QUOTE(yanhan @ Feb 11 2007, 07:38 PM)
Perhaps the garage sale section will do you good.Chubby Hamsters V3, New 3rd thread!
Chubby Hamsters V3, New 3rd thread!
Feb 11 2007, 11:02 PM
1,604 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Feb 12 2007, 12:33 AM
Haha.. bathing eh? last time I bath my hamster quite often. Like once every 4 months. It lived almost 3 years. Healthy always. But then again, not worth the risk. So I don't do it anymore. Anyway, bathing is the last thing you should do. Like say if there's something really sticky on it and you have no choice at all. If not, don't bother. Sand bath works well. My WW loves it!
Feb 12 2007, 01:41 PM
That small green transparent box there connected to the cage. It looks like a good place to put some sand bath in for your hamster.
Feb 12 2007, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Feb 12 2007, 02:44 PM) Can go find those Chincilla sand. One packet, forget how much liao. Make sure its sand, not dust oh. Yeah.. if got pee then change it. LOL... I'm using delikate snowy white sand bath. It's around RM10. Good if you're first timer and want to test because it's not a lot.Then use a container, fill it with the sand, dump the hamster in it. U will see the hamster dig dig, then roll their back on it. That is called 'sand bath' After finish the bath (around 15 minutes), u may find poo inside. Pick it up, then go sun your sand, can reuse again..... |
Feb 12 2007, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Feb 12 2007, 04:43 PM) Dien: Im a good mother of both animals and son... i play so many role in life too. haha.. the ww bought from u now are bigger and fatter tts y i tot agouti 1 pregnant.. You know children can do crazy things when they're jealous right...? Later you'll have a murder case at home then you know.. lol.u giv prestige for ur hamsters already? i bought already and now mixing with prestige, delikate and royal canine biscuits.. also feed them those yogurt treats, veges, tofo, fruits.. tts y they are chubby and healthy now but not overweight. u should be happy selling me ur wws. coz i really took gd care of it. even my son jealous. can take some pic of ur tank set up? and some pic of ur syrians? My hamster very naughty.. go bite the water bottle.. |
Feb 12 2007, 09:00 PM
LoL... hey crazymouse.. can you give me the measurement for the base of your 2ft tank. The ones that I've seen all have a small base.. well smaller than my habitrail mini. Going to get one soon to prepare for gerbil. Lying to my mom saying 'it's for my hamster in case i need to change the cage temporarily' LOL.. once the gerbil comes in.. it's not like she'll throw them out. Maybe she'll nag nag nag a while nia. wahhaha.. i'm so smart.
Feb 12 2007, 10:06 PM
@crazymouse: ???? huh? what 22 inches? length? then the width?
@kembara: I'm 19 alrd lor.. my mom very sensitive wan. LOL... what to do.. it's not my house also. She'll go 'next time you want more pets, buy your house and then get them yourself'. |
Feb 12 2007, 10:35 PM
@crazymouse: okok thanks. I'll go check it.
@kembara: -.-" (nothing to say...lol) |
Feb 13 2007, 04:37 PM
I'm using habitrail mini and I can say it's only for 1 WW. LoL.. go for a tank better.
Feb 13 2007, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(Only_Human @ Feb 13 2007, 05:54 PM) Haha ~ It depends seriously. If it's tamed already then surely there won't be a problem doing so. But if you bought yours from a petshop, the chances are that they aren't tamed yet and you'll need to give them a few months to get used to your smell and contacti become sakit kepala liao ~ they fight because of the kuaci = = ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ hmmmm ..... they bite ppl or not ? can i take them in my hand or other place ~ @mochi: Safari and space station more or less the same size actually... I don't see much diff. I may be wrong however. |
Feb 13 2007, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Feb 13 2007, 10:02 PM) joonalooidog 1 i see like very big leh.. dunoe lo maybe is from the pictures la. have to personal see it first better. Most likely they have. I saw sluis brand calcium block at pet family RM12 like that for 1 block. Quite big though.shit.. pw got sell bottles with hole on top 1? i dun think i wan use hot nail la. haha.. dangerous.. ok... so i buy a hide house, a plstic tank, bowl, bottle, wheel.. is aniting missing? oh ya calcium block got sell at midvalley 1 de mah? how much arh? |
Feb 14 2007, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Feb 13 2007, 10:32 PM) wad are the other purpose other then nibbing on it and providing calcium? Personally I've never actually tried it yet. So I don't know about the diff quality based on the diff brands. Yeah, it's purpose is just for them to bite bite so that they don't go destroying other things and providing calcium at the same time. Hamsters have to to continue filing their teeth as it'll just keep growing non stop till they die.i dun noe pw got sell anot. is it any brand also can? Added on February 13, 2007, 10:51 pm ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() oopsy.. Added on February 13, 2007, 10:53 pmpaiseh for blurr pic.. in a hurry. coz camera low batt... @mochi: Erm.. I don't see how low battery power will affect the quality of the picture. It doesn't work that way. Unless ur saying you only had 3-5 secs of power left and you just snapped them in a hurry without focusing. This post has been edited by BlueHeng: Feb 14 2007, 01:42 AM |
Feb 15 2007, 12:05 AM
Feb 15 2007, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Feb 15 2007, 02:51 PM) midvalley's pw is currently in renovation.. will reopen for bis in the april so tat means..... I didnt bought a new cage and stuffs for my hamster..... lol... so hurry to buy stuff ah? Don't worry lar.. no hurry wan.. your hamster is living fine mar...so dissapointed... have to some find time and go pet safari..... blueheng: yes wad i mean is im in a hurry to snap some pics b4 the camera goess off... the batt did not affect the quailty of the camera. |
Feb 15 2007, 10:55 PM
Aih... I'm broke! LOL... hamster stuff so damn ex leh.. I plan to buy another small house for my WW soon. But no money.. Sighh.. and I also need another bottle as the water bottle in habitrail mini sucks a little. I think I need about another RM20+.. and my corn corbs are KILLING ME! SO damn ex! 1 pack I can only use for like 4-5 times meaning 2 weeks like that.. 1 month need to buy 2. My 1 month maintenance will be about RM25!! WALAO! My allowance per week only RM40 nia. Can die lor..lol...
Feb 15 2007, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 15 2007, 11:04 PM) Aiyoh... go buy Breeder's Celect@Choice... you no need change every week... once in 2 weeks... the recycled newspaper absorb smell and urine better than corn cob. Also just Rm19 for 1 bag.... can last you more than 1 month I think.... or you get Careline Wood cat litter... Rm16 1 bag.... can last the same way also. I am using this for 2 gerbils and my hedgehog Haha.. yeah that's what I plan to buy after my current pack of corn cobs finish. Your 2 gerbils sensitive nose ah? |
Feb 16 2007, 05:05 PM
Mr.Kembara's is an RC. Haha...
Oh.. I'm using corn cob.. better than normal wood shavings.. sand bath helps a bit. And erm... Crazymouse mentioned using cat litter. Breeder's Choice brand. I'm gonna try that soon. |
Feb 16 2007, 10:19 PM
Hahha... cute. However it would be better if you use a real digicam instead of a hp cam..
Feb 17 2007, 01:42 AM
Aih.. yalor.. they stink..a bit.. ahhaha.. welll u can be like me... use corn cob.. change bedding every 3 nights. No smell. =D
Feb 17 2007, 07:25 PM