Jul 28 2015, 05:37 PM
49 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 28 2015, 04:45 PM) Yes, you are entitled to the dividend as long as you bought before the ex-date. Hi Cherroy, thanks for the sharing. Noted on the price adjustment, appreciate it. Some mental block I have here,After distribution, share market price will be adjusted accordingly. Eg. Prior before ex-date closing price is Rm1.00, and it is distributing is 4 cents, next morning indicator opening price will be Rm0.96. Assuming I invested RM1k @ RM1 per unit (excluding brokerage cost for simplicity) ,I invested 5 business days before the ex-date and the interim distribution is assumed to be tax-free 4 cent per unit for 1H 2015. Can I say my distribution entitlement for 5 days will be roughly ( RM40 * 5/180 day) = RM1.11. Is the distribution supposed to be calculated this way (apportion method) for those who came in half way since last distribution to the next distribution date? On the ex-date, assuming the price did not change from my investment price of RM1, with 4 cent adjustment, the opening price will be RM0.96 like what you've mentioned. Since my current 1K unit will be valued at adjusted price of RM0.96 ( equivalent to RM960) and plus the distribution I have received for the 5 days are RM1.11, so my total wealth is RM961.11, it seems like I have made a loss compared to my RM1k investment? is my calculation correct? feel free to correct me. As I am not sure how the REIT manager account for distribution for investor who came in half way. |
Jul 28 2015, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 28 2015, 05:44 PM) No, you get RM40 full. Thanks for the link, I will check it out again You can read the FAQ section, https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1039913 if not well verse how the stock market works. |
Jul 28 2015, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(felixmask @ Jul 28 2015, 05:52 PM) There is no such calculation of holding 5day you only earn 5day dividend : Hi Felix, Thanks for pointing out on the calculation. I will read the link provided by cherroy for more understanding. "Can I say my distribution entitlement for 5 days will be roughly ( RM40 * 5/180 day) = RM1.11. " is wrong assumption Dividend Stock or Reits don't PRORATE anything once declare- important you hold the reits before ex date entitlement. reits not fast way earn profit. You need to keep for certain timeframe to see the result. Noted that REIT is not a fast way to earn profit, and need to be kept for a certain time frame, fully agree. Since some of the REITs are going to declare interim distribution soon, I will check out my statement as well to rationalise my understanding on distribution. Thanks again |
Jul 29 2015, 08:52 AM
Jul 29 2015, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 28 2015, 11:43 PM) Dividend is paid out from realised profits. Pink spider, morning. I assuming there will be minor dilution along the way which should not be harmful to unitholder? and any particular reason why REIT manager opt for units as party of their payment instead of full cash? purely for them to share the distribution from the REIT in the future?And Manager's fee is paid by issuing additional units, i.e. non-cash flow. |
Jul 29 2015, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 29 2015, 09:26 AM) One reason, the REIT manager don't need the cash, they also don't wanna deplete the REIT of its cash. Hence, chose to be "paid" in units... True, it is also good to conserve cash. Thanks for enlightening me. And little bit of dilution should be fine as the dilution would be offset by distributable income growth if NPI growth is positive which I think it will be for MV & Gardens. Yeah, dilution there will be... aspartame u are correct... And they can increase payout by utilising REALISED profits from prior periods... As expected, recover back to 1.32 liao. Congratz to those who picked up at 1.29-1.30 yesterday I noted IGB has done AEI last year at the 3rd floor ( the cinema floor), you guys heard anything on upcoming AEI for 2H 2015? I used to hear MV want to take back some space from Jusco, but not sure what's the outcome now. |
Jul 29 2015, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Jul 29 2015, 03:06 PM) In a way, this practice shows the manager is confident in the future of this company and willing to take "shares" instead of cash One bird on hand is better than 2 in the bush ya..While for the minority shareholders like us, we have more cash received for the current year. While our future EPS will be diluted (if no growth to match the increased shareholdings) Either way, you got to pay them. I prefer cash in my hand now (ie current yield of 6.2% pinky calculated), instead of banging on future growth (ie higher yield) |
Sep 7 2015, 03:59 PM
Hi all sifu, am currently studying SUNREIT, went to Putra Mall during weekend few weeks ago at lunch time, don't seems to see a large crowd shopping there. Though I understand there is rent-free period for the tenants now, can anyone enlighten me how is the crowd during weekday? Because if the visitor traffic is not encouraging, just concern on long term sustainability of the Putra mall although the jewel of the crown is still Sun Pyramid, would like to see Putra mall do well as well.
Sep 7 2015, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(cwhong @ Sep 7 2015, 04:19 PM) putra mall its crowd will only increase if PWTC activity is on going..... means they need exibition to pull the crowd over..... hence if PWTC doing good putra mall should be fine too..... this is not a decision for you to buy or sell, personal opinion only.... Thanks Hong, I will check out the article. Apart from PWTC activity, have you seen office crowd going to putra mall during weekday? I have seen office crowd at quill retail mall, but not sure about putra mall:)related article from yesterday theStar ... http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...tail/?style=biz |
Sep 7 2015, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 7 2015, 04:43 PM) Thank you Spider for the info. It is also good Quill REIT is not under MRCB-Quill REIT in my view, think needs some years for it to achieve stronger foothold. So many malls going around, think it is survival of the fittest. |
Sep 7 2015, 04:51 PM
On CMMT, spoken to someone who used to work at Capital Mall office overlooking Sungei Wang, heard that individual lot owner would like to sell the lot, but CMMT don't want to buy due to current weak condition of the mall. Have you guys come across any reported news that CMMT may dispose its stake in Sungei wang? If MRT is up and running, you guys opined the mall can come back alive and kicking?
I have not invested in CMMT, take note of the good yield, just concern on the rental drag from Sungei wang although CMMT does have many others assets.. |
Sep 7 2015, 05:19 PM
Sep 7 2015, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(Orang Sabah @ Sep 7 2015, 05:19 PM) Think could be due to Maybank upgrade on MRCB-Quill REIT to buy today, premised on above 7% yield, which give buffer to weather rising MGS yield etc https://factsetpdf.maybank-ke.com/PDF/CN__6...f3386cb3bcd.pdf? |
Sep 7 2015, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 7 2015, 05:10 PM) Last time CMMT wanna buy, those individuals don't want. Haha, true also , bargaining power shifted to CMMT now. We shall see then as I am quite concerned on its negative rental reversion although other malls are doing pretty ok or good. Will study & monitor on Tropicana purchase if the asset performance could offset sungei wang declining performance in futureNow CMMT has the bargaining power Furthermore, given the current weak market AND weak shopper traffic at Sg Wang, why would CMMT wanna rescue those greedy individuals? Let 'em all die! |
Sep 7 2015, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 7 2015, 04:39 PM) before Sunway group took over also like "dead" mall.. Now I went also looks "dead" to me Thanks ya on the info ! will take note and monitor the performance. Don't want a mass exodus of tenants like what happened to Paradigm malleven with Events going on in PTWC, got some people. it's better a bit compare with no event time |
Sep 7 2015, 05:49 PM
Sep 8 2015, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 7 2015, 06:58 PM) 18% closed shop True, 18% closed shop ( as per reported) , or 8% of NLA, not sure how big is the impact. I went to paradigm few times only, ya don't like to sempit parking space.http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/busines...ants-moving-out Mall is in a bad location (you can see a lot of empty apartments and flats nearby, which implies the area has a high crime rate.) Also the entrance to the car park is a bit weirdly designed. Exit of tenants should not be a major issue if a mall is strategically located with good appeals, tenant replacement speed should be fast. Will be interesting to observe how putra mall perform. I did ask G200 staff at putra mall on the sales, she said lambat. Perhaps the cinema could be the crowd puller then |
Sep 8 2015, 02:29 PM
Saw bursa announcement, Sunway family members been acquiring SUNREIT in open market, any take on this guys? they signal SUNREIT < RM1.50 a good buy?
Sep 8 2015, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 8 2015, 04:49 PM) Yeah, if below RM1.45 don't mind to bottom fish! HahaBy the way, noted SUNREIT is going to cease payment of manager fees in the form of units w.e.f 2017, it will be fully cash payment thereafter. I read some news stating that the cessation is due to some GST implications, can enlightened me how does GST impact the issuance of units in relation to payment of managers fee? |
| Change to: | 0.0728sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:12 PM |