134 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Bottom

> LYN Official Vaping Thread V19!, Kambing In Kambing In. Asap berkepul!

treblecase
post Mar 18 2015, 09:16 AM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Mar 18 2015, 09:10 AM)
hello guys just got myself a Cloupor Mini with Aspire Atlantic Tank as my first toy in this new "hobby" about a month ago. The price i paid was a ripped off as i have no knowledge of it at the time of buying. (Cloupor Mini
@ RM280 without battery, RM45 for battery, RM150 for Aspire, RM80 for replacement coils pack. I am on my 2nd piece of replacement coil, but it seems that these coils are not very stable as i encounter dry hits now and then. (mostly on 20-25Watt)

I follow the online tip by blocking the air hole with my finger and then suck & blow into the drip tip until i see bubbles in the tank, which really makes a day and night difference and i can then easily go up to 30Watt without any dry hits and its still bit minty and cooling vape which really brings out the Strawberry taste. But this doesn't last a few puffs and the problems comes back. May i ask if this coil is fried again? And is there anyway to make the coil more permanently breathable like what i did above? will cleaning with hot water or soaking in Vodka overnight helps? Also whats the max W this tank allows?

Also only after reading this full V19 thread that i realise Cloupur Mini has scary problems, but i did the 15Sec 30W check and it didn't show any error msg. But it still kind of worries me that it might just explode in my hands when in use. May i ask if there is a difference in USA made vs China made box mod? I saw a lot of Mods here and youtube reviews to my liking :

1. Smok M65, M80 Plus - Problems with the temp sensors, slow firing.
2. IPV Mini 2 - kind of way too simple features but will do.
3. GR Star 50W - can't find any review.
4. Vapor Flask - 18650 battery
5. SYM - Friends been using it, but has issues with fire button jam and it activates lock mode itself that locks the firing button too.

Would appreciate if anyone knows where to get these Mods and accessories in Shenzhen China as my friends are going there next mth and can help to bring in to me as we are working in overseas.

Thanks for the help guys.
Where did you buy it? Perhaps you shouldn't vape at 20-25W? Why not try 12-15W first?

uniquexme
post Mar 18 2015, 09:20 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Mar 18 2015, 09:16 AM)
Where did you buy it? Perhaps you shouldn't vape at 20-25W? Why not try 12-15W first?
well i got my friend to get it for me in Miri, Sarawak after i tried his. Anyway, it just makes me upset thinking of the price i paid. Anyway, now i know the market price so will not be ripped off again..... didn't expected it goes right down to RM100 for the Cloupur Mini now... Oh, anyone here using Cloupur T6 or T8? Any good? I might want to get a more reliable one to have a safe piece of mind.

oh, maybe i try to lower the W then. I use this W after i see the youtube video on Aspire Tanks and they said best within 20-30W!

Damn it, lower to 15W and had another dry hit again. hate it. hate it.

This post has been edited by uniquexme: Mar 18 2015, 09:21 AM
linux.ubuntu
post Mar 18 2015, 09:59 AM

87 posts

hello guys just got myself a Cloupor Mini with Aspire Atlantic Tank as my first toy in this new "hobby" about a month ago. The price i paid was a ripped off as i have no knowledge of it at the time of buying. (Cloupor Mini
@ RM280 without battery, RM45 for battery, RM150 for Aspire, RM80 for replacement coils pack. I am on my 2nd piece of replacement coil, but it seems that these coils are not very stable as i encounter dry hits now and then. (mostly on 20-25Watt)

I follow the online tip by blocking the air hole with my finger and then suck & blow into the drip tip until i see bubbles in the tank, which really makes a day and night difference and i can then easily go up to 30Watt without any dry hits and its still bit minty and cooling vape which really brings out the Strawberry taste. But this doesn't last a few puffs and the problems comes back. May i ask if this coil is fried again? And is there anyway to make the coil more permanently breathable like what i did above? will cleaning with hot water or soaking in Vodka overnight helps? Also whats the max W this tank allows?

Also only after reading this full V19 thread that i realise Cloupur Mini has scary problems, but i did the 15Sec 30W check and it didn't show any error msg. But it still kind of worries me that it might just explode in my hands when in use. May i ask if there is a difference in USA made vs China made box mod? I saw a lot of Mods here and youtube reviews to my liking :

5. SYM - Friends been using it, but has issues with fire button jam and it activates lock mode itself that locks the firing button too.

Would appreciate if anyone knows where to get these Mods and accessories in Shenzhen China as my friends are going there next mth and can help to bring in to me as we are working in overseas.

hi bro..

im using Cloupor mini quite a while now.. never test the 15sec firing cuz normally i used it for 3-5 sec.. it work perfectly fine for me.. bought it earlier than u around 140-170 cant remember and it comes with efest purple..

i also have atlantis as my daily use before i bought russian 91%.. never hv xperience with dry hit before..
treblecase
post Mar 18 2015, 10:02 AM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Mar 18 2015, 09:20 AM)
well i got my friend to get it for me in Miri, Sarawak after i tried his. Anyway, it just makes me upset thinking of the price i paid. Anyway, now i know the market price so will not be ripped off again..... didn't expected it goes right down to RM100 for the Cloupur Mini now... Oh, anyone here using Cloupur T6 or T8? Any good? I might want to get a more reliable one to have a safe piece of mind.

oh, maybe i try to lower the W then. I use this W after i see the youtube video on Aspire Tanks and they said best within 20-30W!

Maybe problem with your tank? Try changing the OCC coil?
linux.ubuntu
post Mar 18 2015, 10:02 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Mar 18 2015, 09:20 AM)

u may try to open the tank.. take out the coil n place it again nicely utill it ngam2 fit.. not to tight or loose.. try put timy amount liq in the coil..

use the vv mode with the cloupor.. change the volt to 3.8v.. the ohm reading should get 0.5+- 0.6..
ekudz
post Mar 18 2015, 10:06 AM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

fuh .. that money can buy vaporshark ori .. tongue.gif
linux.ubuntu
post Mar 18 2015, 10:09 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Mar 18 2015, 10:06 AM)
fuh .. that money can buy vaporshark ori .. tongue.gif
syhhhhhhhh.. hahahhahahahaha.. sweat.gif
ekudz
post Mar 18 2015, 10:13 AM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

thats is the use of internet .. this is lesson that all need to learn .. stop scamming ourself .. tongue.gif
SonnyCooL
post Mar 18 2015, 10:14 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

bro where u saw and read cloupor mini explode ????? cloupor mini main issue is fail to cut off when u charge, so it melted that plastic part .............
to avoid this, charge with external charger ...
linux.ubuntu
post Mar 18 2015, 10:15 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Mar 18 2015, 10:13 AM)
thats is the use of internet .. this is lesson that all need to learn .. stop scamming ourself .. tongue.gif
other words.. jangan mudah termakan racun.. hahahahaha..
ekudz
post Mar 18 2015, 10:16 AM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

QUOTE(linux.ubuntu @ Mar 18 2015, 10:15 AM)
other words.. jangan mudah termakan racun.. hahahahaha..
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
efili
post Mar 18 2015, 10:31 AM

199 posts

vaporshark ori. vape empire cheap punya drool.gif
ekudz
post Mar 18 2015, 10:32 AM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

tu bukan rdna yang cheap aku rasa.. tu VS yang pakai lipo .. dna 30
efili
post Mar 18 2015, 10:42 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Mar 18 2015, 10:32 AM)
tu bukan rdna yang cheap aku rasa.. tu VS yang pakai lipo .. dna 30
last time bwk dna 30.
info ada rdna masuk new batch.

katanya laa....
riki riki
ekudz
post Mar 18 2015, 10:56 AM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

QUOTE(efili @ Mar 18 2015, 10:42 AM)
last time bwk dna 30.
info ada rdna masuk new batch.

katanya laa....
riki riki
kalo btol .. aku xrasa harga murah kalo rdna ... lelagi dah kena GST
deanunited07
post Mar 18 2015, 10:56 AM

191 posts

Pakar DIY juice

Cuba korg buat ejuice yg sedap2 pastu kasi jual murah2...

kalau boleh,nama2 ejuice tu bagi la nama yg elok sikit...jgn merepek2...kalau rasa epal,taruk nama epal...kalau rasa tembakau,taruk la nama tembakau...tak la buyer bingung nak beli yg mana

Jgn jual mahal2...high quality but cheap

*Mimpi kot?*

quit smoking start vaping
Not quit smoking but spend more....lol
ekudz
post Mar 18 2015, 10:58 AM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

QUOTE(deanunited07 @ Mar 18 2015, 10:56 AM)
Pakar DIY juice

Cuba korg buat ejuice yg sedap2 pastu kasi jual murah2...

kalau boleh,nama2 ejuice tu bagi la nama yg elok sikit...jgn merepek2...kalau rasa epal,taruk nama epal...kalau rasa tembakau,taruk la nama tembakau...tak la buyer bingung nak beli yg mana

Jgn jual mahal2...high quality but cheap

*Mimpi kot?*
quit smoking start vaping
Not quit smoking but spend more....lol
dean .. bukak thread baru pls
SupremeSS
post Mar 18 2015, 11:00 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(efili @ Mar 18 2015, 07:38 AM)
too small, try 2.5mm above. normally i will run at 3mm at 5 wraps (0.6~ ohm) with around 5mm organic cotton. you wont feel dry hit and also always remember to "wet" the cotton before closing the top cap then test fire. ensure cotton is firmly attached to your wraps, if "longgar" that is one of reason for dry hit too
2.5mm above how do you measure that? yes i do wet the cotton before closing the cap..
deanunited07
post Mar 18 2015, 11:04 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Mar 18 2015, 10:58 AM)
dean .. bukak thread baru pls
Ko bukak la bro,

Giliran hang kali ni
D_L
post Mar 18 2015, 11:05 AM

257 posts