Drillzzz for encouragement
LYN Official Vaping Thread V19!, Kambing In Kambing In. Asap berkepul!
Feb 27 2015, 12:14 PM
779 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Recommend me a vaping starter kit
Drillzzz for encouragement » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 27 2015, 12:20 PM
Feb 27 2015, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(efili @ Feb 27 2015, 12:26 PM) nice budget, Thanks. Sorry if I didn't go thru the whole tered coz errr...TLDR But have it a go first with cheaper mods. same as quoted by @omisa You can get ipv mini 2 (mod) + battery + kangertech sub mini tank (tank) = RM350++ if got promo or below RM300 complete set can get sufficient mods Liquid 30ml from RM25 above up to premium juices. Depends on your throat Below RM500 should be fine. Try to hit some vape shop and check their combo deals. cheers Another thing, those liquid got tobacco flavour ah? I hate those fruity or vanilla shiat. |
Mar 1 2015, 01:19 PM
Anyone been to Vaping Buddy KL Gombak? Wanna get my starter kit there.
Mar 5 2015, 02:19 PM
Finally took the plunge & this is my starter kit
Still lots to learn, hope to get some guidance here ![]() |
Mar 6 2015, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Mar 6 2015, 10:58 AM) aiya, dun laugh at me la ...just wanna share my experience ma ...haha ... Just started vaping yesterday. i havent ask them for 0 nic stuff la. coz they will recommend you the taste before nic.. better go tell them your requirements too.. anyway, want to ask everyone, do you all go back to normal ciggs after taking vaping? now i feel like want to vomit when taking real ciggs ... I stopped smoking cold turkey style about 6 weeks ago. I've tried stopping a few times previously but unsuccessful. Hopefully this time with the help of vaping can be successful. P/s: it's quite liberating this vaping. No more foul smell anywhere! |
Mar 6 2015, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Mar 6 2015, 11:24 AM) do get some juice with nic, i am taking 6mg Yeah of coz have to respect the existing law or socially acceptable behaviour like i said, now have less urge of smoking just vaping, haha..ya, no smell n thats great...can vape anywhere..but i still do treat it as normal cigg to respect those non smoking ppl la ... But, has anyone ever dared to challenge the social norm before for example vaping where smoking is prohibited? And also another newbie question, does anyone know which country allows vaping (more specifically bringing in for personal consumption e-juices)? I found something online but it's too vague the explanation. |
Mar 6 2015, 08:34 PM
Can we import our own juices? I mean just for personal consumption.
Mar 6 2015, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Mar 6 2015, 08:44 PM) Under personal name I think there's a limit to what you can bring in. Ya know cos nicotine and poison act. But yeah sure I guess. I think you're limited to it was 1 liter if above that then customs will have to inspect it. I could be wrong tho QUOTE(gnerogeem @ Mar 6 2015, 08:49 PM) Told the shop to label it as gift or bakery ingredient. Thanks. I was browsing a few online sellers from US & they have some funky juices not sold here (if ya get my drift If you're lucky kastam will not check it. If they check, |
Mar 7 2015, 07:20 PM
Mar 12 2015, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Mar 12 2015, 08:51 PM) guys can anyone recommend me a box mod? not too big and has the ability to change the battery. I'm using Smok M65. Dunno bout the sparks as I've never experience such a thing but try to get a better battery. I'm using LG I think & good enough for me to last a day (varies according to vaping habit)i'm currently looking at Smok Xpro M65 as i love the size of it but i heard a lot of problems with the power drainage and sparks coming out. any one can recommend me something similar? not into sigelei or kangertech mod. |
Mar 12 2015, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Mar 12 2015, 09:00 PM) i'm currently reading review on m65 and some are experiencing the sparks coming out from the unit. Yeah I charged using the given cable. Yes the bezels can be scratched but I'm not really concern with that. What other problems did you come across?do you charge using the given usb charger cable? another is the chrom bezel at the bottom and top. it's easily scratches. |
Mar 12 2015, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Mar 12 2015, 09:08 PM) i haven't buy it yet. just reading review before buying it. currently still surveying the best box mod with the similar size and replaceable battery. Yes & I need to readjust the wattage each time it detects weak battery.did u experience low battery even if the battery is still on 60% - 50%? |
Mar 12 2015, 09:34 PM
Mar 15 2015, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(matbond. @ Mar 15 2015, 07:32 AM) saya baru gaduh ngan bini sebab byk duit habis hisap rokok. mintak tolong otai2 kat sini rekemen ye. nak tanya kawan takde pun yg pakai vaper. QUOTE(j0b0t @ Mar 15 2015, 10:09 AM) xbnyak pon.. sebulan setengah max 200..tuh pon sbb bli melampau bnyak.. yg len setengah taun skali beli.. mod bli skali.. xyah tukar2.. tank dh staun lebih pakai yang tuh aje.. xde tmbh2..kapas pau @gnerogeem... err...ape agi ek?? Haha..duit x kan jimat sgt klu vape Yg penting bg tau bini, kesihatan sendiri & org2 yg selalu sedut asap 2nd hand ko terjaga klu vape. |
Mar 15 2015, 09:50 PM
Oh Five Pawns..you make me poorer liao
Mar 15 2015, 10:27 PM
Mar 16 2015, 12:13 PM
I vape but I lazy. Where to go to do wick recoil?
Mar 17 2015, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Anubiz @ Mar 17 2015, 09:33 PM) Just bought a Cloupor Mini paired with Kanger Subtank Mini. First day without touching ciggie. Gota keep it going. My liquid is 12mg now btw. Welcome bro! Once you get the "kick" you will never go back to analog. And also getting the right juice for yourself is very important too. No point vaping if you don't enjoy. Remember, most of us here are ex-smokers too. |
Mar 18 2015, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(uniquexme @ Mar 18 2015, 09:10 AM) hello guys just got myself a Cloupor Mini with Aspire Atlantic Tank as my first toy in this new "hobby" about a month ago. The price i paid was a ripped off as i have no knowledge of it at the time of buying. (Cloupor Mini Where did you buy it? Perhaps you shouldn't vape at 20-25W? Why not try 12-15W first? @ RM280 without battery, RM45 for battery, RM150 for Aspire, RM80 for replacement coils pack. I am on my 2nd piece of replacement coil, but it seems that these coils are not very stable as i encounter dry hits now and then. (mostly on 20-25Watt) I follow the online tip by blocking the air hole with my finger and then suck & blow into the drip tip until i see bubbles in the tank, which really makes a day and night difference and i can then easily go up to 30Watt without any dry hits and its still bit minty and cooling vape which really brings out the Strawberry taste. But this doesn't last a few puffs and the problems comes back. May i ask if this coil is fried again? And is there anyway to make the coil more permanently breathable like what i did above? will cleaning with hot water or soaking in Vodka overnight helps? Also whats the max W this tank allows? Also only after reading this full V19 thread that i realise Cloupur Mini has scary problems, but i did the 15Sec 30W check and it didn't show any error msg. But it still kind of worries me that it might just explode in my hands when in use. May i ask if there is a difference in USA made vs China made box mod? I saw a lot of Mods here and youtube reviews to my liking : 1. Smok M65, M80 Plus - Problems with the temp sensors, slow firing. 2. IPV Mini 2 - kind of way too simple features but will do. 3. GR Star 50W - can't find any review. 4. Vapor Flask - 18650 battery 5. SYM - Friends been using it, but has issues with fire button jam and it activates lock mode itself that locks the firing button too. Would appreciate if anyone knows where to get these Mods and accessories in Shenzhen China as my friends are going there next mth and can help to bring in to me as we are working in overseas. Thanks for the help guys. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0400sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:46 PM |