Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
Ramjade
Sep 9 2015, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Sep 9 2015, 10:36 PM) Hi guys, Hope I'm in the right place I wanna withdraw or collect my ASW 2020 shares this friday... Been sitting inside since i was a small kid, mum helped my create new account back in 1996. What's the limit? Whats the max i can earn until today? If I have 6k inside back in 1996? Don't bash me ya, me 1st time encounter such issues The only way you will know is go to the counter and ask how much I have inside. There are no limit in place if you withdraw to your account.
Ramjade
Sep 9 2015, 10:57 PM
No such thing as inactive account. Ask the officer before. If I never topup/withdraw for >7 years, nothing will happen to my money right? Ans : nothing.
Ramjade
Sep 9 2015, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Sep 9 2015, 11:00 PM) Ok then Thanks for the answers fellow friends Let's see on Friday morning... I just sell the shares back to them? At RM 1.00 per share right? Going to ASB office in KL... Yup. Most likely they will just ask you to change book. That's all. Go to nearest post office/rhb/maybank/cimb bank. No need to go ASB office This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 9 2015, 11:02 PM
Ramjade
Sep 9 2015, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Sep 9 2015, 11:02 PM) Still looking around, haven't found any yet Me noob when it comes to investment, all I know is to save in a bank, I don't have any contacts in banks for investment... Bear in mind that unit trust is bleeding now due to bad economy. As far as I know, ASW2020 still give good returns. Many people lose money by simply following agent advise. Agent only care about commission. Each transcation you do through them, they earn 2% regardless you make a loss or profit.
Ramjade
Sep 9 2015, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 9 2015, 11:18 PM) like the previous post by [Ancient]-XinG- Public is at paper loss, even Dynamic Invest @ Maybank are bleeding  And yet, you don't see ASX bleeding yet. Wonder could it be their reserve or "don't worry, be happy"? If is their reserve, how many rounds can their reserve last? 5 years or only 2 years?
Ramjade
Sep 9 2015, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 9 2015, 11:26 PM) I guess should be reserve how long can last? I'm not sure leh  My guess is 3-5 years MAX. Cause they are saving like 2-3%/year.
Ramjade
Sep 10 2015, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 9 2015, 11:52 PM) ASW have been c/f its reserves from 1996 to 2015 or 19 years During 19 years, it went thru 1997/98 n 2007/08 crisis n still stand Tall Wat say u?  If like you say 19 years of reserve = 15 years of savings say 3% (minus 4 years of bad economy) = 15 x 3 = 45%/6 (assuming asw give 6%) = 7.5 years of reserve. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 10 2015, 12:13 AM
Ramjade
Sep 10 2015, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Sep 10 2015, 12:16 AM) What do u guys think about HLA investment linked fund with insurance? Ha, I don't trust those insurance plan. Why? Someone have shown that their profit is ~3%. Better put promo FD. Can get 4.x% Another thing is insurance agent only want free holiday, new house, new car from you. Better off with FD, FSM or even ASX
Ramjade
Sep 10 2015, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 10 2015, 09:17 AM) Saving plans are good in the event you are critically ill or total permanently disabled. The insurance company will continue to save for you every month. Does the bank continue to put in new monthly deposit if you're no longer working due to sickness? Average return goes about IRR 4.39. This is not get quick rich scheme. another benefit would be immediate payout upon death. FDs will take awhile especially if you're always moving your FDs for your special promos. Saving plan is for those who have no discipline to save. Show me one plan that is able to beat FD rates of 4.2% p.a (don't give me future predictions) but one with a consistent 5 years track record of giving more >4.2%p.a That's what joint account is for. In case one were to land up in hospital (ICU) or died, the other pserson should quickly remove all the money inside the FD to ensure that the bank doesn't freeze the account before posting getting any death certificate.
Ramjade
Sep 10 2015, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 10 2015, 10:19 AM) Like I said, insurance is not a get rich quick scheme, it's a long term plan. It will bring an overall higher than FD return on the long term average. Not some 5 years ponzi scheme. If you prefer some 5 year plans with risk then go for unit trust instead of FD. Higher return, don't waste ur time with some 4.2% returns. Yeap. You can do so, always be in a rush rather than have a peace of mind. Still can't beat the fact that your bank won't save for you once you're ill.  Show us some proof please. 10 years record also can if got no 5 years proof. There are some FD which pay you monthly. Take BR 5 years at 4.55%. They pay you monthly.
Ramjade
Sep 10 2015, 03:03 PM
Is it possible to write a letter of authorization and allow someone to withdraw on my behalf? Of cause with fingerprint beforehand.
Ramjade
Sep 10 2015, 03:08 PM
I thought can. So in case they really change to VP, at least my mother is able to withdraw all out.
Ramjade
Sep 10 2015, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 10 2015, 03:40 PM) The withdrawal needs your ic, your signature and your thumb print.. There is no way you can withdraw the money through other methods.. It must be Over the counter.. Cause I thought like bank like that. I can sign, thumbprint before hand and give them a letter telling them on this date, can transfer my matured FD money into this account.
Ramjade
Sep 10 2015, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 10 2015, 03:54 PM) Which ASNB product you purchased?  Sorry, a bit curious as I see you mentioned there are available units  ASW2020
Ramjade
Sep 11 2015, 08:18 AM
smartinvestor01 confirm old book. I saw kwong yik finance, bank bumiputra. those banks do not exist anymore
Ramjade
Sep 12 2015, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 12 2015, 04:45 PM) think u need to understand that the majority are not that rich at all. only 'certain' people are rich enough to have 200k in their asb. anyhow, vincent probably meant they transfer all their money into asb and not literally no CASA at all. lol Really? if you look at fd thread, some people put Rm500k fd one shot.
Ramjade
Sep 12 2015, 11:50 PM
Hansel If somehow ASM stays as FP and tax exempted is extended, will you try to buy back the units you sold? Or you will move on?
This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 12 2015, 11:50 PM
Ramjade
Sep 13 2015, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 12 2015, 11:56 PM) another round of discussion on FP changing into VP  the issues won't died easily  Well it will only die after 31st December 2015 Main reason we all put money inside ASX is because it is FP.
Ramjade
Sep 14 2015, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 14 2015, 06:10 PM) Finally the dream to receive 6.6% Dividend via AS1M is back as Bursa up 36 points or 2.25% today But I thought the dividend already been determined 1-2 months ago?  Anything can happen before dividend is given out.
Ramjade
Sep 14 2015, 08:36 PM