Arsenal Street Talk - 2013/14 FA Cup Winner, AST 4-1 LIV | BPL | Four Superb Goals

ivanau88
post Feb 12 2015, 11:33 AM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Feb 12 2015, 10:14 AM)
So Ramsey is out for 4 weeks.
with the current squad, wenger can afford to lose him for 4 weeks la....touch wood.
mesut, theo, coq, santi, alexis ok mah
ivanau88
post Feb 12 2015, 02:26 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Feb 12 2015, 02:21 PM)
Ramsey current role is as CM and lost him for a month. We already lost Arteta (can play both CM and DM), Diaby (can count as non-existance), and Wilshere (not fit).Theo and Sanchez aren't CM. Ozil's defensive discipline to track back more often for entire 90minutes is doubtful. Santi and Rosicky are perhaps the two left fit, with Rosicky is the better balanced offensive and defensive, but Santi's "on fire mode" are the best and exciting to watch than all other CMs (Arteta, Ramsey, Diaby, Wilshere, Rosicky).
Another option is to play with DM's double pivot - Flamini and Coquelin, if Santi and Rosicky need rest. But that also mean to suffer creativity from our centre area.
no choice if both santi and tomasc needs to rest. ramsey form not being too good at the moment. oh well we got danny back, at least some good workrate player. who knows paulista can play tempo dm with coq
ivanau88
post Feb 17 2015, 11:01 AM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(IsoZ @ Feb 17 2015, 12:10 AM)
So fast already talking about Santi leaving us ah?

hahahaha
he is 32, not young anymore. if price is good, i don't see why wenger wouldn't sell him. keeping his for few more seasons will not guarantee his performance. never trust any Spaniard especially after reyes, and cesc
ivanau88
post Feb 17 2015, 11:09 AM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Feb 17 2015, 04:55 AM)
Looks like it's Old Trafford away for us. Damnn
every match with them will give us chance to break the losing record. the team like kena jinx against them after wenger dismantle his invincibles. half of the record went to cr7, tevez and rooney time. that was one of their peak, losing to them is normal based on the squad we had last time. ever since, we improved quite a lot i would say
ivanau88
post Feb 17 2015, 03:06 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Feb 17 2015, 10:59 AM)
That Win came after 7 games. IYKWIM.
lol! good spot!
ivanau88
post Feb 22 2015, 12:54 AM

3,777 posts

Green shit almost poo-ed out. Good game palace
ivanau88
post Feb 22 2015, 11:36 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Feb 22 2015, 05:38 PM)
Yeap I'd be happy if we can consolidate third. Our remaining fixtures vs manu remaining fixtures. I would say we got the "easier" matches on paper at least. Man Utd still to play Spuds, City, Chelsea, Liverpool, Everton away and us.
Arsenal v Everton
QPR v Arsenal
Arsenal v West Ham 
Newcastle v Arsenal
Arsenal v Liverpool
Burnley v Arsenal 
Arsenal v Sunderland 
Arsenal v Chelsea 
Hull v Arsenal 
Arsenal v Swansea 
Man Utd v Arsenal 
Arsenal v West Brom
Man Utd v Sunderland
Newcastle v Man Utd 
Man Utd v Tottenham
Liverpool v Man Utd 
Man Utd v Aston Villa 
Man Utd v Man City 
Chelsea v Man Utd 
Everton v Man Utd 
Man Utd v West Brom 
Crystal Palace v Man Utd
Man Utd v Arsenal
Hull v Man Utd
No way bro. Everton, Liverpool, Chelsea, Man Utd....and we got some other proven team against us, QPR, Swans, Hull. I don't see any of these team we can beat them flat. Most of the times, these are the teams that destroyed our title challenge...
ivanau88
post Feb 23 2015, 08:58 AM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(Mondo Socialist @ Feb 23 2015, 03:34 AM)
hmm.gif i dont knw if i should be angry at this but he did praise the quality of our team and style of play in recent years. but then again this guys is a total hypocrite considering the price and salary of the players that he has ever had as a manager and the endless amount of money he has spent to buy success playing uninspiring football while wenger has players like bendtner and denilson
he butthurt i guess...but he is right, not many board outside can wait like ours...so i also dont know its a good thing or not, but one thing for sure is, we are building and solidify our foundations every season, which i think its good
ivanau88
post Feb 23 2015, 01:59 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Feb 23 2015, 11:26 AM)
How other team's board not patient when they need to throw out lots of money every season. Some even splashed out more in buying players in a season than Wenger's cumulative spending over a decade, and yet they still got nothing or too small in return.
Our board no need to throw out big money bcoz Wenger hardly splash out big. Infact, he brought in big money to club - UCL revenues for straight 17years, ticket sales (ours still d highest pricing isnt? ppl complained but still sold out. laugh.gif) and star players sales.
see the board mentality also. if under levy or roman, long time gone case liao lor.
some board wan to see instant result, money comes second. just my2cent
ivanau88
post Feb 23 2015, 02:39 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(raizo7 @ Feb 23 2015, 02:31 PM)
I think when we decided to build a new stadium back then, both the BODs and Wenger knew and agreed that we wouldn't be able to compete. So, surely they're willing to wait.
As for Wenger, if he ever wanted an instant success, he would've been gone long ago, to Madrid, PSG etc..

I don't know man, had we stay at Highbury we might taste a more success in last 10 years or so compared to what we actually achieved right now, but I don't think we can afford  top tier players like Özil/ Sanchez. Maybe we are stuck with rvp/nasri/ade/kolo. Cesc would've still gone I think because of his DNA.

All in all, I'm glad with what the club had done. We are in much better shape and also have the financial power to compete with other top clubs now. And also with FFP comes into effect, that will also play to our advantage compared to clubs that are funded by their daddy.
Concur, the foundation Wenger laid over these years will provide the club towards a better direction in terms of financial stability and club image. In my view, this is better than winning trophies.
ivanau88
post Feb 25 2015, 09:23 AM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Feb 24 2015, 07:33 PM)

Heartbreaking  cry.gif

Which is why i believe all those "footballers" that tries or did break a leg before should be banned for life
sayang betul his talent and skills were ruined from that injury. he could have achieved something special with us
ivanau88
post Feb 25 2015, 01:25 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Feb 25 2015, 12:01 PM)
^I have seen the replay, Matic overreact on his own fault. Lol
haven seen the reply but i guess every player will overeact in this case. this is career threatening tackle. will you not over-react also? just my 2cents
ivanau88
post Feb 25 2015, 01:36 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Feb 25 2015, 01:33 PM)
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/...e-for-club.html

“The football player needs mobility of his ankle. When your ankle mobility is restricted, you compensate with something else. He suffered from a very bad tackle in Sunderland six or seven years ago. He was the victim of a tackle that was never punished. It has restricted the mobility of his ankle. If he comes back, I will keep him. I always believed in him. In football, the most important thing is health.”
nbtd, i decided to google up on Diaby.....found this artcle dated Jan 15
which sunderland player tackled Diaby 6-7 years back? hmm.gif

you guys probably like this statement below laugh.gif :
when asked about Diaby contract
“I will have a decision to make about his contract.”
Sunderland's Dan Smith at that time
ivanau88
post Feb 26 2015, 07:35 AM

3,777 posts

It kinda remind me of inter milan now. yawn.gif
ivanau88
post Feb 26 2015, 08:59 AM

3,777 posts

Just saw the reply
First goal lack of marking, a screamer
Second goal was stupid
Third goal was unnecessary

Now we need to win 3-0 at Monaco....crap
Giroud Hattrick?

ivanau88
post Feb 26 2015, 10:41 AM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Feb 26 2015, 10:38 AM)
oppss TS buat operasi lah pulak hahahah
lol-ed
ivanau88
post Mar 2 2015, 08:31 AM

3,777 posts

Very impressed with Gabriel. He seems to be more speedy and daring to put tackles than Kos. Now that Wenger have two sets of different defenders.
Put Gabriel out when needs to play rough with the rugby teams and high offside game with Per.

Glad to have to Ox back playing on the field.

One thing noted is Sanchez seemed a little tired at the second season.

Can anyone find out what's Ozil statistic of the season? it seems he is sort of unsung hero of the team.
ivanau88
post Mar 2 2015, 02:28 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Mar 2 2015, 12:46 PM)
Since Ramsey got injured and Ozil returned, Cazorla is playing like when Arteta was first brought in.

Defend and attack all game. Very different approach to his game and since he is one of the best ball holder we have, i'll say give this guy a new contract man.

Oh, apparently he is our 3rd choice captain too laugh.gif
concur. he is the engine core of the team now. i would see ox being as good or better than him
ivanau88
post Mar 2 2015, 03:44 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(Gtx1990 @ Mar 2 2015, 03:30 PM)
Your right,Ox play very well even though he is still age 21...I was hoping Walcott can get a chance to play,I believe Walcott might be able to play very well soon,like in a year or two when he reach 26-30,I believe he can create or score lots of goal,provided that he is not injured...
It's a bit different from Theo. Theo and Ox were nurtured to be a winger, Theo's speed no doubt gave him one step ahead of everyone. What surprises me is that Ox is fitting well in the central midfielder position, probably his dribbling skills influenced that.

ivanau88
post Mar 3 2015, 02:13 PM

3,777 posts

I guess Pol is a german player that only can play in German League. He made his fame during his younger days playing with the big clubs. I guess there is a reason why he is not there yet...

No doubt, his technical ability and etc is top notch...probably is the work rate...

0.0492sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:29 PM