Acer Aspire V Nitro Thread, Designed to rev up your life
Angel01
Dec 25 2015, 09:13 PM
VN7-572G-57N0 (New Model) Specs
Windows 10 Home Intel Core i5-6200U Dual-core 2.30 GHz 39.6 cm (15.6") Full HD (1920 x 1080) 16:9 IPS NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950M with 4 GB Dedicated Memory 4 GB, DDR4 SDRAM 1 TB HDD (Optical Drive Available)
Price: RM3099
Looking for this model, anyone knows what is the best price? also thinking of upgrading more ram............. in malaysia it fair best price 2999.............. Also any bad reviews or problems with this model?
iverice
Dec 31 2015, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(Angel01 @ Dec 25 2015, 09:13 PM) VN7-572G-57N0 (New Model) Specs Windows 10 Home Intel Core i5-6200U Dual-core 2.30 GHz 39.6 cm (15.6") Full HD (1920 x 1080) 16:9 IPS NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950M with 4 GB Dedicated Memory 4 GB, DDR4 SDRAM 1 TB HDD (Optical Drive Available) Price: RM3099 Looking for this model, anyone knows what is the best price? also thinking of upgrading more ram............. in malaysia it fair best price 2999.............. Also any bad reviews or problems with this model? Well, i think the culprit for this model is the CPU, i5 is ok, the thing is its the "U" series, which is the low voltage version cpu, in theory U series cpu's performance is worse than those normal voltage "H" "M" series. IMO, if you want to game on this laptop, the performance will be worse than those older model with gtx860m.
gtxfan
Jan 2 2016, 06:57 PM
I'm also in the market for a budget gaming laptop. Anyone had any experiences with the new skylake Acer v15 nitro black edition?
I'm mostly concerned with the heat as I wish to keep the laptop for quite long.
Also considering the GL552vw, but the TN poor quality screen puts me off....
Any thoughts?
This post has been edited by gtxfan: Jan 2 2016, 06:59 PM
alifsaduri
Jan 13 2016, 09:53 AM

hi guys,
anyone here has upgrade the Standard SSHD to SSD? i hope could make some review here.
last week has call Highpoint to ask about the upgrade. the staff said, my model is not recommended to upgrade to SSD.. it's because this model comes with SSHD.. if any damage issue after upgrade to SSD, the warranty will be void.
btw, im using 591G-73A2.
kliang87
Jan 13 2016, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(MiNE @ Dec 15 2015, 08:55 PM) Does the model Vnitro VN7-572G (RM3099) have M.2 slot? I looking forward for this answer too, anyone know the answer?
demomode
Jan 20 2016, 05:39 PM

RM4,225.00 ACER VN7-791G-72BN-W8.1 NOTEBOOK 17.3" 1920 x 1080 / INTEL CORE I7-4710H (6M 2.5GHZ) / 16GB DDR3L / 1TB HDD + 8GB SSD / NVIDIA GTX860 4GB GDDR5 / W8.1/1 YEAR INTERNATIONAL WARRANTY/3 CELL BATTERY / NO BAG
Worth getting this lappy?
thpace
Feb 9 2016, 01:35 PM
VN7-592G-7226
have anyone used this new version?
review been saying it have a heating issues which is causing frame drop occasionally. Any owner would like to share?
gocek
Feb 12 2016, 07:47 AM
Hi, I've registered just to ask if any of you here have problems with weird right fan noise when "almost" idle. I have the VN7-792G model (17 inches). That is, when there is no fan active, it's ok. When it's under stress - I can hear only the fan spinning the air, no other sounds. But when the fan is "almost idle", the fan is spinning the air nearly silently.... and the fan itself emits a low-pitched hum or buzz or wahetever. I have already returned one piece and picked another one and the problem is the same. Did ANYONE encounter anything similar? I'm not sure if it's a problem with a specific batch or the whole series? I also have steps to reproduce using "rw everything" from the first post  Set "93" to "14" (manual right fan control) and "94" to "DB" (this is the slow speed that causes the weird sound). "D0" (almost silent) and "E0" (a little bit louder) are all fine! Only the crazy "DB" value, which is unfortunately picked by auto mode from time to time. Is there maybe any similar problem with VN7-592G (15 inches)?
lopiop
Feb 20 2016, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(gocek @ Feb 12 2016, 07:47 AM) Hi, I've registered just to ask if any of you here have problems with weird right fan noise when "almost" idle. I have the VN7-792G model (17 inches). That is, when there is no fan active, it's ok. When it's under stress - I can hear only the fan spinning the air, no other sounds. But when the fan is "almost idle", the fan is spinning the air nearly silently.... and the fan itself emits a low-pitched hum or buzz or wahetever. I have already returned one piece and picked another one and the problem is the same. Did ANYONE encounter anything similar? I'm not sure if it's a problem with a specific batch or the whole series? I also have steps to reproduce using "rw everything" from the first post  Set "93" to "14" (manual right fan control) and "94" to "DB" (this is the slow speed that causes the weird sound). "D0" (almost silent) and "E0" (a little bit louder) are all fine! Only the crazy "DB" value, which is unfortunately picked by auto mode from time to time. Is there maybe any similar problem with VN7-592G (15 inches)? I have this problem as well. I dun consider it as an issue. Its the fan whine and i only get it when my pc is shutting down. That is when the fan are slowing down. P.s. i sent my laptop for cleaning so yeah its not due too much dust
zhuoyang
Feb 24 2016, 12:06 PM

Does the latest VN7-592G-7226 support usb type-c charging ? Owner here, but don't have type-c charger to test it out
zhuoyang
Feb 24 2016, 12:06 PM

dupe post
This post has been edited by zhuoyang: Feb 24 2016, 12:06 PM
deanunited07
Mar 2 2016, 01:18 PM

Someone should do some tutorial how to add ram to this model
VN7-572G-57N0
loong4455
Mar 9 2016, 02:25 PM

anyone knows where acer service centre? my left speaker get very hot when playing music and it has lower volume compared to the right side, anyone met this problem before?
voncrane
Mar 9 2016, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(loong4455 @ Mar 9 2016, 02:25 PM) anyone knows where acer service centre? my left speaker get very hot when playing music and it has lower volume compared to the right side, anyone met this problem before? Service Centers Location.
Kojie
Mar 15 2016, 02:02 PM
hi there. i just bought acer v nitro 591g 7226. i want to connect it to external monitor and projector. when i connect hdmi port to my monitor (display port) no signal been detected. anyone know how to fix this?
voncrane
Mar 15 2016, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(Kojie @ Mar 15 2016, 02:02 PM) hi there. i just bought acer v nitro 591g 7226. i want to connect it to external monitor and projector. when i connect hdmi port to my monitor (display port) no signal been detected. anyone know how to fix this? HDMI (Output) to Display Port (Input)...... No Display Port (Output) to HDMI (Input)...... Yes HDMI (Output) to HDMI (Input)............... Yes This post has been edited by voncrane: Mar 15 2016, 02:59 PM
Kojie
Mar 15 2016, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 15 2016, 02:54 PM) HDMI (Output) to Display Port (Input)...... No Display Port (Output) to HDMI (Input)...... Yes HDMI (Output) to HDMI (Input)............... Yes thanks for the info. and how bout hdmi (laptop) to monitor using vga? i connect it with hdmi to vga converter. still no signal.
voncrane
Mar 15 2016, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(Kojie @ Mar 15 2016, 03:39 PM) thanks for the info. and how bout hdmi (laptop) to monitor using vga? i connect it with hdmi to vga converter. still no signal. Probably an issue with the monitor not being able to accept the signal or the converter. Try getting a good converter that converts digital HDMI to analog VGA... Better still, aim to upgrade the monitor..
kliang87
Mar 20 2016, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(deanunited07 @ Mar 2 2016, 01:18 PM) Someone should do some tutorial how to add ram to this model VN7-572G-57N0 I upgrade mine to 12Gb ram and adding one 128Gb M.2 SSD, Ram slot and M.2 slot are located under the laptop motherboard. To reach there, you have to completely disassemble the laptop to parts, this will cause voiding your laptop warranty, so think twice before you do. Disassemble this laptop is much more harder than any other laptop out there.