House Renovation - Approval Plan, Local Authorities - DBKL/MBSA/MPSJ.. etc

micro_machine_77
post Nov 6 2016, 12:02 PM

29 posts

Hi to all sifu here,

I just came across this thread in lowyat forum and hope to get some advice from sifu at here.
My house is a double storey intermediate terrace house (22' x 70') under MBSA jurisdiction. I have 5' space at backyard which I don't plan to do an extension on it but instead, i'm thinking of to do :
1) cement and put tiles on it
2) Build a 5.5' to 6' tall wall.
3) install an awning on it (not those polycarbon type but is a roof that get extended out from my original roof)
4) Put on grill between the tall wall and roof.

My question will be by doing so, will i need MBSA permit for above items?
If yes, may I know which 1 that will need the permit?

My thought will be item (3) might need the permit but if the roof get install at lower level than current roof instead of touching the original roof, will it still require MBSA permit?
Item (2) on tall wall, is it below 6' height is permit-less?
Not sure of Item (1) and item (4)...

0.0180sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:49 AM