House Renovation - Approval Plan, Local Authorities - DBKL/MBSA/MPSJ.. etc

soulred777
post Mar 6 2021, 12:16 AM

803 posts

Hi all. I wasn’t aware that extensions need to apply for permit until I started to do more research as this is my first home. As I was seeing a lot reno company fb, so they actually take permits or do without it. So many house going through reno now. So majlis perbandaran would have gotten so many applications ryt. What is the fee if wana submit for hall extension in the porch? Tqvm.
soulred777
post Sep 11 2021, 07:40 PM

803 posts

Hi sifus. Anyone has experience applying for hall extension approvals under majlis perbandaran Selayang? Any guidelines available as there are too many forms in their website. Hall extension need neighbors consent?
Extension doesn't involve hacking. Just cover up wall gaps on left right porch wall, tempered glass front wall and flooring.

This is side wall. Extend about 8ft out.

First time home reno here. Tq.

soulred777
post Sep 11 2021, 08:54 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Sep 11 2021, 08:34 PM)
If work involve increasing build up area, you need to submit the work plan and neighbours' consent.

Noted thanks. Hence neighbors signature will be required by the council too?
soulred777
post Sep 11 2021, 08:59 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Sep 11 2021, 08:56 PM)
Yes...to avoid disputes later.
Cool. Thanks for the advise.
soulred777
post Sep 19 2021, 05:24 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(KLKN_Views @ Sep 19 2021, 03:45 PM)
yes, you still need to get permit from council. i checked with MBSA. but i believe its same for other council too.
Thanks bro. My buddy currently doing in Kajang. Surprisingly they did not asked for neighbors consent. I'll check with MPS too.
soulred777
post Sep 19 2021, 07:24 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Phyarc @ Sep 19 2021, 05:36 PM)
Hi, not all authority is the same. It is required for Majlis Perbandaran Selayang, as per their checklist.
Hi bro. Thanks. Do you have the majlis form for Selayang like you attached for kuala langat plz. Thanks bro.
soulred777
post Sep 19 2021, 10:00 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Phyarc @ Sep 19 2021, 09:43 PM)
Forms are different for strata or non strata. Which is yours?
Just re-read your earlier post. Note the required building setback is 20' at the front ya.
Mine is individual. I tried searching on MPS page. Too many sublinks, some of the terms are confusing. Appreciate if your can send the link. Tqvm. Understood on the setback. After extension there will be 30ft left.
soulred777
post Sep 19 2021, 11:15 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Phyarc @ Sep 19 2021, 10:53 PM)
please refer to the attachment.

Thanks chief ✌️✌️✌️
soulred777
post Dec 13 2021, 10:37 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(taufoo @ Dec 13 2021, 04:21 PM)
I don't know if this will help anyone but related to MBSA.

I have applied and received approval from MBSA for house renovation. So my contractor start work. Last week Monday, 2 supposedly non uniformed officers came to inspect. Ask to stop work, and delayed my renovation for 1 week now.

I have yet to hear back and no kompaun or notis was given.
This is actually very infuriating because it delayed all my other installations.

All i wanted to do is just to build a wall to fully cover. Thats it.
It's not even extension because it did not extend past the wall.

Headache like mad. Tomorrow re-start work again, see if the officers will come and kacau again or not. hmm

Why don't u go to majlis and check with them on this. At least u will have peace of mind.

0.0419sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:29 AM