16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

~ Home sweet home renovation journey ~, 18x65, 1506 sq

TSGalaxy Angel
post Apr 10 2015, 03:13 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(umadevimorgan @ Apr 9 2015, 04:27 PM)
Hi Galaxy Angel. Can you share the contact of the contractor who did the renovation.
Your kitchen cabinet looks nice as well. What would be your on getting kitchen cabinet from IKEA?
Already PM you the contact.
Hear my friend said IKEA kitchen cabinet will not last.
cloud666
post Apr 14 2015, 10:55 AM

79 posts

Nice reno, can share the contact? thanks!
honkkydorry
post Apr 14 2015, 11:02 AM

676 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Apr 10 2015, 03:13 PM)
My relative is using IKEA kitchen cabinets bought about 4 years ago. I saw that it still looks ok. My relative has shifted house twice and IKEA technicians helped on both times to uninstall and fixed them at her new homes cos still under the 10-year warranty.
ahpoo
post Apr 14 2015, 11:26 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Apr 10 2015, 03:13 PM)
Hi Galaxy,

Nice reno, mind sharing the contactor's details? Currently planning to reno my new house..

Progaly
post Apr 15 2015, 07:13 AM

Hi galaxy.....
Nice reno...thumb up

Can share contractor details??

Thanx
Catherine85
post Apr 25 2015, 02:52 PM

108 posts

Hey bro, your renovation looks good! Can you share the few things we have to take care before the renovation starts?

The process from wiring--> electricity--> how should it goes?

Please advise.

TSGalaxy Angel
post May 8 2015, 04:19 PM

584 posts

Already sent the contact to your inbox.
TSGalaxy Angel
post May 8 2015, 04:19 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Progaly @ Apr 15 2015, 07:13 AM)
Hi galaxy.....
Nice reno...thumb up

Can share contractor details??

Thanx
Already sent the contact to your inbox.
lus999
post May 20 2015, 03:36 PM

66 posts

Hi bro, great renovation. My house layout also quite similar with yours.
Mind to share for the contractor's contact? I'm in the planning for renovation.
ck2chan
post May 20 2015, 08:05 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Mar 2 2015, 06:07 PM)
Sure, just PM you the contact, extended area and plaster ceiling from same person.
Just for your info, their workmanship for plaster ceiling very nice. You can contact him to quote and compare the price with other.
Can i have the contact? I want to do plaster ceiling at my condo.
iluvcalculus
post May 25 2015, 12:45 PM

46 posts

Hi Galaxy Angel, Nice renovation!
Mind to share the contractor's contact ?
Thank you very much smile.gif
henrychia90
post May 27 2015, 10:16 PM

You did do grill door for master room? my master room also have balcony, should really need to do grill door to secure?

you plaster ceiling look very cheap, my one L box living room 4650mm X 4920mm, dinning area flat 3750mm X 5600mm and master room flat 4920mm x 4750. it's charge around 9k++ include lighting point and fan point + paint around if make dirty.

Can give me your contractor number? i want to reno my house too, need compare quotation.

TSGalaxy Angel
post May 27 2015, 10:40 PM

584 posts

Dear all:

Already sent your via PM.
percheng
post May 27 2015, 11:12 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(henrychia90 @ May 27 2015, 10:16 PM)
You did do grill door for master room? my master room also have balcony, should really need to do grill door to secure?

you plaster ceiling look very cheap, my one L box living room 4650mm X 4920mm, dinning area flat 3750mm X 5600mm and master room flat 4920mm x 4750. it's charge around 9k++ include lighting point and fan point + paint around if make dirty.

Can give me your contractor number? i want to reno my house too, need compare quotation.
wow.. your contractor use gold to make the ceiling? or use metal to make it? if according my last contractor, do for my house.. around 800sqft.. with flat board, some area Lbox, include wiring, and lighting, and paint for whole house 1100sqft.. it just cost me 6.5k..
henrychia90
post May 28 2015, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(percheng @ May 27 2015, 11:12 PM)
wow.. your contractor use gold to make the ceiling? or use metal to make it? if according my last contractor, do for my house.. around 800sqft.. with flat board, some area Lbox, include wiring, and lighting, and paint for whole house 1100sqft.. it just cost me 6.5k..
He say my ceiling is high around 14ft.. they work more harder. but anyway i dint believe he word, My master room cost me RM1800 on flat board 16x18.

Paint for whole house 1100 sqft only 6.5k or including all ceiling? wow is cheap.. do you have sifu contact? how about he skill and attitude?

This post has been edited by henrychia90: May 28 2015, 12:47 AM
percheng
post May 28 2015, 12:59 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(henrychia90 @ May 28 2015, 12:44 AM)
He say my ceiling is high around 14ft.. they work more harder. but anyway i dint believe he word, My master room cost me RM1800 on flat board 16x18. 

Paint for whole house 1100 sqft only 6.5k or including all ceiling? wow is cheap.. do you have sifu contact? how about he skill and attitude?
i just start post my whole renovate progress and outcome.. my part just need 800sqft.. and just a 200sqft part need lightbox.. my living hall just cost me 3k.. include flat and Lbox.. Cheap? i donno whether cheap or not.. but i just go his previous site before start my house to see his works.. i still got contact.. if u need.. i can share to u if u need.. 14ft? urs is condo or bungalow? quite high.. he skill is ok.. and creative.. he think alot of idea for me.. just sometimes hard to call him.. cause he more the time do work together with workers. mostly night only i can get him call or whatsapp..
henrychia90
post May 28 2015, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(percheng @ May 28 2015, 12:59 AM)
i just start post my whole renovate progress and outcome.. my part just need 800sqft.. and just a 200sqft part need lightbox.. my living hall just cost me 3k.. include flat and Lbox.. Cheap? i donno whether cheap or not.. but i just go his previous site before start my house to see his works.. i still got contact.. if u need.. i can share to u if u need.. 14ft? urs is condo or bungalow? quite high.. he skill is ok.. and creative.. he think alot of idea for me.. just sometimes hard to call him.. cause he more the time do work together with workers. mostly night only i can get him call or whatsapp..
The ceiling is cheap if compare mine blink.gif ..or you have any photo can show??

My one is Triple story house, the ceiling is high, quite hard to maintain if no plaster ceiling. Actually i try looking for Main contractor to supervise the work like plumbing, grill, wiring, plaster ceiling..looking contractor will be better because i have no time to check daily. Carpentry will find Unity or SCI kitchen company..
percheng
post May 28 2015, 12:58 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(henrychia90 @ May 28 2015, 11:13 AM)
The ceiling is cheap if compare mine blink.gif ..or you have any photo can show??

My one is Triple story house, the ceiling is high, quite hard to maintain if no plaster ceiling. Actually i try looking for Main contractor to supervise the work like plumbing, grill, wiring, plaster ceiling..looking contractor will be better because i have no time to check daily. Carpentry will find Unity or SCI kitchen company..
Maybe here can show u my photo..
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3591113
u may take a look.. u can go for this man..
Wow.. SCI or UNITY.. sounds great.. i went to their fair before.. but run away after get the quote.. coz mine is low budget..
akmaledzraf
post Nov 26 2015, 06:03 PM

Hi may i know how much did you pay for architectural drawing and submission, engineer submission drawing and engineer construction drawing? Cheers
BoobaabaaBoo
post Nov 26 2015, 08:55 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Feb 7 2015, 01:29 AM)
Below are the costing for each items:

Extended wet kitchen including 5FT concrete table top, plumbing and 12FT x 3FT concrete table top at dry kitchen = RM19,800
Hack & install 3 panels window for living room = RM1350
Hacking for security door at living room = RM600
Convert master bedroom window to sliding door so can access to bacoly = RM1600
Plaster ceiling whole house (living & dining L box light through) including down light and ceiling fan wiring = RM7600
Labour to paint for whole house 18 x 65 = RM1750
Convert wooden skriting to tiles skriting whole house = RM800
2 ways wiring and 6 light points for staircase = RM700
Labour cost to lay tiles and build concrete fencing at bacoly = RM3000
Hack and convert master bathroom sink to semi-recess = RM1500
Auto gate amour cable, main gate pillar and door bell wiring, plug points, air-con point, left & right cover up by red brick and water filter plumbing at car porch = RM3500

So total about RM42k

Below 3 items was build by cabinet company:

TV console 8FT = RM2470
Kitchen cabinet L sharp 3G glass 17FT x 3FT full height 10 FT = RM8700
Wardrobe 9 FT add 2 more drawers = RM3140

Total about RM14k

Grand total about RM56k for this but not yet include the cost for paints, tiles, security door and lighting.
The plaster ceiling cost is cheap though! Can you pm me the contractor details? Thanks

16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:38 PM