36 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2015, 11:28 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 3 2015, 10:55 AM)
Time to consider if the Securities Comm decides to switchover :-

Will the issuer risk a 'bank run' by making an ann't prior to switching over and allowing everybody time to withdraw, especially the big unit-holders ?

Is the issuer able to, or rather,.. willing to absorb the withdrawn amount by the unit-holders who prefer to pull-out ?

It is not stated in any of the issuer's official docs on what sort of timeframe will be given for withdrawal period.
Hansel,
I suppose u r over Worry as u keep highlighting tis issue everyday
ASNB will definitely make announcement when they decide to change from FP to VP
Food for thought:-
1. Almost all FP funds allocate their investment into equities n others on 80:20 ratio subject to +/- 10% range
2. When unit holders perform withdrawal, ASNB will use existing Cash to meet redemption notice
3. If existing Cash is insufficient, ASNB will need to sell some equities or others to meet redemption notice
4. If ALL unit holders withdraw concurrently, ASNB need to sell all investments in Bursa at whatever cost
5. If ASNB keep pressing Sell button at Bursa, the index will tumble or hit 'Limit Down' which will affect the entire Bursa sentiment
6. Proceeds from Bursa will credit to ASNB account on T+3 but ASNB need to meet redemption notice 'on the spot'
Last but not least, I wud advise u Sell all FP funds immediately if tis issue keep bothering u which will affect yo health status as the journey just started b4 it reach 31/12/2015 tongue.gif

wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2015, 12:14 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 3 2015, 11:56 AM)
will,..

Then you are saying that PNB is able to,... and willing to let go all of their funds in spite of the state of the Gov't now, which we all know what it is.

And yes - you are right,... if I have an opposite view to the above sentence, then I should divest all of my units. And yes, I have sufficient knowledge, sufficient instruments and sufficient accounts opened in many places around the world to re-invest the amount withdrawn.

And today, fortunately, many instruments in the world are cheap enough for me to go into. I should start to do so before they imposed stronger TT controls. And so should others who have the same view as I do.

It won't affect my health status,... I am diversified enough to withstand all these shocks. I am under defensive mode to protect my wealth,.. that's all.

I was hoping earlier we do not have to talk about and walk down this path of divestment.
If u r aware of those risk n know wat to do, then Y keep highlighting tis issue?
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2015, 01:59 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Sep 3 2015, 01:55 PM)
Good infor on the passbook status. You must be the SIFU of sifu here!

AA
I wonder why did they change the passbooks even for  the VP funds (ASN & ASG) where they already have the NAV column.

Observation -> analysis -> deduction, my guess is for all to have the same passbook format and computing platform.

Next question is why?

I thought one speculation earlier was to enable people to update the passbooks on their ATM after purchases on the net.
BB
ASD's FP is also due on 31 Dec 15. That will be interesting to find out if there is any change.

Cheerio.
I predict ASNB is in the midst to standardize all the passbook regardless of FP or VP
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2015, 02:45 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Sep 3 2015, 02:31 PM)
ASW 2020 still not full or not able to create account today , anyone able to create account or top up , kindly inform....thanks in advance
QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Sep 3 2015, 02:43 PM)
Just tried to open new account for ASW @ MBB KLIA2, yet failed, due to no available units...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  maybe will try at other MBB branches after this  sad.gif
Tis re-affirm my view tat Ppl is calm n smart nowadays
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2015, 04:04 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 3 2015, 03:50 PM)
personal preference. the funds are afterall investing in the same thing
In fact, there is a small difference
If u invest in ASM, u get to c the complete list of counter(s) which the fund is holding
If u invest in ASW, u get to c top 20 counter(s) ony which the fund is holding
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2015, 04:13 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 3 2015, 04:06 PM)
means ASM better?
Yes
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2015, 04:20 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Sep 3 2015, 04:19 PM)
Possible to top up 10k units on a lucky day?
Yes nod.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2015, 04:37 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Sep 3 2015, 04:29 PM)
Don't know why I still love ASM most. Lol
For me, any FP funds will do icon_idea.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2015, 04:53 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(blogomatic @ Sep 3 2015, 04:49 PM)
anywhere we can find the racial breakdown of ASM units?
Impossible as they dun disclose
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2015, 05:45 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Sep 3 2015, 05:39 PM)
So ASM now still ok to invest or not? I worry la
Yes
Having said tat, u decide yo own destiny tongue.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2015, 06:00 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Sep 3 2015, 05:59 PM)
After failed at MBB KLIA2, then went to try and managed to open new ASW account at MBB KL Sentral (after travelled 40 minutes from KLIA2) and purchased RM5k for the start  rclxm9.gif
Congrats rclxms.gif

wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2015, 06:32 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 3 2015, 06:29 PM)
Are gains from unit trust tax free? Like in this case, do we need to declare gains from ASX in income tax form?
Yes
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2015, 06:39 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 3 2015, 06:35 PM)
Good. No need to declare in income tax. I like that.
In fact, the exemption from income tax granted by LHDN is applicable for certain years ony depending on which particular Funds
wil-i-am
post Sep 4 2015, 09:39 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 4 2015, 08:17 AM)
Target to open ASW2020 still not achievable.. sigh..
Dun give up
I believe u will get to open by tis mth

wil-i-am
post Sep 4 2015, 12:22 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 4 2015, 11:34 AM)
ASM got taxed? Kinda contradict with the above  hmm.gif I'm about to go MBB to open ASM weh  sweat.gif
No tax since inception
wil-i-am
post Sep 4 2015, 12:43 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 4 2015, 12:42 PM)
Can m2u topup ASM and asw2020 also?
Nope
wil-i-am
post Sep 4 2015, 06:30 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Sep 4 2015, 01:05 PM)
Successfully opened new ASM account for myself and my partner too manage to open new ASW, all done at Islamic MBB Rampai Business Park  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  just keep trying guys  icon_rolleyes.gif
thumbup.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 4 2015, 10:36 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Sep 4 2015, 01:31 PM)
But unable to open any new account, the teller advise me go to PNB shah alam to try. sad.gif
Unable to open ASM or AS1M?
wil-i-am
post Sep 4 2015, 11:24 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Sep 4 2015, 11:04 PM)
No idea. Could be improved a  lot more I guess. What about other UTMCs? Is it similar?
Other UTMCs dun suspend trading

wil-i-am
post Sep 4 2015, 11:32 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 4 2015, 11:31 PM)
any idea what time does banks/asnb stop accepting transaction?
4pm

36 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0494sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:47 AM