Hi sifus, for mbpj if I want to change the width of my gate to a larger size. Would I need approval for this or I can just do it ?
House Renovation - Approval Plan, Local Authorities - DBKL/MBSA/MPSJ.. etc
May 2 2019, 10:35 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
246 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Hi sifus, for mbpj if I want to change the width of my gate to a larger size. Would I need approval for this or I can just do it ?
Sep 19 2019, 01:24 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
246 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Hi ! Am currently in a dilemma now. Here’s the story
1. Applied for MBPJ reno permit. Got approved however I did not do my porch extension as per plan due to budget constraints. Meaning I left it as stock (no modification). The rest of the house followed as planned. 2. Now I want to submit for CCC. However my runner said that I need to resubmit all docs to council to get CCC. The cost is the same as my initial submission (which I think it’s ridiculous). So now I’m left with two options: 1. Don’t submit for CCC and just leave it as it. Since my file is not closed I could experience problem later on when council decides to check etc. might even kena fine. 2. Just proceed to do CCC and see what the council says. They might force me to get CCC done. If this is the case does anyone know any other methods to reduce the resubmission cost ? Im basically just removing a extension from my plan. Appreciate if anyone with experience could help me out. Thank you. |
| Change to: | 0.0152sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:53 AM |