_question.gif ? wanna change them.  4gb seems too small since so many sales going on right now sweat.gif. Btw i heard 3ds only support until 32gb? but looking on youtube you can use more than 32gb.
Firmware updates makes it possible to go beyond 32gb.
Best microsd would be sandisk because it lasted the longest and never actually dies, for me at least.
mizie77
post May 23 2015, 12:46 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(REManiac @ May 23 2015, 12:39 PM)
using a fake US address will do
thank you rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Rei7
post May 23 2015, 12:50 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(mizie77 @ May 23 2015, 12:46 PM)
thank you rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Oregon or Alaska.
Because if you wanna buy stuff online at the eshop, there won't be any tax.
Other states have tax.

You can simply change the region any time in the settings. So no biggie.

This post has been edited by Rei7: May 23 2015, 12:50 PM

48 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:50 AM