Honestly to renovate a house, most of the so called contractors won't dared to hack the main structure or beam. They are the normal contractors that can do minor reno. For me, if you were to spent more than 200k for reno, pls get someone with Civil Engineering background. For them, everything also can hack as they know how to calculate and balance back the weight of the main beam or how to share the weight. My house was initially renovated by a contractor who tells me this n that cannot hack. Ended up my house has lotsa beam. Later on, I was being introduced to another contractor who's from civil engineering background laughed at me. So I ended up renovating again coz beh tahan in my bungalow thanks to this contractor Stephen. He's doing it as hobby only now but very experienced n knowledgeable. U can know by meeting and talking with him. He builts buildings, showrooms, factories and houses. So no wonder, his no 0162201966 for those who are interested.
I understand from this Stephen that those who wants short cut, they can just go buy a similiar drawings. Way easier. Many is doing that
House Renovation - Approval Plan, Local Authorities - DBKL/MBSA/MPSJ.. etc
Nov 19 2016, 12:16 AM
0.0146sec