M Reits Version 7, Malaysia Real Estate Investment

wodenus
post Aug 4 2015, 05:24 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 3 2015, 06:17 PM)
Of course! wub.gif

Even KLCC and PAVREIT is better tongue.gif

If u want diversification, with >6% net yield...MRCB-Quill icon_idea.gif
What happened to their website?

wodenus
post Aug 30 2015, 04:40 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Xp3rT @ Aug 24 2015, 07:50 PM)
igbreit drop below my average. should top up more?
The 100% distribution is kind of scary actually, wonder if it's a good thing to be spending 100% of profits.
wodenus
post Aug 30 2015, 11:29 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 30 2015, 07:31 AM)
Yup
ARREIT selling property

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/4843469
wodenus
post Aug 30 2015, 06:00 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Aug 30 2015, 05:16 PM)
Bro, it's a requirement to distribute at least 90% of profit in order to qualify for 10% tax rate. Otherwise, no tax incentive.

Whereas if you invest in non reit company, the company tax is 25%. Less cashflow to distribute to you as a shareholder
True but why distribute 100% and not 90%? Won't have enough for AEI later.

This post has been edited by wodenus: Aug 30 2015, 06:00 PM
wodenus
post Aug 30 2015, 06:04 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 30 2015, 05:45 PM)
U guys still dunno that guy is a troll... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
You're the only one who thinks that.. Seriously what do you have against me? When I said digi would be in trouble because EPS = DPS you called me a troll just because you were holding digi at the time, but now look.
wodenus
post Aug 30 2015, 06:05 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 30 2015, 05:26 PM)
Reit is not running a business, it doesn't need much cash.

The basic of reit is renting/leasing the property, not running a business.
Why reit need to keep cash of the rental collected?
What about AEI ?
wodenus
post Sep 4 2015, 05:45 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 4 2015, 03:54 PM)
so the Reit is good buy or not?  5.77% yield?  hmm.gif
You can get 4.2% FD now.. the real return for your risk is 1.57%. Whether you think that is an adequate return for risk taken is your decision smile.gif

wodenus
post Sep 7 2015, 06:58 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 7 2015, 06:24 PM)
Wat is the occupancy level at Paradigm Mall now?
18% closed shop

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/busines...ants-moving-out

Mall is in a bad location (you can see a lot of empty apartments and flats nearby, which implies the area has a high crime rate.) Also the entrance to the car park is a bit weirdly designed.

This post has been edited by wodenus: Sep 7 2015, 07:00 PM
wodenus
post Sep 10 2015, 01:09 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Sep 9 2015, 05:55 PM)
bought pavreit ytday 1.41, today 1.52 . if sell off can get 7% contra gain lol. biggrin.gif
Closing sell price yesterday 1.47 smile.gif

This post has been edited by wodenus: Sep 10 2015, 08:27 AM
wodenus
post Sep 10 2015, 09:55 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Sep 10 2015, 09:30 AM)
hmm lets see today's opening sell queue. currently at 1.51. i queued at 1.52.
True... but if you want to value a stock you own, you should use the buy queue because that is the price you can immediately sell it for smile.gif

wodenus
post Sep 10 2015, 10:00 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 10 2015, 09:58 AM)
Buy queue is buyers that are WAITING
If u are not desperate to sell immediately, u can always queue at sell
Desperate buyers will come to u
Yes but that is not the true value of the stock at the current time, that is just a value you assign to it. The true value of any investment at any given time is what you can get for it immediately (ie. the current buy price.)
wodenus
post Sep 10 2015, 10:07 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 10 2015, 10:03 AM)
Wrong.

If the stock's BUY RATE is strong (way more than >50%) means that there are more (desperate) buyers than (desperate) sellers.

In such case, Seller's queue can be rapidly taken up but Buyer's queue can sit there whole day long.
True but that is forecasting the future. Buy rate changes a lot, you can't use that to measure anything. Whether it is taken up or not is something that might or might not happen in the future. But I think we prefer to deal in facts rather than conjectures and forecasts and whatnot, so the fact is, at this point in time, the buy price is what you can get. In the future anything can happen.
wodenus
post Sep 10 2015, 10:11 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 10 2015, 10:09 AM)
BUY price also changes all the time lor whistling.gif
True smile.gif but the buy price is directly correlated to the amount you are going to get if you sell it, and a direct correlation is better than an inference. At any rate, the buy rate is 0% smile.gif
wodenus
post Sep 10 2015, 10:21 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 10 2015, 10:12 AM)
I give up doh.gif

U WIN U WIN Mr Devil's Advocate whistling.gif
LOL it's not a question of winning or losing, the truth is something that can't be argued against, that's how you know it's the truth right? smile.gif

The simple fact is that is the price. If you want to sell it, that is the price you will get. In two minutes maybe something weird will happen and the price might go nuts (more than usual anyway) but for now, this is the price smile.gif my point is that people are valuing their holdings at the sell price instead of the buy price, and this is incorrect because you can't sell it at that price, so how can that be what it is worth? smile.gif

That is not "negative", that is not "trolling", that is truth smile.gif

Just like someone said earlier he made 18%.. but if you look carefully he made 2% with 9 counters lol smile.gif I wonder if you tell him he just made 2%, he will say you are negative and a troll smile.gif

This post has been edited by wodenus: Sep 10 2015, 10:23 AM
wodenus
post Sep 10 2015, 10:24 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 10 2015, 10:22 AM)
Valuation...

Most straightforward is to take last Trade Price. Period.

If u wanna be more anal about it, take VWAP (volume weighted average price) for the day. yawn.gif
Surely you can do that only if you can sell now at the last done price smile.gif
wodenus
post Sep 11 2015, 09:59 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 10 2015, 04:49 PM)
+100

..says the guy who has sold more counters than I can remember smile.gif

wodenus
post Sep 11 2015, 10:18 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 11 2015, 10:03 AM)
So? whistling.gif
Where is the longer-term view in that smile.gif but I think I might actually understand the KLSE now.. the way traders think here is different from the way traders think in developed countries smile.gif

wodenus
post Sep 11 2015, 03:17 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 11 2015, 11:57 AM)
It's not him either, it's just that the RM cross rate is a natural hedge smile.gif you know when the ringgit is going to drop (ie. when the socialists/islamists take over, and when billions appear in personal bank accounts for no apparent reason) so if/when that happens you can take a speculative position in foreign equity - you're just betting that if you are on the wrong side the cross rate will appreciate enough to cover your loss and give you a small profit.

wodenus
post Sep 25 2015, 04:34 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 23 2015, 02:18 PM)
2. You get the dividend if you buy and hold before ex date

You have to be on record on ex date, which means you have to buy about four days before ex date smile.gif

3. IGBReit dividend is paid every 6 months, yes there is delay between results and dividend

Dividend will be paid on payment date.

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 23 2015, 02:18 PM)
4. You can but it does not work that way. Stock price is adjusted after ex-dividend.

How does this work, the price can't be manipulated manually like a unit trust.

This post has been edited by wodenus: Sep 25 2015, 05:02 PM
wodenus
post Sep 25 2015, 05:01 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 25 2015, 04:43 PM)
^
Buy ON ex date? Good luck whistling.gif
Eh you are right.. sorry about that, T+3 slipped my mind smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1155sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:14 AM