115 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V09 (Group)

unknown warrior
post Feb 4 2015, 10:20 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Haih I beg you I don't want any trouble.

tinarhian
post Feb 4 2015, 10:23 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 4 2015, 10:18 PM)
Yeah that is probably what i need to do. To get on, but its never easy. Feel like carrying some big burden of pain.

I think for most girls, its easy. All you have to do is to dress nice and have a nice character, guys will be come after.

Heck even Shrek is married. I got to really suck since I can't do a better job than Shrek. And Don't get started about Donkey, he has a dragon girlfriend.

Of course, its easier for guys to get girls when they have money...but is that what they want, the girl likes them for their money? I suppose charisma and confidence are important too.
I know its not easy for anybody dude, including me. I only started dating last month. LEL.

It was a disaster too.

But I'm trying.

IDK how my suitor is. Only meeting him in June. doh.gif

Well, there you go. You got to have charisma n confidence too.
tinarhian
post Feb 4 2015, 10:25 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 4 2015, 10:20 PM)
Haih I beg you I don't want any trouble.
You talking to me? laugh.gif

What other tricks you guys have in this forum? hmm.gif

unknown warrior unknown warrior unknown warrior

DT1
post Feb 4 2015, 10:26 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 4 2015, 09:21 PM)
Well, the question that come to mind is, "How the heck does the spirit of the deceased even managed to eat food?"
I don't know, and I wouldn't claim to know, as I've never really bothered to find out via scholarly sources for any explanations.

But from my own viewpoint, it would be offering something that you can attach an emotional bond to, that would bring out your innermost kindness and love.

A common tool would then be food... We all enjoy food, housewives lovingly impart their time and energy to cook nutritious food for the family.

So in a way you prepare something you can assign feelings of sharing, love, kindness, care, and devotion, and then willingly offer it to your loved one (the deceased). See, the tool here is just a tool, could be food, flowers, money, whatever, but it is just a tool that helps bring out those emotions and feelings mentioned earlier.

Now is that sort of emotional offering needed? We can either say yes or no, there's never going to be a right answer. Assuming spirits are real, then yes maybe it's a family obligation. If they're not real, then, can take it as a culture and traditional practice of respecting the elder (pretty sure studies on religiouslike practices and their positive effects on mental wellbeing can be found) . But of course you can also adopt the view that these are all illogical nonsense, for which you could be right or dead wrong too, no one knows. :-)
unknown warrior
post Feb 4 2015, 10:27 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 4 2015, 10:25 PM)
You talking to me?  laugh.gif

What other tricks you guys have in this forum?  hmm.gif

unknown warrior unknown warrior unknown warrior
all in bb code help

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=lege...&CODE=bbcode&s=

tinarhian
post Feb 4 2015, 10:27 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Feb 4 2015, 10:26 PM)
I don't know, and I wouldn't claim to know, as I've never really bothered to find out via scholarly sources for any explanations.

But from my own viewpoint, it would be offering something that you can attach an emotional bond to, that would bring out your innermost kindness and love.

A common tool would then be food... We all enjoy food, housewives lovingly impart their time and energy to cook nutritious food for the family.

So in a way you prepare something you can assign feelings of sharing, love, kindness, care, and devotion, and then willingly offer it to your loved one (the deceased). See, the tool here is just a tool, could be food, flowers, money, whatever, but it is just a tool that helps bring out those emotions and feelings mentioned earlier.

Now is that sort of emotional offering needed? We can either say yes or no, there's never going to be a right answer. Assuming spirits are real, then yes maybe it's a family obligation. If they're not real, then, can take it as a culture and traditional practice of respecting the elder (pretty sure studies on religiouslike practices and their positive effects on mental wellbeing can be found)  . But of course you can also adopt the view that these are all illogical nonsense, for which you could be right or dead wrong too, no one knows. :-)
Well, IDK. I'm a Christian.
tinarhian
post Feb 4 2015, 10:30 PM

726 posts

Unknown warrior

Ohhh...
DT1
post Feb 4 2015, 10:33 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 4 2015, 10:27 PM)
Well, IDK. I'm a Christian.
Hmm it depends on what that statement means. Do you mean, all these are bollocks, or do u mean, I have no idea about it because I've not come across such ideas in my faith.

Oh wait I forgot to answer the key question... That is how the heck does the spirit eat the food. As you could see from my post, I hold the view that it Might not be the food, but rather, the spirit can somehow receive and benefit from your love and kindness, a form of 'positive energy' perhaps. Similar to how one would pray for goodness and strength, as well as the instances where you pray for someone's well being.

This post has been edited by DT1: Feb 4 2015, 10:34 PM
unknown warrior
post Feb 4 2015, 10:35 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 4 2015, 10:30 PM)

Unknown warrior

Ohhh...
somehow regret show you the bbcode. dry.gif
SUSDeadlocks
post Feb 4 2015, 10:36 PM

n00b
943 posts

Apa ni. Suddenly with failed bbcode and spirit eating?
tinarhian
post Feb 4 2015, 10:39 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Feb 4 2015, 10:33 PM)
Hmm it depends on what that statement means. Do you mean, all these are bollocks, or do u mean, I have no idea about it because I've not come across such ideas in my faith.

Oh wait I forgot to answer the key question... That is how the heck does the spirit eat the food. As you could see from my post, I hold the view that it Might not be the food, but rather, the spirit can somehow receive and benefit from your love and kindness, a form of 'positive energy' perhaps. Similar to how one would pray for goodness and strength, as well as the instances where you pray for someone's well being.
It mean I'm a Christian. IDK these things.

Aww, dude I didn't mean to piss you off.

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 4 2015, 10:35 PM)
somehow regret show you the bbcode.  dry.gif
I GIVE UP!!! Stupid BB code.

Unknown Warrior

This post has been edited by tinarhian: Feb 4 2015, 10:41 PM
DT1
post Feb 4 2015, 10:41 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 4 2015, 10:39 PM)
It mean I'm a Christian. IDK these things.

Aww, dude I didn't mean to piss you off.
huh.....? did I sound pissed? Far from that lah :-)
unknown warrior
post Feb 4 2015, 10:43 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

See? Even BBcode don't like you tina.

hua haha ha hue hue.
tinarhian
post Feb 4 2015, 10:48 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 4 2015, 10:43 PM)
See? Even BBcode don't like you tina.

hua haha ha hue hue.
Carlo J
post Feb 4 2015, 10:50 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 4 2015, 10:23 PM)
I know its not easy for anybody dude, including me. I only started dating last month. LEL.

It was a disaster too.

But I'm trying.

IDK how my suitor is. Only meeting him in June.  doh.gif

Well, there you go. You got to have charisma n confidence too.
Haha, it's fine, at least you tried.

The person was asking for it.

Good luck biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 4 2015, 10:23 PM)
Well, so far no news of gathering.

The start of 2015 wasnt so bright...hopefully it will end well.
Well, why don't you initiate it? Invite them.

It's only the beginning of the 2nd month, there's still 10 more months to go, before you know it, you'll probably get married this year rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Feb 4 2015, 10:53 PM
tinarhian
post Feb 4 2015, 10:59 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Feb 4 2015, 10:50 PM)
Haha, it's fine, at least you tried.

The person was asking for it.

Good luck  biggrin.gif
Well, why don't you initiate it? Invite them.

It's only the beginning of the 2nd month, there's still 10 more months to go, before you know it, you'll probably get married this year rclxms.gif
Well, at least I tried right? tongue.gif

Carlo J
post Feb 4 2015, 11:01 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 4 2015, 10:59 PM)
Well, at least I tried right?  tongue.gif
Yeah, tried and failed better than not trying and not knowing what might happen. smile.gif

How did your parents know this suitor? He's all the way across the Atlantic.
TSDe_Luffy
post Feb 4 2015, 11:02 PM

737 posts

I was not around for 2 hours already spawned to 2 pages that's alot of posts sweat.gif

This post has been edited by De_Luffy: Feb 4 2015, 11:03 PM
tinarhian
post Feb 4 2015, 11:06 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Feb 4 2015, 11:01 PM)
Yeah, tried and failed better than not trying and not knowing what might happen.  smile.gif

How did your parents know this suitor? He's all the way across the Atlantic.
My parents told the guy's pastor about it...I was just asking for fun.

How would I know that my parents would send full photo of myself and my bio data to the guy. shakehead.gif
tinarhian
post Feb 4 2015, 11:07 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Feb 4 2015, 11:02 PM)
I was not around for 2 hours already spawned to 2 pages that's alot of posts sweat.gif
Uhhh, I know how to tag. tongue.gif

De_Luffy De_Luffy De_Luffy

115 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:40 PM