QUOTE(ohhisee @ Mar 4 2015, 09:50 AM)
without barton jao swee swee edy...but austin is quite good though...gotta be cautiousArsenal Street Talk - 2013/14 FA Cup Winner, AST 4-1 LIV | BPL | Four Superb Goals
Arsenal Street Talk - 2013/14 FA Cup Winner, AST 4-1 LIV | BPL | Four Superb Goals
Mar 4 2015, 09:52 AM
3,777 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 5 2015, 11:36 AM
Mar 6 2015, 08:57 AM
Mar 9 2015, 04:35 PM
Mar 10 2015, 03:09 AM
oh shit. welbeck at front for gunners? rooney front? i got bad feelings about this
Mar 10 2015, 04:12 AM
Nacho!
Hail the ox! |
Mar 10 2015, 04:15 AM
Long balls
Mar 10 2015, 04:43 AM
Someone need to mark dimaria tightly. His crosses are to tough for the cbs to head out
Mar 10 2015, 05:31 AM
Jesus, thought was a penalty
Mar 10 2015, 05:43 AM
Ref was so good that he really reads the game well.
Was a good reward for the hardworking Danny boy! Sweet sweet...long time no win at OT |
Mar 10 2015, 08:48 AM
Mar 10 2015, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Mar 10 2015, 01:57 PM) i am not pundit la. But i am just saying to me i prefer Ramsey to Ozil. Unless Arsenal can attack every team for 90 minutes then i would like Ozil to be in the team. Against certain team Ozil laziness is going to cost us, this just my opinion that all. Just chatting here no harm meant. Halo, have you been watching arsenal game lately or not? Ozil did contributed a lot for the past few games he played compared to Aaron. Ozil play had been sublime in terms of control passing vision, while Ramsey sometimes forgot to backtrack his own post.I also would like to see Ozil work as hard as Sanchez every game. Some players are not meant to run and dribble just like Sanchez. They just need to pass, I guess everyone had high expectation in Ozil when he came from Real. It feels like everyone is expecting a cr7 instead of Ozil though |
Mar 11 2015, 08:38 AM
Mar 12 2015, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(Mikken @ Mar 11 2015, 09:20 PM) What actually surprises me was Januzaj's growth. Haven seen him play for quite some time. Didn't expect him to have improved this much. His dribbling did remind me of the young cr7. Goose bumped when Nacho having trouble marking him. |
Mar 13 2015, 10:50 AM
Mar 15 2015, 09:06 PM
The jiru flick and touches flared up the gunners as always.
Mar 16 2015, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Gtx1990 @ Mar 16 2015, 03:14 PM) Now we had a good chance of finishing 2nd in premier league,hopefully our good form can continue...long time never see Arsenal finished at 2nd place or higher already... i think normally a team that sits on 2nd place in epl next season will have big chance to win epl.....i think that is one of the epl curse? |
Mar 18 2015, 04:17 AM
Monaco is kinda organized and solid....abit pessimistic liao
Mar 18 2015, 08:50 AM
On the game
Arsenal started off the game with a little tense by knowing they need to score at least three goals to knock Monaco out. Arsene fielded his strongest possible line-up at his disposal and by keeping the speedy gonzales like Gibbs, Theo on the bench. Haven't really catch up with Monaco's game for very long time, but not to my surprised that their defensive line was organized with fast paced players on the flanks with the counter attack mindset. Guess the team did their very best in knocking Monaco out but Subasic did managed to save quite some numbers of shots while Ospina was rather...un-tested in the game. On the substitute Arsene made all three of their subs, i. Conquelin for Ramsey - Although Aaron did score the second goal well, as soon as Conquelin was out of the game, the back four immediately was left exposed throughout the second half. That shows how important this young lad to the team at the moment. ii. Welbeck for Walcott - Not surprised that Danny is the boy who is running left and right today distracting the defenders while creating space for Giroud, very good performance but his finishing skills seriously needs to improve in order to cement down a position in a top four team. Theo came on, rather ineffective with Kurzawa marking him tightly. Theo didn't really ran much on the flank probably he was worry of Hector's constant charge to the front. Anyway Theo sort of assisted Aaron when his shot rebounded off the post to Ramsey. Theo's presence was not really needed as Alexis being pushed to the attack midfield post, which is not really effective as well. Typical Alexis's dribble, charge up, tried to release the ball to the forward but was intercepted. I still prefer Danny running upfront iii. Monreal for Gibbs - It was I guess totally tactical as Monreal lack of pace and Arsene is desperate to push mens forward to get the last goal. Post match This is sort of Arsenal performance that every fans would want to watch every week. Whatever it is, all the team can do now is to salvage whatever they can in the league and FA Cup. Although I'm a little goose-bumped with Reading playing against us. If anyone of you all remembered what happened in the past. |
Mar 19 2015, 12:19 PM