I thought some of you guys said should take whatever written on internet with pinch of salt???
Anyway, what he raised was quite a serious matter for him. Bandwidth cost money and he got his point. If these bandwidth wastage is beneficial to him, ie promoting his site and articles, then yeah, I think he would just let you guys abuse it. However when he's wasting money and yet get criticised, I think it is normal to be upset about it.
Of course kopitiam remarks cant be good but I think he still need to protect his product image from too much negativity especially when its subjective.
Personally I never been to PT before this. I only started to go recently when I needed to get some news on cars or discount news. Overall I think the contents are ok, and if you wanna said paid to look good reviews, well, I think which manufacturer would want their product to look bad. They could be paid to omit some of the bad comments, and paint a more positive review. I mean anyone would do that, especially when you think of the auto industries as a whole and who are more likely to be their sponsors.
Like you said it yourself, take it with pinch of salt. Just use it to grab whatever technical data you needed and then go for actual test drive. Nothing else beat personal experience.
Block on content usage from Paultan.org
Dec 14 2015, 03:23 PM
0.0199sec