The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89

adamw
post Jul 25 2023, 02:51 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

QUOTE(epicure @ Jul 25 2023, 01:44 PM)
Im on the 100mbps plan.. and when i got it, no one ever mentioned the 4g backup to me.. and it was not on the brochures too.. and now since my fiber had problems, i was informed about it… but yes.. its not really fair to tack on a 12 month contract on me though. Not sure if Maxis can give a comment about this.
Actually backup sim only for maxis fibre & maxis postpaid customer. You must merge this 2 account on the app if not apply at the same time.
adamw
post Oct 24 2023, 01:39 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 23 2023, 03:31 PM)
• Unifi does not drop price for existing subscribers.
• BUT, Unifi apply perpetual free speed upgrade (except certain categories), AND, does not apply (re)new contract for it.

• Maxis does not upgrade speed for existing subscribers.
• Maxis also did not drop price for existing subscribers.

--

Basically, existing subscribers are currently screwed royally by Maxis' inaction.
Why stay when you can alternatively get  the same speed from a cheaper provider.
A little bird told me to expect a maxshit announcement on the 26th. Anyway, my contract still 1 year + so hopefully this bird info is real brows.gif
adamw
post Nov 22 2023, 03:55 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Nov 22 2023, 12:04 PM)
Yup did that everytime i want to use the apps which cant default load on maxis fibre.

But the connection are deteriorate abit as the ping are higher and the speed macam slightly lower.

On another note, my maxis apps got that free speed upgrade link already.

Already submitted for free speed upgrade request.
Sure won't extend another 24months? My 300 also got 500 upgrade offer but not click yet.
adamw
post Nov 22 2023, 04:29 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 22 2023, 04:06 PM)
It's written on the FAQ.
QUOTE(dman @ Nov 22 2023, 04:05 PM)
On that page written no contract required.
thumbsup.gif
adamw
post Dec 23 2023, 01:56 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Dec 19 2023, 01:03 PM)
CGNAT, not CCNAT.

Backup dongle is minimum subscription period is 1st year, NOT expired and gone after 1yr. I still have it right now beyond 1st year anniversary, month 18th(?).

Have you applied the free speed upgrade through MyMaxis app?
It's not automatic even if eligible and free.
The backup sim if not used 24/7 can actually curi2 used for Emergency or testing purposed.
adamw
post Apr 6 2024, 09:38 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Mar 29 2024, 02:48 PM)
Maxis App - payment TNG (collect points)
After TNgo no more CC reload, Grabpay is a better choice for now!
adamw
post Mar 15 2025, 05:20 PM

3,351 posts

My maxshit fibre contract expired today? Any idea if they have a retainer package?
adamw
post Mar 15 2025, 11:19 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 15 2025, 08:20 PM)
Apply transfer out and then ask them for retention offer. Can usually get free 6 months.
Thank you, will try on monday!
adamw
post Mar 21 2025, 12:45 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(alfredhow78 @ Mar 16 2025, 03:07 AM)
Yes like what i did last year.
Given 2 choices.

Maintain 500mbps and free 6 months. After 6 months, rm139/mo (was 159)

Upgrade to 1Gbps and free 6 months, after 6 months,
Rm159/mo (this one i can add on rm1 for 65 inch tv)

I choose the latter one. 😂
The stupid WA CS damn action, we will get back to you if there's a promotion ranting.gif Immediately asked for termination brows.gif
adamw
post Apr 4 2025, 02:25 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Mar 23 2025, 12:42 AM)
Would recommend to apply for port in through walk in Unifi or Agent.

Unifi offer 6 months free for port in. Once Maxis received port in request from Unifi side, you'll receive call from Maxis retention department and counter offer you.

Even if Maxis fails to call you for retention offer, you can still opt for Unifi 6 months free port in.

However if you personally prefer Maxis, you can still call their hotline and reach out to Fibre team and officially ask them, How To Proceed for Termination of Maxis Fibre. Upon reaching that department call line, just inform them that you have request port in to Unifi, so you're just enquiring how to port out.

Thay should trigger them to look into your case and counter offer you.

Troublesome but depends on your personal preference on how to deal with them.
For my case they offer me 2 months free with no contract. So just accept it first, later can nego again when over brows.gif

0.2145sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:13 AM