Few question on Resignation & Final Salary Payment

nargcore
post Feb 10 2015, 03:24 PM

265 posts

Question 1:
my resignation date is consider on 19 January or 29 January?

The date you submit the letter

Question 2:
Can i return everything on 19 March 2015 (I carry company lap top and also medical card) and consider i have served the 2 months notice?

Technically you gave 2 months notice,if employer wants you to serve the 2 months notice,they can..provided they pay you back all the utilized Annual leaves.

Question 3:
If let's say i return everything without any pending issue (even handover the potential customer accounts), can he actually hold my salary? if yes for how many days? btw, my salary is not in the taxation bracket yet.

He cant do that,you should be receiving your salary within 7 days of usual payroll cycle. you can report to Labor office.

Question 4
If lets say he hold the salary of mine and i go to Labour Department, can he later say that i did not return company properties, did not handover properly & ETC as the reason of holding my salary? What should i do to avoid all these tidious thing happen?

Write black and white lor,ask your HR to counter sign saying you already submit all in working condition.

This post has been edited by nargcore: Feb 10 2015, 03:26 PM
nargcore
post Feb 10 2015, 03:29 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(mgihty_arsenal @ Feb 10 2015, 03:28 PM)
thank you for all your reply. i am preparing for this. hopefully company will not give me any problem.

but problem with this company is the boss is making all the decision. there is only 15 staff in this company.

admin staff always tell me tak tau. that is why i am taking my own initiative to check what i should do next.

i can foresee that she will not prepare the clearance form for me.

Can i prepare a simple checklist or a paper that i have return the items to the company and get admin to sign?
better,especially in this cases.

0.0144sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:19 AM