Chubby Hamsters V3, New 3rd thread!
BlueHeng
Feb 3 2007, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(cyt @ Feb 3 2007, 11:03 PM) yeah, he's really cute....he even knows how to terbalik when i put my finger to "geli" his stomach...i can lift him up like that coz he's too fat....all those are his fatty tisssues...but very cute lah...hahaha dont be fooled by his size...he can run super fast coz he always train in his running wheel in the cage...and when he runs, the butt will bounce...super cute.. heres the small one...very adorable.. Err... now that you mentioned that he runs fast and he looks so small.. might be a robo? Crazymouse should know.. ahha.. The Chipsi plus finished alrd though.. I'm just using a normal one now.. no smell.. yeah I wish hamsters can talk to use like 'OMG! I hate that smell! I'm allergic to chipsi plus!!!'... This post has been edited by BlueHeng: Feb 3 2007, 11:24 PM
BlueHeng
Feb 4 2007, 03:12 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 3 2007, 11:55 PM) Robos are different from campbells and winter whites. The first page already got some pictures to show the differences... Anyway, here are some pics of winter whites: [attachmentid=189941] [attachmentid=189942] [attachmentid=189956] Pearl Winter White hamster [attachmentid=189944] [attachmentid=189946] Agouti Winter White hamster in her winter coat and when in the middle of changing [attachmentid=189947] [attachmentid=189948] Agouti Winter white [attachmentid=189950] [attachmentid=189952] [attachmentid=189954] Saphhire Winter White [attachmentid=189957] [attachmentid=189960] Pudding Winter White Hybrid OH Thank you! Weird I didn't find a match on the internet. Mine's a pearl white then. Thanks! hhaha.. finally able to confirm the type of colour my hamster is. It's actually I because I wasn't sure whether it's a pearl white or a sapphire in its winter coat... Now I guess I can confirm it's pearl.
BlueHeng
Feb 4 2007, 07:48 PM
BlueHeng
Feb 4 2007, 08:41 PM
@Mochi: This is the hamster I'm talking about that I wasn't sure whether it's pearl or agouti in winter coat. However, I'm quite sure now that it's pearl. Bought it on new year. Should be 5 months old now. RM25.
@bizen: Errr... first of all you need a good camera with good shutter speed so that it doesn't lag when you press the button. Because taking pictures for untamed hamsters can be a bit troublesome at times.. you'll only have 1-2 sec window of opportunity. But mine so far seems to be quite cooperative. I used flashed on one shot and it stood up curiously..lol.. offed the flash later. Hmm.. you can do like what nezu told me last time. Spend about 5 mins taking 50 shots or so then slowly pic the best one lor.. I'm sure you have digicam right?
BlueHeng
Feb 4 2007, 09:00 PM
My hamster's male scent gland appears to be quite obvious.. LOL.. try looking for it.
BlueHeng
Feb 4 2007, 09:18 PM
Wanna trade arh? Mine very naughty wan.. he likes to dig dig dig and hide himself down. Whenever I open the cage he'll try to run away.. -.-" SO I have to remove the WHOLE top to get him out. The only time he'll come to my hand is when his food bowl is empty and he wants food.. idiotic.. zzzz
btw, why you like pearl? I personally prefer sapphire. Hahha.. white looks.. pale..
This post has been edited by BlueHeng: Feb 4 2007, 09:22 PM
BlueHeng
Feb 4 2007, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Feb 4 2007, 09:13 PM) Ya La its pure ww pearl... drools... i adore it.. i dun care i wana add a pearl. why u buy? Well couldn't wait for a new born mar... so I buy lor.. I bought in Taman Megah petshop.. You not scared they pee in ur room? This post has been edited by BlueHeng: Feb 4 2007, 09:26 PM
BlueHeng
Feb 5 2007, 12:15 AM
I wish there's a hamster training program that i can apply.. my hamster is just too...naughty.. well I wanted to get another hamster. But I'm afraid that they'll fight. And I don't have the money to get another tank/cage yet. sigh.. nvm la.. lol.. shall concentrate on giving my full attention to that pearl i have now. Yes bought from Pet Family.
BlueHeng
Feb 5 2007, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(kembara @ Feb 5 2007, 12:31 AM) thats not a syrian loh..thats my fatest russian campbell.. my syrian is other color la...dont be confuse..i got many hamsters from many species hehe cute cute hammies....congrats congrats.. wa got pudding already... when you have no place to put pudding then immedietely tell me ya crazymouse heheh lorr...never tell me that the female you give to me pernah change into winter coat aa... let me try pulak hun..let she change one more time..heheh handle ur hammy more often.. then it will be recognize you and dont run away.. but it take some time..must patient la My hamster is like trying to challenge me.. showing that he's the boss of all boss!  lol.. aih what to do..
BlueHeng
Feb 5 2007, 02:51 PM
Challenge? Like he only comes to me when he needs food lor.. whenever his food bowl is full and don't need me, he'll keep on running away when I wanna catch it.. -.-" Too smart for its own good.
BlueHeng
Feb 5 2007, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 5 2007, 04:29 PM) at least u still can lure him using food... mine not even interested in food... they only eat when they are hungry... they dont stack up piles of food like my female syrians do... those males are lazy bum, only wakes up and eat whenever they are hungry...  O.o I see I see... well mine don't stock up food in its pouch also. Only a little bit. I used to have an RC which will keep until it's cheek pouch like so huge. Now this WW I'm having now is totally diff...lol
BlueHeng
Feb 5 2007, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Feb 5 2007, 06:24 PM) WW dun run that fast i think......if u let a robo out, then haha......good luck lah......that really can save money on ur fitness class liao HAhaha yeah.. robos run LIKE MAD! super speed. WW don't run that fast lar.. syrian better.. rarely run.
BlueHeng
Feb 5 2007, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(hoechou @ Feb 5 2007, 08:07 PM) hello to every seniors here.... i'm new hamster owner... Added on February 5, 2007, 8:14 pmmy hamsters r very lazy lah... always sleep at their house only... after i bought them home, i myself also feel sleepy since everytime i c them also sleep only... morning c them ----> sleep... noon c them ----> play or eat a while then sleep~~~ night c them ----> also sleep... i think that i've bought the wrong pets already... not hamsters but pigs... n y they so scare of me one? everytime i want to play with them, sure they'll try to eacape from my hand when i want to catch them out from their house... how can i solve this problem? Hello there! Welcome. Haha.. Don't worry. Hamsters are nocturnal. They sleep always during the day. At night? U sure you stayed up whole night to monitor them? They'll only be active with lights off. Mine are active from 3am - 8am. But if I wake up at 7am and off the lights, it'll go sleep first. Pet shops hamsters are much more timid. Not tamed yet. You need to spend more time with it. Be patient. Mine's been with me for 2 months alrd and yet it still won't let me catch it when it's in the cage. Outside of the cage it's fine. Give some time to your hamster. My older RC which I had(died) only learned to be nice with me after a year. Every hamster have different character.
BlueHeng
Feb 5 2007, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(witch @ Feb 5 2007, 10:18 PM) actually i wan to buy 2 hamsters, do ur knw wht's the price? depending on the type of hamster. You can contact dien or kembara, i think they still have new pups for sale.
BlueHeng
Feb 6 2007, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Feb 6 2007, 01:38 AM) crazymouse_yyh: i also think they r mix breed bcos looks not "pure" to me...hahaha, i am not dare to let them play on my bed lo, scare they pee or poo then die la me, hv to change the matress lo...only my pom n minipins can play on my bed, hahaha, so bias....hammies hv their own wheel, and i put the toilet paper roll, some tissue paper, cups for them to play lo, i didnt let them "free" in an open area la, just tat i bought a very large plastic tank, i didnt measure, but really big one...hehehe actually i stole from my dad la, he used it to keep koi one.....hehehe he didnt even notice it was missing....so at night i free them to play over there lo, each hv around 3 hrs to play over there.....  Tissue paper? What if they mistaken it for food? eat alrd then choke. LOL..
BlueHeng
Feb 6 2007, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Feb 6 2007, 05:41 PM) eh wan to ask y my wws dun sleep on their back arh? seen so many photos of hams sleeping on their back.. so cute but never seen mine doing tat. Well.. mine enjoys sleeping on its back with it's legs wide open.. no manners.. -.-" Maybe your hamster don't enjoy that sleeping position.. just like some humans dislike sleeping on their backs and prefer sleeping facing down?
BlueHeng
Feb 6 2007, 07:15 PM
@mochi: Erm.. well I'm not really interested in hamsters changing their coat so I shan't be envy of it. LOL.... well your hamster got 2 years to live, perhaps one day it'll lie on its back to make you happy.
BlueHeng
Feb 6 2007, 10:41 PM
Oh mine is very weird.. it keeps like few seeds in it's pouch.. then whole sleeping on it's back.. suddenly I see it moving.. - was eating with its eyes closed.. LOL
BlueHeng
Feb 6 2007, 10:55 PM
Eh guys... I have a problem now.. My cage is always infested with ANTS! I think it's because of the food. Is there anything I can do to avoid this? I don't think the ants will harm the hamster as it's not really a lot. Just a few small black ones. The common ants.
BlueHeng
Feb 7 2007, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Feb 6 2007, 10:58 PM) wash the cage...and put to a place far from the ants.. Your reply isn't really helpful..lol.. shouldn't be deadly to adult hammies right? I'm just wondering whether there's any insect repellent which is safe for hamsters which I can use or something?