10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sports Football Manager 2007 Discussion Thread, [NEWS] 7.0.1 Update is here!

TSSheep319
post Oct 27 2006, 12:09 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

meh, so hard to use boro now sad.gif
TSSheep319
post Oct 27 2006, 08:37 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

lol, weird.

I had Salvatore Foti on my shortlist. suddenly the press questions me whether I am interested in him or not

wow the realism and weirdness of the game laugh.gif
TSSheep319
post Oct 27 2006, 10:17 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Oct 27 2006, 09:31 AM)
any know where to get guides for training ??? as my players stats keep dropping
advice, don't pick those very hard on players kind of training.
chances are 3/4 of your squad is injured (like mine :S)

but try sortitoutsi as always.
TSSheep319
post Oct 27 2006, 11:03 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

lol yay, 2nd season and already offered a job for Australian manager XD
TSSheep319
post Oct 27 2006, 11:34 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ Oct 27 2006, 11:24 AM)
@Sheep, WTF? So fast get offers from country already? What happended to  Ozzie's manager?
dunno, I just suddenly got the offer

HA HA, I PWN YOU OTHER MANAGERS! (who cares if its Ozzie, I GOT A NATIONAL JOB OFFER FIRST!)

XD

apparently the Ozzie manager got sacked by them
TSSheep319
post Oct 27 2006, 11:35 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

shoot man, Australia's world ranking just dropped to 37 from number 22 when I managed Ozzie
TSSheep319
post Oct 27 2006, 11:42 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

this game is farking retarded I tell you.

almost all my strikers are NOT SCORING AT ALL
10 shots, 1 shots ON TARGET ALL MISSES

WHAT THE HELL???

I EVEN LOST TO INDONESIA, lol
TSSheep319
post Oct 27 2006, 11:46 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

god, the aussie defenders suck hard.

lost to iran, a draw with oman, and LOST TO INDONESIA, OH MY GOD

but no matter..

AH f***

while posting this, Stewart Downing got injured

OH MY GOD, FRIENDLIES ARE THE SUCK! ARGH SUCK SUCK SUCK SUCK!
EVERYTHING SUCKS!! AIEEEEEEEE

already 3 injuries in 3 matches for my squad sleep.gif

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Oct 27 2006, 11:46 AM
TSSheep319
post Oct 27 2006, 11:50 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 27 2006, 11:48 AM)
QUICK! RESIGN AND TAKE OVER MALAYSIA!!
wish I can laugh.gif

bah who cares now.
my strikers are already officially dumb. Yakubooboo, Donovan, Makaroni, Viduka, DUMB!

every shots are either over, shaves the bar, or tries luck from angle, OH MISS.

and 3/4 of the strikers, injured. bleh.
TSSheep319
post Oct 29 2006, 01:48 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

dammit, the media are becoming even more dangerous with the transfer speculations

once you have a player on the shortlist, chances are they think you are interested in that player, wtf!

nice!
TSSheep319
post Oct 29 2006, 06:00 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ Oct 29 2006, 05:29 PM)
Chelsea offered me 57mil for Rio yet again and i rejected.

HUH!!! my man utd defensive line is really giving me a headache, the team has been conceding an average of 2 to 3 goals a match. What on earth is my defenders thinking off, they fail miserably on long balls and crosses, used every damn man marking/closing down/ hard tackling and it still doesnt make a difference. Anyone knows what i should do in order to minimize the problem?
lol, same here mate.

Woodgates' loan has just expired, and he moved to AC Milan sad.gif
so no more defender. now I'm stuck with Riggott and Huth. o_o

the 2nd season already, and I bought Vincent Enyeama and Fabian Vargas (spelling).
thats it, the board really limit my buying power sad.gif

i just drew level with Man Utd, and lost to Arsenal. dunno what to do now.. play 3-4-3? o_o
TSSheep319
post Oct 29 2006, 10:37 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ Oct 29 2006, 10:23 PM)
Knn everymatch also got 1-2 players injured.  Somemore never less than 2 weeks... KNN.  Against MU kena Robben and Lampard, against Werder kena Shevchenko who always injured everytime first match come back after injury.  KNN.  FM07 sucks.  SI better fix it.
pelik la. i'm having the same problem

almost every match there MUST be an injury
but coming into 2nd season, its already a rare disease (only cold sleep.gif)
TSSheep319
post Oct 30 2006, 09:23 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

wholly crap that sucks.

i never thought arsenal board will be taken-over (or however you say it)
TSSheep319
post Oct 30 2006, 09:51 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ Oct 30 2006, 09:38 PM)
Pique. A God-like defender! Plus he's darn loyal to United as well.
darn loyal?

he's in Lazio right now in my game laugh.gif
TSSheep319
post Oct 30 2006, 10:28 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 30 2006, 10:25 PM)
I just have a WTH moment in my game. Inter just sacked it's manager and get Fergie from United. United then get Rijkaard from Barca. Barca gets Mourinho from Chelsea, Chelsea then get's Lippi........

Anyways, there is this one game that I was rather felt like really weird. I glanced up at the fixtures and saw "League cup Luton", so I rested all of my top players, and use my 2nd strings and reserve. Turns out it was a League game with Portsmouth instead. So I just say 'WT heck' and play. Amazingly with 10 men, I still win 5-0
man, in FM2006, Barca gets Mourinho and Chelsea gets Vialli.

whats up with that!?

man. now Gerard Houllier just got sacked. and I resigned from the Aussie post.
tak tahan tongue.gif
TSSheep319
post Oct 30 2006, 10:59 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

god.

i want to announce something

Middlesbrough sucks

the strikers BARELY can score shit, NO shots on target

only few days ago (in game) YAKUBU SCORES A HATTRICK, ENDING HIS GOAL DROUGHT! NEXT MATCH, NOTHING! NADA!

holy shit. amazing man. everything, 5 shots all off target.
TSSheep319
post Oct 31 2006, 02:18 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Haza_izzz @ Oct 31 2006, 10:24 AM)
hye , u guys have a good training and good coaches ??? using fulham now
Found any wonderkids?
I found couple of wonderkids in Man City
most of them are right backs biggrin.gif

the perfect replacement for my Parnaby
TSSheep319
post Nov 1 2006, 05:02 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(sk41 @ Nov 1 2006, 03:55 PM)
FM2007 is damn crazy

I got my hands on the cd yesterday, and i tot i'll just install the game and scout for good players. I wanted to download all the skins,kits,logos etc befor i start new game. But I cant resist the temptation so i dicth AF to manage my beloved MU

havent bought any new players and i have no intention of doing so unless i'm forced to
I uses 4-4-2 formation and 4-5-1 depends on the availability of my player
the squad was excellent during pre-season friendly, conceeded only 2 goals bu Kucszcak
Bayern & Chelsea bid for RioFerd but I rejected and he got upset, so I put a 30M pound on his head, but nobody bid sad.gif
Saha is quite marvellous, hattrick in my first game
CarlosQ being snapped up as manager of WestBrom
I put an ad and pick Pincolini as my AsstMgr (WorldClass)

First EPL against Charlton (away), the score is 6-5 to MU!!!
MarcusBent gor hattrick & JFHasselbaink also playing for them
Saha hattrick, Carrick aslo scored
was trailing 3-1 at half time
then really pow during halftime team talk and also tinkered with my tactics
i'll post screenshot later
so far, havent lost a game, but defense simply conceeded goals easily

btw, do i need to restart a new game if i applied/replace the "fake.nc" file?
nope, you don't need to biggrin.gif
TSSheep319
post Nov 1 2006, 09:20 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Nov 1 2006, 08:18 PM)
GREAT.....GYAN ASAMOAH JUST RECOVERED FROM A 6 MONTH INJURY.

now the game decided to screw things even more, ANOTHER 4 MONTHS OF INJURY
Asamoah? The german dude? o_o
TSSheep319
post Nov 1 2006, 09:24 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 31 2006, 11:45 PM)
Guess who is this

Anyways, I hate this game's dicipline. I mean players are too easily booked for stupid misconduct. Tetiber push player, got yellow. Headbutt get red. This is the latest example.
lol, if i were you, i'd keep my mouth shut and enjoy teh frickin demolishing laugh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0450sec    1.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:06 PM