4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

War Thunder, Free to Play combat MMO

TSslipperygob
post Feb 16 2013, 01:11 PM, updated 10y ago

First we got World of Tanks, then World of Warplanes, now a new game called War Thunder is out. So anyone tried this game yet?

War Thunder

War Thunder offers a highly detailed and personalized aviation experience, giving players access to hundreds models of planes with detailed cockpits, dozens of upgradeable weapons, and flying skills that can be honed and improved with each mission. Thanks to the game’s painstaking attention to detail, you’ll truly feel like a World War II fighter pilot as you plunge into battle.

The genuine World War II experience isn’t limited to the skies. The massive historical battles featured in War Thunder cannot be fought by aviation alone, so the game will also expose players to combat on land and at sea.
Features include:

- Varied PvP-experiences set in full-scale combat missions
    - Multiple settings options allow advanced virtual pilots and beginners to enjoy playing the game together
    - Rich PvE content: dynamic campaigns, solo missions, mission editor, and much more for single-player and cooperative gameplay
    - Impressive diversity includes detailed models of planes and their cockpits, as well as tanks and ships
    - Astonishing graphics, authentic sound effects, and beautiful music
Some screenies.

World of Tanks?

Take off from aircraft carrier? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by slipperygob: Feb 16 2013, 01:56 PM
sleyer
post Feb 18 2013, 11:58 AM

782 posts

download..
sleyer
post Feb 18 2013, 03:08 PM

782 posts

update client always crash.. cant update
TSslipperygob
post Feb 18 2013, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(sleyer @ Feb 18 2013, 03:08 PM)
update client always crash.. cant update
Do you mean the launcher?

I'm still downloading the game through the launcher. Still 3GB to go... stop and resume many times already.

Didn't experience any crash though. Maybe your launcher not installed properly.

This post has been edited by slipperygob: Feb 18 2013, 03:39 PM
sleyer
post Feb 20 2013, 11:18 AM

782 posts

still problem.. cant update
TSslipperygob
post Feb 22 2013, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(sleyer @ Feb 20 2013, 11:18 AM)
still problem.. cant update
Connections probably blocked by your firewall.

Btw, played a few rounds in arcade mode... not bad at all, quite fun.
molok
post Feb 23 2013, 04:16 AM

173 posts

This game is so much better than close beta World of Planes. The graphics and the gameplay is great. The only thing i hate is the match making occasionally force you to fight jets when you just using pre-war planes. Nevertheless, i still love this game because they offer various choice of fighters/bombers/attackers from 5 countries.
Khai62
post Feb 24 2013, 07:42 PM

How much ping or responsive when playing ? because last time i try World of Planes it just way laggy.
TSslipperygob
post Feb 24 2013, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Feb 24 2013, 07:42 PM)
How much ping or responsive when playing ? because last time i try World of Planes it just way laggy.
Not really good, it's about 200+ to 300ms. I get the same ping for both EU and RU servers.
ashx
post Feb 27 2013, 05:02 PM

230 posts

I'm currently 1/7/6/4/0 in country level atm smile.gif I've tried WoP but WT win hands down. Granted i haven't tried WoP in ages.

As for ping i'm about 250-300ms with unifi 10. The lag wasn't much of an issue. Still can kill.
siles1991
post Feb 28 2013, 09:15 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

I'm playing it now with Unifi VIP5 not much lag really really fun game haha!
TSslipperygob
post Mar 2 2013, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(molok @ Feb 23 2013, 04:16 AM)
This game is so much better than close beta World of Planes. The graphics and the gameplay is great. The only thing i hate is the match making occasionally force you to fight jets when you just using pre-war planes. Nevertheless, i still love this game because they offer various choice of fighters/bombers/attackers from 5 countries.
I always kena one shot by rank 8 fighters sad.gif

QUOTE(ashx @ Feb 27 2013, 05:02 PM)
I'm currently 1/7/6/4/0 in country level atm smile.gif I've tried WoP but WT win hands down. Granted i haven't tried WoP in ages.

As for ping i'm about 250-300ms with unifi 10. The lag wasn't much of an issue. Still can kill.
wah very fast level up i see.
molok
post Mar 5 2013, 07:38 AM

173 posts

This is what i commonly found -

American - they have good bombers (B17) and all fighters have bombs.

British - their fighters good at dog fighting (Spitfires). most players love using Beaufighters attacker planes. It can bring down planes very quick when u use boom and zoom tactics.

German - very good climb rate & engine (BF109's & Focke-Wulf). So so when dog fighting. Must use boom and zoom tactics. Good as high altitude fighters.

Russians - most of their planes are bit hard to bring down (IL's, SU-2, AR). Nice jet aircraft (Mig-15). they don't lose speed in low altitude which means they can fight better at this height.

Japan - their zero's are very good at dog fighting but thin armor. Slightly better than British. You cant win when you have turning fights with them. Worst bomber compared to all nations.. but they have nice defensive guns.

sadmanex
post Mar 5 2013, 05:39 PM

102 posts

i just play today
first experience in night battle.......very hard
and my team is noob......they kill each other bec 1 of them mistakely ram each other

btw should i focus on russian tech only?
also is there any clan?
calcilis
post Mar 14 2013, 12:36 AM

79 posts

i do play this game
shinkawa
post Mar 17 2013, 11:45 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

played a few round. graphic and controls are nice. but the gameplay system and mechanic are still confusing
wanz_delpiero
post Mar 17 2013, 04:36 PM

479 posts

nice ar..feel boring these few day playing WOT..heheh
phew...6.7G..damn

This post has been edited by wanz_delpiero: Mar 17 2013, 04:41 PM
sadmanex
post Mar 17 2013, 07:47 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Mar 17 2013, 11:45 AM)
played a few round. graphic and controls are nice. but the gameplay system and mechanic are still confusing
i dont think it that confusing compare to world of aeroplane
i play a few round to know my style and favorite aeroplane
LONG LIVE MOTHER RUSSIA
russia plane that have cannon is good fighter and bomber that no bomb but got cannon very good
i never play other country yet bec i in love with russia plane
shinkawa
post Mar 18 2013, 11:27 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

played the destroy enemy base or all the plane.

me gusta when the whole sky filled with bullets from sky and ground. i wish my plane could go faster.

experience point so slow... lol
babyandy
post Mar 21 2013, 06:49 AM

119 posts

new pilot reporting in =)

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.09    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:29 AM