House Renovation - Approval Plan, Local Authorities - DBKL/MBSA/MPSJ.. etc

spreeeee
post Feb 5 2016, 10:07 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Benster124 @ May 6 2015, 07:20 PM)
I heard recently from a friend, if extend only ground floor, do not need to get architect for drawing. Instead, can buy ready made drawings available in MPS office(my house in rawang). The cost, according to them is only RM300-500.

Can any sifu here share if this is true and doable?
how was it? really no need submit drawing?
spreeeee
post Feb 11 2016, 02:30 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

just back from MPS to gather information.

for landed property, to extend backyard with roof, no need architect to draw plan, just buy form priced at RM25 and they will guide u step by step on the spot.

for landed property, to extend backyard with slab, mps will provide u the names of panel architect and once u have engaged one of them (after finalized the price with architect yourself), they will do from A-Z, i.e. draw floor plan and submit to mps and get permit. deposit of rm500 u will need to self-collect after renovation completed.
spreeeee
post Feb 15 2016, 05:13 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

my intention was to extend ground floor backyard for wet kitchen with slab (not roof), so mps requested for plan submission. mps given panel architect and i called one of them. the architect told me why not draw plan for 1st floor as well, in future no need waste money to redraw plan if want to extend 1st floor.

is it possible since i only need to extend ground floor?
spreeeee
post Feb 15 2016, 05:14 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(forks @ Feb 15 2016, 03:45 PM)
thanks...do you know how much per plan?any standard rate?
RM25 for MPS, MPAJ not sure smile.gif
spreeeee
post Mar 4 2016, 09:44 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

extend ground floor backyard for wet kitchen with slab (not roof), mps's panel architect quoted rm2000 for drawing+permit+runner.. is this a good price?

fyi, exclude rm500 for deposit.. so total payable rm2500 (rm500 can take back).
spreeeee
post Mar 21 2016, 03:46 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(jasonwky @ Mar 20 2016, 04:26 PM)
Hi, i am looking for architect for drawing plan to submit for MPSJ. I am extending 5ft front ground floor and 1st floor. Any contact and recommendation? Thanks
walk-in to MPSJ and ask for info, some local council needs to use their panel architect.
spreeeee
post Apr 27 2016, 09:31 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(zhnix @ Apr 6 2016, 02:53 PM)
anyone here got contact of those who can do the submission?in klang area
QUOTE(thcmy3033 @ Apr 6 2016, 05:04 PM)
I'm looking for someone to draw the architectural drawing & engineering plan for the my house renovation in Kajang.
Any contact recommendation?
QUOTE(crownter @ Apr 26 2016, 06:16 PM)
Hi sifus,

May I know if there is any contact for architect drawing for kitchen/back extension to MDKS?
Also, I actually applied for standard plan earlier and already approved. But my contractor convinced me to do the concrete roof instead, so anyone can share experiences for the revised process? Thanks in advance.
i believe this works the same for all local council, u need to engage with their panel architect for faster and hassle free approval..
spreeeee
post Apr 27 2016, 11:50 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(crownter @ Apr 27 2016, 11:19 AM)
@spreeeee,

Thanks for the reply. I just consulted a panel for mdks and he quoted me rm2500. Mentioned there might be a contra for what I already paid and just top up.

Just another question. I saw someone mentioned in early of the thread the height for the extension can only reach 10'? My original floor ceiling bind is at 13' and if I was to do flat surface, it will be around 12+'. Would I get penalised or any action should I do to get it approved? Thanks
i think u still can nego further on the price quoted. get few more panel architect to quote with best price (i was able to get good price at rm1900)

about the height, u can confirm with the architect u engaged with. but should not be an issue, i guess.

This post has been edited by spreeeee: Apr 27 2016, 11:51 AM
spreeeee
post May 16 2016, 10:04 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Sanchez0226 @ May 13 2016, 09:46 AM)
Hi, I am looking for someone to draw the architectural drawing and engineering plan for the house renovation in Klang for submission to Klang Town Council. Any good recommendation? My house is a corner house. 55ft x 70ft. I wanna fully extend the house and make it a double story (previously was a single story house). I really need help from all sifu! 😯😯😯😯
QUOTE(tangenttheta @ May 15 2016, 10:30 PM)
Hi, anyone have any good/ reliable/ responsible contractor/ ID with reasonable price around Serdang/ Purajaya/ Kajang. Thanks
have u walk-in to the local council to get their panel architect contact?
spreeeee
post May 17 2016, 09:30 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

quick one.. local council now no longer provide free tong ro ro (after approval and permit granted)?
spreeeee
post May 18 2016, 04:36 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Benster124 @ May 18 2016, 02:15 PM)
No they dont provide FOC, but they have panel vendors that you must use at least once to claim back your deposit. Must remember to keep the receipt for the claim later on.
whose receipt? the panel vendor? or u mean the MPS deposit receipt? i have deposit of rm500 with my local council - MPS.

This post has been edited by spreeeee: May 18 2016, 04:51 PM
spreeeee
post May 18 2016, 06:03 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Benster124 @ May 18 2016, 05:44 PM)
I use MPS also. My house in Rawang. Both receipts, for sure you need the deposit receipt. But more importantly you need to keep your first tong receipt from panel vendor. When you apply your permit to reno, MPS give you some documents, read the red letter, yes its red in color, so you can't miss it. In there, they list down 3 or 4 panel vendor for the ro ro tongs, and also they state clearly you need to show receipt, proof that you at least use them once. laugh.gif
problem is, i don't have the red letter/paper showing tong roro vendor.. i actually have 2 pcs of this red paper, printed on 3 pages but one of the page is empty, i guess might be this page left out during they photocopy..

mind sharing here?
spreeeee
post May 19 2016, 09:39 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Benster124 @ May 18 2016, 06:41 PM)
Bro pm me your mobile number. I whatsapp send you easier. Lazy upload and link.
thanks!

and for reference, i uploaded here:

spreeeee
post Jun 13 2016, 06:00 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(samtong168 @ Jun 13 2016, 05:54 PM)
Hi, I would like to extend my end lot at shah alam. do you know any panel architect for MBSA?
would advise u walk-in to mbsa and get from them.. the panel architect may changed time to time.. choose the 'face' u like... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by spreeeee: Jun 13 2016, 06:00 PM
spreeeee
post Aug 3 2016, 12:55 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(aarontan78 @ Jun 26 2016, 10:26 PM)
If hack a hole to replace with a door at 1st floor master bedroom so that I can access my balcony (no extension); do I need MBSA permit?
i think is not needed, but better check to confirm.
spreeeee
post Feb 21 2017, 04:59 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Sookfunn @ Feb 15 2017, 11:51 PM)
hi,

I am looking for someone to draw the architectural drawing and engineering plan for the house renovation in PJ for submission to MBPJ. Was quote 6K by a runner but i think its a bit crazy , Any good recommendation? I already have the autocad file of what i wanted to do
QUOTE(tiamokr @ Feb 21 2017, 04:11 PM)
Hi All,

Would like to check with you guys, if my house is located in Bandar Tasik Kesuma, Berangan and I plan to renovate it may I know if I should submit my plan to MPKj?

Besides, any introduction for the plan drawer? How much does it cost?

Thanks for your advice in advance.
should they have panel architect?
spreeeee
post Mar 8 2017, 11:27 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(xiaohui_214 @ Mar 8 2017, 11:06 AM)

i had went to MPSelayang, then when i ask price there, they simply told me the amount to pay and rush me to leave contact number for him.
afterward, i received her text to talk under table, they told me price for only ground floor extension is 1k with rm500 deposit can take back.
recently when i want start to seek approval, i decided to do extension for first floor(my house is double storey house), so mean both floor backyard extension 4'x14' feet. they quote me price rm3.5k include all.

May i check whether the price is reasonable? their calculation is it based on how many feet of extension?
will the deposit able to get back after completed?
did u check on the list of MPS panel architect? it is something like a profile book, with architect details and photo.. u can snap the photos which and who u like, and make call to them one by one for quotation..

they should have basic calculation of coz.. but based on your price for ground floor only.. 1k is very cheap (maybe not large area), rm500 deposit cannot run away, must pay.. remember to ask for receipts because u need that to claim back from MPS personally..
spreeeee
post Mar 8 2017, 12:59 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(xiaohui_214 @ Mar 8 2017, 11:38 AM)
they got simply show me the list of panel in the book. now they change the deposit to 1k just after 3 month. is the deposit will be different if only extend ground floor and upper floor?

the inside officer would like us to deal with him after working hour with all gaodim, but i just wonder total of 3.5k is it expensive? and the mps also got selling standard book..he said is ok not to follow all as long as got the standard book.
Rm500 deposit has been quite some times, not surprise if they change to 1k as deposit, but that should be official from MPS, not by mouth of word. Also if he insists 1k deposit, make sure it is stated in the receipt.

3.5k can still negotiate, else you should get few more quotation.. surely can lower the price.
spreeeee
post Mar 8 2017, 01:29 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(xiaohui_214 @ Mar 8 2017, 01:27 PM)
i asked him last year like oct time, but now ady change to rm1k deposit..what u think is the reasonable price?
few more quotation from people outside?
For mps, better to engage with their panel architect for smoother process.. I mean get few more contacts from their list
spreeeee
post Mar 8 2017, 01:34 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(xiaohui_214 @ Mar 8 2017, 01:31 PM)
oic, u mean get the panel list contact and contact ourselves? so do u think what is the reasonable price i should negotiate as i would discuss him in face to face.
Yes, demand for the list, snap photo, call yourself..

I can't tell you what is the reasonable price.. you can call one by one asking for quotation.. surely you can get below 3k.. I was once quoted before.. both floor slab exntension.. rm2200

0.0204sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:25 AM