Nintendo comes to Malaysia, Official Nintendo counter in Mid Valley
ifer
Oct 7 2006, 04:37 PM
this is mega finally... and what interest me more than any other things in the store is the fact that i can finally purchase ORIGINALGBA GAMES in malaysia. no need to buy it online or from singapore!!!
nintendo rocks!
ifer
Oct 7 2006, 10:06 PM
i think i will pay a visit to the very first nintendo store in malaysia tomorrow morning... muahahaa my target... all the GBA games minish cap... here i come...
ifer
Oct 9 2006, 09:42 AM
went there yesterday. it's a small shop but it didn't fail to attract people's attentions.
kids were queing up waiting for their turn to have a go at the lite. sigh! thought of trying out the nintendog but the amount of kids there were crazy.
oh ya! saw minish cap (RM 159) and saw megaman battlenetwork 6!!! both of them somemore arr... saw some pokemon too but forgotten what edition.
and about the screen protector question someone asked. it's hori.
ifer
Oct 9 2006, 03:14 PM
can back order games from them i read someone posted here... hmm! kingdoms heart for the GBA...
*faints*
ifer
Oct 9 2006, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(thurtin @ Oct 9 2006, 05:00 PM) patience, my grasshopper, patience. LMAO... well, i want a nintendo cafe too... selling all sort of mario cherry blended and toad blueberry muffins
ifer
Oct 10 2006, 08:16 PM
wahh... this tread has been pinned... yay!
ifer
Oct 27 2006, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(ying123 @ Oct 27 2006, 01:38 PM) Later what if they offer a RM12 discount only for each puchase Same as J-card annual fee or maybe for J Card holder pre order a Wii and free DEMO DISK/CATRIDGE (for DS)... or voucher for second nunchaku at reduced price or blah blah blah... all possibilites are there... yay!
ifer
Dec 30 2006, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(James_yka @ Dec 21 2006, 12:30 AM) Is there any FFIII left on the counter ? finally got the fund... If not, when is the next batch... T-T saw some in sungei wang when i was hunting for animal crossing. now this is what i call 'i can't blardy find a game in sungei wang' situation!!!
ifer
Dec 31 2006, 05:21 PM
bought reveur's copy. wahahahahaa!
no wonder he is not into this game. he didn't play the gamecube version.
ifer
Jan 1 2007, 12:19 AM
wii's price in the state is indeed 900++
reveur, thanks for the animal crossing. i was glad i finally got it after so many years... i enjoyed the gamecube version. so, this one felt so much at home to me.
and nay, i dislike the metroid style. call me whatever u want. i stand my vote! hehehee
ifer
Jan 1 2007, 12:39 AM
it will drop further. be patience!
ifer
Jan 1 2007, 01:00 AM
hehehee! i played like a couple of hours, fishing, paying off my mortgage... then come new year the major gave me a popper to pop! and there were some fireworks
ifer
Jan 1 2007, 11:03 PM
its funny that people claim a game is 'not nice' because the graphic is not beautifully rendered.
but then again, different people, different taste i would say. some would prefer a super realistic racing games, whereas some of us perfer MARIO KART!
ifer
Jan 1 2007, 11:21 PM
good graphic is not important to me. i do not need to have the soldiers' sweat dripping off their faces and i can clearly see them in order to enjoy the game.
ifer
Jan 1 2007, 11:29 PM
what's wrong with N64's graphic? wind waker got the same flame treatment before the public played it.
and samus, have you played the wii's super smash bros. brawl? then how do u know it's going to be sucked?
ifer
Jan 1 2007, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Jan 1 2007, 11:32 PM) because N64=last gen & cheaper Wii =current gen & expensive anyone here would like to see mario in PS3's resistance's rendering? moustache rendered in individual hair.
ifer
Jan 1 2007, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jan 1 2007, 11:47 PM) I think one of the reasons Nintendo doesn't want to make good graphics for their consoles is because Link and Mario will look very bad if they are realistic i guess you finally get the point. and today's technology do not allow us to give the character expression if the character is in super realistic rendering. just look at all the sports games.
ifer
Jan 2 2007, 01:11 PM
gamer's hideout can still play wii right? right djinn?
ifer
Apr 9 2007, 03:46 PM
wah lao eh... so long didnt see this thread liao. miss it so much!