4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Sports Football Manager 2007 Discussion Thread, [NEWS] 7.0.1 Update is here!

kobe8byrant
post Nov 6 2006, 05:08 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ Nov 6 2006, 06:12 AM)
All of mine signed after 1st season during holiday break.
Mine I think was Pazzini or Dawid Janczyk.  Forgotten which of them.  Worst signing aint from my team laugh.gif  Janczyk did win the young player of the month for the last EPL month, and Ballack won fan's favorite (29 fn goals from someone who plays DMC!!!)  IMO Vanden Borre is a BIG avoid in FM07... only 4 for concentration stats... way too low for a defender.  With the money made from Rio, you couldve gone for Micah Richards.
they wanted to cut my neck by upping his price considering the fact i am a city rival.

anyway, how long does WP take? i bought sergio arguero for 20 million and cant play him?! WTF. same with adu, bruno mgepza, freddy quarin, marcelo!!! ARGHHH!!

and yeah one more, best keeper apart from akinkeev? (young one, cuz sold foster and kuszchack! tongue.gif and howard as well. VDS let go to roma for free liao tongue.gif)
kobe8byrant
post Nov 12 2006, 03:41 PM

12,275 posts

add where? anyone know where to add -small_screen -windowed
kobe8byrant
post Nov 12 2006, 04:41 PM

12,275 posts

TQ very much
kobe8byrant
post Nov 14 2006, 06:39 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(NIckLJF @ Nov 14 2006, 11:33 AM)
Training intensity is what I would say medium, not high. Well, luck I guess ahha...stupid injury bug. Thank god I am not the only one!. But it is realistic, just look at poor Glen Roeder...

Previously in past editions of Fm, lets say u bid 15 million +15 million installment, you need tohave 30 million as balance, if not the transfer wont go through.

In the past Fm's, my most expensive buywas Iker Casillas, 30 million pounds cash and 30 million pounds installment. the last piece of puzzle for my version of Super team haha.

How about yours? In FM2007, my most expensive buy is Aguero, 38 million pounds
arguero can play meh? mine cant play at all !!! doh.gif doh.gif
kobe8byrant
post Nov 16 2006, 01:45 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Nov 16 2006, 12:49 PM)
Sorry, donno anyone come up with this question before..

I am using MU and somehow during off season, Rooney kena red card while playing for international, and he kena ban for 2 games...

But after playing for half more year, his situation is still "2 matches ban for international", if continue like that, he forever will not be going to play for england anymore.

Is it a bug?
same here
kobe8byrant
post Nov 16 2006, 03:41 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(NIckLJF @ Nov 16 2006, 01:51 PM)
Aguero can play there. And damn good at it too.

Aguero is realistic, as you are playing MU, you can afford him. Furthermore, he is young  biggrin.gif
once again, most of us cant use arguero la
kobe8byrant
post Nov 18 2006, 12:36 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(NIckLJF @ Nov 17 2006, 02:00 PM)
How much did you all buy Moutinho for? Why is everyone saying he is overpriced?

To me, 8 million aint overpricing. Around 10 goals and 20 assist for me, even though rotating him with Scholes, and performed much better than Scholes too.
i agree. if u buy him at end of first season, his price is 17 million, at beginning, is only 6 to 8 million.

him and tuncay are GOD for me
kobe8byrant
post Nov 22 2006, 01:14 PM

12,275 posts

how many years for getting work permit? loan to sport8ing will get permit? for how long
kobe8byrant
post Nov 22 2006, 09:17 PM

12,275 posts

defoe any good? i bought him for 8 million..once i sell saha and smith, i getting torres
kobe8byrant
post Nov 24 2006, 01:40 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Nov 24 2006, 01:39 PM)
huh? can beat torres? no way
torres younger cheaper and better for me....spain manager ma
kobe8byrant
post Nov 24 2006, 04:57 PM

12,275 posts

35 goals in 21 apps? unbelievable..mine was 50 in 40..
kobe8byrant
post Dec 2 2006, 04:35 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Dec 1 2006, 05:29 PM)
lol, you b-tard, now I have to wait for the youknowwhat sleep.gif
whats a u know what?
kobe8byrant
post Dec 3 2006, 11:09 PM

12,275 posts

well its honeymoon for me la.

i got akinkeev (12m), chillecini (4mil), baines (8 mil), vanden borre (2mil), promoted evans and bardsley to senior team, got moutinho, ben arfa to mu, david jones scoring like nobody's business and fletch is good cover.

but now dillemma for me!! help me out.

should i sell michael carrick and get john obi mikel? or sell smith to get mikel or dont sell them and dont want carrick?

either way, when i get pique back next season, i will sell silvestre and get raul abidol..i got walcott for 10 million, he's a cheap alternative for torres if u ask me.

btw,i got rossi, rooney, walcott and smith/saha...i wanna sell saha cuz i wanna create a team all below 22 and play together for 10 years tongue.gif

any one i should buy. i dont want 22 million david villa..torres also dont want la..every game buy him meh tongue.gif should i get fernando higuain or what? i signed park joo young and adu and got them to royal antwerp..

if u dont believe me, i will upload screenshots soon tongue.gif
kobe8byrant
post Dec 4 2006, 12:16 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ Dec 3 2006, 11:23 PM)
I agree... Dem powderful in FM07.
Seemed to be scoring the leveling / winning goals on most of my matches.
And a super-sub as well, he came.. he touch.. he score. Bloody impressive!
but in my game, he injured a lot leh.

after broken foot, gashed leg, elbow then ribs doh.gif doh.gif
saha also quite fragile and is foti good? cuz his stats look so so only wor..if u say good, i buy lor tongue.gif

and yeah, i cannot let carrick be the star la cuz moutinho/ david jones are just scoring too many goals icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif david jones got 10 goals from 8 limited starts.....moutinho got 20 from 30 .....walcott got 3 from 3.. bought him during january window for 10 million
kobe8byrant
post Dec 4 2006, 12:17 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Dec 4 2006, 12:13 AM)

barca invading my players laugh.gif ....just because i bidded for Messi sad.gif
who is daei? that good that barce want?
kobe8byrant
post Dec 4 2006, 12:22 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Dec 4 2006, 12:19 AM)
my future Barthez........lol

potential to be la....cuz his eccentricity is 20 laugh.gif Not a re-gen definitely, he was in the newspaper a couple of weeks ago.
snap him up and send to antweep..and how u can play him oh..my park joo young korean international also need to rot in antweep
kobe8byrant
post Dec 4 2006, 04:54 PM

12,275 posts

i am in first season la
kobe8byrant
post Dec 4 2006, 09:38 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Dec 4 2006, 09:21 PM)
let me guide chelsea...
after spm jor...veli free...
i did it during SPM lolx laugh.gif
kobe8byrant
post Dec 7 2006, 10:49 AM

12,275 posts

guys mind helping me out.
i am end of the first season and starting second season
when loading 30th June 2007, there's a long loading time la
halfway game auto stop due to running on low memory.
the game ask me to free some memory.

anyone can teach me how to do this?
free some memory or if i cant buy some memory?
kobe8byrant
post Dec 8 2006, 12:26 PM

12,275 posts

any good RB?

i wanted the wigan RB but lost out to spurs sad.gif
any one good?

so far i targetting rafinha and ramos and micah richards.....ramos for 33.5 million, worth it ah? i got money from sales of smith and vidic biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0536sec    1.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:32 AM