12,534 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 1 2018, 09:49 AM)
Want to dip in below 1.00?  brows.gif
Ya.. waiting there. brows.gif
gark
post Mar 1 2018, 10:28 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 1 2018, 10:05 AM)
thanks for your insight  notworthy.gif

I almost forget only half of the lots belong to them  rclxub.gif  mega_shok.gif

the price now is quite ok already, but below RM1 certainly possible  drool.gif
There is still residual value in SW..valued at 0.58 bil in case the business tutup.

CMMT price is currently 20% below NAV.. ~ 0.8 bil discount.

I think all the negatives is nearly priced in.. tongue.gif

gark
post Mar 1 2018, 10:40 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 1 2018, 10:39 AM)
I not greedy. Nearly is good enough for me tongue.gif. I know many here want catch the bottom tongue.gif.
So sudah beli? tongue.gif
gark
post Mar 1 2018, 10:57 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(return78 @ Mar 1 2018, 10:53 AM)
If the intent is to catch the bottom for capital gain... isn't it better aim for non-reit with better EPS growth potential.

The purpose of investing in REIT is for stable dividend and capital gain is bonus. More stable business outlook in long run is important.

Be careful while catching the falling knife....  look at those entered CMMT @ 1.2.
Catching bottom for REIT is not for capital gain.. you are mistaken.

We catch bottom, to maximise our yield, on long term basis tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 1 2018, 10:58 AM
gark
post Mar 1 2018, 11:03 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(return78 @ Mar 1 2018, 10:59 AM)
What i wanted to point out trying to catch the bottom for CMMT might having same risk exposure for other non-reit counter. Perhaps you might misunderstand.
It depend on what you are looking for, reit investing is not the same as other stock investing. So they have different strategies..

For growth stocks as you mention, looking at increasing EPS is the goal, but for REIT is more or less like investing in property, we look at yield, rental performance and discounts to nav.

Stocks can go to hero or zero, reit is basically a property, even if no one is renting.. ie no income, there is still value to the buildings.

The only difference between reit and property is one is real time (more heart attack moments) and the other one is less fluctuation..

BTW, I invest in growth stocks and dividend stocks too.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 1 2018, 11:05 AM
gark
post Mar 2 2018, 11:04 AM

12,534 posts

On comparing bonds to REIT.. I see a massive oversold situation.REIT yields to compare with MGS10Y.

MGS10Y has risen from 3.8% to around 4.05% now after the BNM hike, which is a fair figure. Even if BNM hike another 0.25%, MGS10Y will be likely around 4.3%.

The previous high in MGS10Y was at 4.3% in end 2016, and that time MY REITs prices was still stubbornly high, so I did sold off most of MYREITs due to MGS spread concern is <100 bps and MYREITs continue to go up higher dry.gif . At this time there was a BIG sale on SGReits, with yields hitting 7%-9%, and I bought mostly SGREITs with the cash from MYREITs. Long term members will remember that is the time I was switching to SGReits. And it paid off handsomely laugh.gif .

However now, the situation has reversed. MY REITs have instead nose dived and yields have risen by around 1%-1.5% and the MGS spread is now around 200-300 bps. However looking at SG REITs, the selldown is mostly muted, yields have risen by about 0.3%-0.5% at most, and most are still much higher than 2016 prices (I am beginning to selloff SG Reits since last year and now moving to MYREITs and divvy stock. tongue.gif).

Yes US10Y has risen to record 2.8% and I think will breach 3% by mid year, unless the FED stop raising rates. And yes, I think REITs are risky now, and I am moving some from REIT stocks to dividend stocks.

My best performer is nestle..with PE 45x and DY 2% ..people still buy, does not make sense, go figure? rolleyes.gif

But the current heavy selldown in MYREIT is not justified IMHO. I expect some rebound in next few months, when the fear has subsided and people begin to see value.

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 2 2018, 11:10 AM
gark
post Mar 2 2018, 11:35 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 2 2018, 11:29 AM)

While, many property stock (non-reit), are selling at 50% discount to its Nav, with low teen PE number.
Even some dividend stock are selling at 4.+%.

That is the option I am looking at, moving my money from REIT.. both in KLSE and SGX.. drool.gif
gark
post Mar 2 2018, 01:38 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Mar 2 2018, 12:26 PM)
i thought u sold them when it was added into klci index? at what point did you buy back?
On Nestle.

Sold some to test market previously.. regretted it. tongue.gif Never bought back.

Still keeping a big portion.. itching fingers to sell.. but decide to see how long this madness will last. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 2 2018, 01:38 PM
gark
post Mar 7 2018, 11:27 AM

12,534 posts

Picked up mqreit at 1.06 and cmmt 0.995 time for warchest to go to work.. 7-8% yield keep long term is good enough for me..

Currently 3 reit is trading at ~8% yield.. mqreit, cmmt n hektar... But i see their dpu will fall somewhat to 7-7.5% yield. Still highest in the malaysia reit universe.

Will continue to add for every 2-3c downwards, my warchest should be able to last even they retrace another 30% downwards. tongue.gif

Coincidence.. both reit managed by capitaland and hektar by fraser .. all sg company.

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 7 2018, 11:33 AM
gark
post Mar 7 2018, 12:29 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 7 2018, 11:57 AM)
I wait at 1.00 for MQ, spread each trench bigger price gap.

10 years cycle is really jinx...  biggrin.gif
We had similar bear market for reit 10 years ago.

A 7% yield, 10 years later, all capital recouped.
I thought reit collectors are supposed to be happy with the huge yields they are giving now?

This is what they waited for in years right?

How come all the scared and sad post this forum? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 7 2018, 12:30 PM
gark
post Mar 7 2018, 12:31 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Mar 7 2018, 09:46 AM)
My MQreit paper loss (-10%)  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
will try to enter somemore, and gonna hold it for a very very very long time for the yields
Have to count the dividend collected too.. after calculating that, the loss will be less .. smile.gif
gark
post Mar 7 2018, 03:50 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Mar 7 2018, 01:37 PM)
Hi Cherroy Sifu, long time no see  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Yup.. 2018 is crucial to MQREIT...

i am guessing they are going through a similar phase as CCT & SUNTEC 1-2 years back.. (CCT -> Capitaland Commercial Trust)...
in 2016 and 2017 the prices fell ridiculously low.. a lot of leases expiry & re-financing.. but they they managed to ride out...
+dunno why SG suddenly turned bullish on their oversupplied office space..  sweat.gif
+after rights issue last year, prices jumped to 2...  rclxub.gif
Ya last year selldown picked up fcot and cct on the cheap. Sold all lately on the high.

The market expectation on softer market for office space did not materialize, both did a good job maintain their dpu.. and prices rebound and still steady.

Shows market expectation can sometimes overshot ..

Mqreit i expect they can keep the occupancy up as their tenants are quite strong, but rental rates will comedown somewhat.

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 7 2018, 03:56 PM
gark
post Mar 8 2018, 10:40 PM

12,534 posts

Sold some nestle at 140, bought igb at 1.50.

Trading 1.9% yield with 5.6% yield. smile.gif
gark
post Apr 27 2018, 09:21 AM

12,534 posts

No one accumulating KIP reit..? giving >9% divvy.. very low gearing.. whistling.gif

Recently only market start to show a bit of interest.. my average is 73.5.. blush.gif

But tell you.. the properties are a bit higher risk... so do your own due diligence before invest bruce.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Apr 27 2018, 09:23 AM
gark
post Apr 27 2018, 10:21 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 27 2018, 10:16 AM)
Not familiar with its malls.

Nowadays the word of malls and offices are like haunting reit investors...  laugh.gif
KIP is operating low cost shopping centres.. more like wet market type..

Target segment is lower income group.. in smaller cities... the risk is there.

Maybe investors don't like these kind of assets.. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Apr 27 2018, 10:22 AM
gark
post Apr 27 2018, 10:34 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 27 2018, 10:30 AM)
But substantial investors are busy in the market...
Yes, two investment banks/insurance.. each holding ~6%.. is dumping continuously.. I expect the price to be press down further.

But the the owners is buying continuously... so don't know who is sending the message.

So don't buy at high price for safety reasons.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Apr 27 2018, 10:38 AM
gark
post Apr 27 2018, 11:57 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ Apr 27 2018, 11:54 AM)
thanks for the heads up.

have been looking at this too, my aim is to drop 2 percent more and enter. then keep long long
Best to do research before you buy.. risky assets.. tongue.gif
gark
post Apr 27 2018, 02:43 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 27 2018, 02:31 PM)
Sang kah lah mall (out skirt mall).
Ya... for lower income people only..

You rich city people.. never go one .. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

But I think hor, these kind of mall is more resilient than all those KV high class mall.. my opinion only, primary is because of less competition.

I used to work about 5-6 years in sang kah lah area in Malaysia, I also go shop in these places last time. blush.gif

review of the reit.. https://fifthperson.com/kip-reit/

This post has been edited by gark: Apr 27 2018, 02:49 PM
gark
post Apr 27 2018, 03:23 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 27 2018, 02:53 PM)
Out skirt mall...easy compete...new mall come ,old mall dead.
Hehe right also.. so lets see which other mall want to go sang kah lah place.. laugh.gif
gark
post May 3 2018, 08:56 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ May 2 2018, 06:59 PM)
focus too much cost to reduce ar..
err..totally up 2 u la..
because some of people wont mind cost high asal convenience
Depends on how much you trade/invest, i buy/sell total in 6 figure sums per month average.. so higher brokerage rate is a big big difference for me, equivalent of a FOC abalone dinner for each month. tongue.gif

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.1082sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:27 PM