Comments or replies to a posted topic, RECOMMENDATION

SUSRaikkonen
post Feb 12 2015, 09:24 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Evening happy.gif

Not really liking this feature.

What if the forumer is trolling/disrespecting/ranting etc.

I don't want to read such crap.

I only wish to read those whom replying to my postings.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Feb 12 2015, 09:25 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Feb 12 2015, 09:25 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 12 2015, 09:24 PM)
prefer notification when someone replied to my post, not someone replied in thread that I started  icon_rolleyes.gif

if Admin LYN really do it, please give option to disable it
Agree.

To be fair, let's see how many agrees/disagrees with this new feature.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Feb 12 2015, 09:26 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Feb 12 2015, 09:34 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(WongCobain @ Feb 12 2015, 09:32 PM)
now i got notify after posting anywhere.. not even quoted.. jesus
New PHAILED feature; click on the red banner on top.

Vote for disagree.
SUSRaikkonen
post Feb 12 2015, 09:37 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(WongCobain @ Feb 12 2015, 09:36 PM)
click for? it directed here kan
Directed.

My bad.

I thought you were asking me that in the /k thread.

The new feature are mixed up.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Feb 12 2015, 09:40 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Feb 12 2015, 09:38 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Admin not worry server might crash with all these new features?

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Feb 12 2015, 09:38 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Feb 12 2015, 09:41 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(WongCobain @ Feb 12 2015, 09:38 PM)
by there u mean here?  sweat.gif
See?

The new feature are mixing everything up.

Prior I thought you were asking me that in the /k thread.

SUSRaikkonen
post Feb 12 2015, 09:48 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Feb 12 2015, 09:26 PM)
+1 how to opt out this function  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Used to be quite excited seeing the notification because solely it's a reply to our comments.

Now, not entirely.

Won't bother anymore and getting annoyed.

SUSRaikkonen
post Feb 12 2015, 09:50 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(waizai88 @ Feb 12 2015, 09:48 PM)
if do like d way u say, it will look like FB...
better have notification if ppl specific mention u in the post...
Exactly.
SUSRaikkonen
post Feb 12 2015, 11:35 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Feb 12 2015, 11:22 PM)

I think applying it in Garage Sales is enuff. Coz the TS there mainly are traders, so knowing that they have potential customers' inquiries or posts are very important to them. If this is implemented in Garage Sales, then it is a very gud move imho. Coz now traders know if someone have posted in their thread.

But I think in places like Kopitiam and Football Lounge this feature is not needed. Imagine if TS for Football Lounge everyday also c those notifications. laugh.gif
Excellent idea.
SUSRaikkonen
post Feb 13 2015, 12:06 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Finally it stopped.

Thank you.

0.0159sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:43 AM