if you can lose that much in stock market
fx is not for you
seriously..

but then again, its your money..
Zanmai0146
post Jun 19 2015, 06:13 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jun 19 2015, 05:17 PM)
It's actually quite difficult to lose a shit ton in stock unless you trade on margins or leverage and speculate short term.

FX will not be any better.
I believe he's playing margin. Else won't be losing so much. I trade bursa before too.
Zanmai0146
post Jun 19 2015, 06:14 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Jun 19 2015, 05:59 PM)
For FX you will lose even more, it's not a one day get pro investment,
requires long time to study, test, then live trade, if you want to give
your money to your brokers, might as well give me it me hahah
Agree with you. I had learn from the hard way. Bursting account is not fun tho. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Jun 19 2015, 06:21 PM

24,456 posts

it is interesting to note someone registered in lyn yesterday, make one post "lost in stocks, wanna do fx".

and viola... everybody gets excited!!
Sunny zombie
post Jun 19 2015, 06:24 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 19 2015, 06:21 PM)
it is interesting to note someone registered in lyn yesterday, make one post "lost in stocks, wanna do fx".

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
howszat
post Jun 19 2015, 08:44 PM

2,932 posts

Tight spread?

If you don't have a winning system, tight spread is only going to make your "lost a shit ton" slower, but you still lose.

If you have a winning system, spread (mostly) doesn't matter.
Zanmai0146
post Jun 19 2015, 09:09 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 19 2015, 06:21 PM)

Using mobile can't see the profile info
KeroroQ
post Jun 19 2015, 10:34 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Jun 19 2015, 06:14 PM)
Agree with you. I had learn from the hard way. Bursting account is not fun tho. biggrin.gif
Break virgin then you will know laugh.gif But don't keep breaking laugh.gif
I started with stocks and jumped to forex and wow, couldn't keep up at first,
forex are definitely not for beginners to start with laugh.gif
SUSazhan82
post Jun 19 2015, 10:52 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jun 19 2015, 05:17 PM)
It's actually quite difficult to lose a shit ton in stock unless you trade on margins or leverage and speculate short term.

FX will not be any better.
agreed..
If you want to trade in margin, your better off just giving all that money to me brows.gif . At least I would spend it with a down payment for a house/office/shop or put everything in EPF. lol

icon_rolleyes.gif
Zanmai0146
post Jun 19 2015, 11:46 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Jun 19 2015, 10:34 PM)
Break virgin then you will know laugh.gif But don't keep breaking  laugh.gif
I started with stocks and jumped to forex and wow, couldn't keep up at first,
forex are definitely not for beginners to start with laugh.gif
i start forex and stocks at the same time but that time forex too complicated to understand hence stocks are too slow, so slowly divert to forex.
i burst a lot of time in forex at the beginning too, think back the mistake i make is too greedy and wanna earn fast money.
But now even i guide the newbie the same, they won't listen and still making the same mistake i make last time.

blame human too greedy at the first place tho
Zanmai0146
post Jun 19 2015, 11:47 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Jun 19 2015, 10:52 PM)
agreed..
If you want to trade in margin, your better off just giving all that money to me  brows.gif . At least I would spend it with a down payment for a house/office/shop or put everything in EPF. lol

icon_rolleyes.gif
EPF? not a good choice now. later bijan take your money go pay 1mdb sweat.gif
SUSazhan82
post Jun 20 2015, 12:45 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Jun 19 2015, 11:47 PM)
EPF? not a good choice now. later bijan take your money go pay 1mdb  sweat.gif
Lol true..but still better than forex. At least got guaranteed return of 2.5%. FD is not bad too..3-4%

People trade in FX and stock mostly for long run returns and hedging. Daily trade is risky, but if you can take such risk, go right ahead.
You know what they say, high risk high return. icon_question.gif
KeroroQ
post Jun 20 2015, 01:39 AM

747 posts

Good to go? yawn.gif
Zanmai0146
post Jun 20 2015, 01:44 AM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Jun 20 2015, 12:45 AM)
Lol true..but still better than forex. At least got guaranteed return of 2.5%. FD is not bad too..3-4%

People trade in FX and stock mostly for long run returns and hedging. Daily trade is risky, but if you can take such risk, go right ahead.
You know what they say, high risk high return.  icon_question.gif
High risk high return. only invest the amount u willing to lose.

I am a full time forex trader and business investor. totally understand what u mean.
anyway, there is a lot of way to make money. just individual preference.
Sacrifies
post Jun 20 2015, 08:25 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Jun 19 2015, 11:46 PM)
i start forex and stocks at the same time but that time forex too complicated to understand hence stocks are too slow, so slowly divert to forex.
i burst a lot of time in forex at the beginning too, think back the mistake i make is too greedy and wanna earn fast money.
But now even i guide the newbie the same, they won't listen and still making the same mistake i make last time.

blame human too greedy at the first place tho
If you manage your money well, learn basic "pipsology" & economic insight I believe its a good start.
poks
post Jun 20 2015, 08:27 AM

--[2013 : Going Farming]--
1,567 posts

QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Jun 19 2015, 11:46 PM)
they have to start some where right? lol

poks
post Jun 20 2015, 08:29 AM

--[2013 : Going Farming]--
1,567 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Jun 20 2015, 01:39 AM)

Good to go? yawn.gif
long short?
it's good long on 1D, but overall i still prefer short.
KeroroQ
post Jun 20 2015, 10:32 AM

747 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Jun 20 2015, 12:45 AM)

You know what they say, high risk high return.  icon_question.gif
Yeah position trading v intraday trading, most important is to aim for consistency,
no point getting 20% a month and -30% drawdown the next month laugh.gif
many newbies prefer to get excited and jump into the market bare and naked,
I always tell them to give money to me if they don't need it rather than giving it to the brokers laugh.gif
chiongchiong888
post Jun 20 2015, 02:05 PM

61 posts

Hi sifu sifu~ is this a place for a begineer to seek guides?😜
Zanmai0146
post Jun 20 2015, 03:03 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(Sacrifies @ Jun 20 2015, 08:25 AM)
If you manage your money well, learn basic "pipsology" & economic insight I believe its a good start.
thats true but most of the newbie don't listen. thats the problem shakehead.gif

119 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:11 PM