House Renovation - Approval Plan, Local Authorities - DBKL/MBSA/MPSJ.. etc

crownter
post Apr 26 2016, 06:16 PM

13 posts

Hi sifus,

May I know if there is any contact for architect drawing for kitchen/back extension to MDKS?
Also, I actually applied for standard plan earlier and already approved. But my contractor convinced me to do the concrete roof instead, so anyone can share experiences for the revised process? Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by crownter: Apr 26 2016, 06:17 PM
crownter
post Apr 27 2016, 11:19 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Apr 27 2016, 09:31 AM)
i believe this works the same for all local council, u need to engage with their panel architect for faster and hassle free approval..
@spreeeee,

Thanks for the reply. I just consulted a panel for mdks and he quoted me rm2500. Mentioned there might be a contra for what I already paid and just top up.

Just another question. I saw someone mentioned in early of the thread the height for the extension can only reach 10'? My original floor ceiling bind is at 13' and if I was to do flat surface, it will be around 12+'. Would I get penalised or any action should I do to get it approved? Thanks

This post has been edited by crownter: Apr 27 2016, 11:22 AM
crownter
post Apr 27 2016, 12:11 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Apr 27 2016, 11:50 AM)
i think u still can nego further on the price quoted. get few more panel architect to quote with best price (i was able to get good price at rm1900)

about the height, u can confirm with the architect u engaged with. but should not be an issue, i guess.
Ok. Will try to look for another for comparison. Thanks again smile.gif

0.0209sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:32 AM