Anyone bought Jelatek?, Can get refund / Fire sale soon?
SUStikaram
Jan 26 2015, 02:14 AM, updated 11y ago
AMINT
Jan 26 2015, 08:33 AM
Most buyers r from overseas. Chinese malaysians see aiya Kelamat alea, duwan coz malai area. Malay malaysians see aiya leasehold and expensive, better buy freehold. Last time i checked long long time ago, the sales rep told me that majority buyers from china and singapore.
This post has been edited by AMINT: Jan 26 2015, 08:36 AM
Workofart
Jan 26 2015, 09:03 AM

My sister used to stay in this areas. She sold off the house and the living environment ( ps. I saw too many muslim with long bread)
AMINT
Jan 26 2015, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(Workofart @ Jan 26 2015, 09:03 AM) My sister used to stay in this areas. She sold off the house and the living environment ( ps. I saw too many muslim with long bread) See like i said before, chinese malaysians mostly wont buy malay area location. Any chinese buying bangi area? Hehe.
Workofart
Jan 26 2015, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 26 2015, 09:21 AM) See like i said before, chinese malaysians mostly wont buy malay area location. Any chinese buying bangi area? Hehe. Well some chinese wanted to buy this area. But after seeing this riot. Who dare to live /buy here?
samkps
Jan 26 2015, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 26 2015, 09:21 AM) See like i said before, chinese malaysians mostly wont buy malay area location. Any chinese buying bangi area? Hehe. Huge chinese turnout in Bandar Puteri Bangi launch recently...  Many chinese opt for Bangi Avenue too, if not mistaken... This post has been edited by samkps: Jan 26 2015, 09:29 AM
eddycyh
Jan 26 2015, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 26 2015, 09:21 AM) See like i said before, chinese malaysians mostly wont buy malay area location. Any chinese buying bangi area? Hehe. There are a lot of chinese in Bangi area actually. Bangi got chinese school also. A lot of differences if compare to Keramat Area.
AMINT
Jan 26 2015, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 26 2015, 09:26 AM) Huge chinese turnout in Bandar Puteri Bangi launch recently...  Many opt for Bangi Avenue too, if not mistaken...  Frankly i dont consider that areas being truly bangi. I was talking about bangi central. Heart of town. Bandar puteri bangi and bangi avenue are like kota kemuning which is still under shah alam as compared to shah alam central. I hardly see any chinese in shah alam central. Kota kemuning a lot.
AMINT
Jan 26 2015, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(eddycyh @ Jan 26 2015, 09:30 AM) There are a lot of chinese in Bangi area actually. Bangi got chinese school also. A lot of differences if compare to Keramat Area.  Can u plase share which section got many chinese living? I want to know. Bangi central right?
corleone74
Jan 26 2015, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 26 2015, 09:21 AM) See like i said before, chinese malaysians mostly wont buy malay area location. Any chinese buying bangi area? Hehe. i'm sure it's because living together same race is more convenient (dialect, culture, food), and not anything else!
AMINT
Jan 26 2015, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(corleone74 @ Jan 26 2015, 09:38 AM) i'm sure it's because living together same race is more convenient (dialect, culture, food), and not anything else! Yup. Nothing wrong with it. Malay area cannot find bah kut teh, temple etc.
samkps
Jan 26 2015, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 26 2015, 09:30 AM) Frankly i dont consider that areas being truly bangi. I was talking about bangi central. Heart of town. Bandar puteri bangi and bangi avenue are like kota kemuning which is still under shah alam as compared to shah alam central. I hardly see any chinese in shah alam central. Kota kemuning a lot. Bandar Puteri Bangi and Bangi Avenue is very close to Pekan Bangi Lama, which the Bangi commuter station located. It will be a distance to Bandar Baru Bangi (BBB) instead, comparatively Southville Bangi is nearer to BBB. Traditionally, Bandar Seri Putra and Bandar Bukit Mahkota are considered as Malay majority as well, which Bandar Puteri Bangi located... This post has been edited by samkps: Jan 26 2015, 09:56 AM
Workofart
Jan 26 2015, 10:00 AM

I live in Shah Alam. Malay area renting One Storey very cheap ( & sublet ) because it is Malay Area.
I bought a unit in Shah Alam too.
Shah Alam is Malay area right?
mingyew
Jan 26 2015, 10:02 AM
wonder how malay friend will response if chinese fren say no maleis in , example Kepong area
in this era still happen this... omg.
AMINT
Jan 26 2015, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 26 2015, 09:53 AM) Bandar Puteri Bangi and Bangi Avenue is very close to Pekan Bangi Lama, which the Bangi commuter station located. It will be a distance to Bandar Baru Bangi (BBB) instead, comparatively Southville Bangi is nearer to BBB. Traditionally, Bandar Seri Putra and Bandar Bukit Mahkota are considered as Malay majority as well, which Bandar Puteri Bangi located...  Ok la. U have your point. Looks like bangi is different from keramat.
AMINT
Jan 26 2015, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(Workofart @ Jan 26 2015, 10:00 AM) I live in Shah Alam. Malay area renting One Storey very cheap ( & sublet ) because it is Malay Area. I bought a unit in Shah Alam too. Shah Alam is Malay area right? We need more people like u to be truly 1malaysia.
AMINT
Jan 26 2015, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(mingyew @ Jan 26 2015, 10:02 AM) wonder how malay friend will response if chinese fren say no maleis in , example Kepong area in this era still happen this... omg. I think majority msians r not racists. But some people in certain groups r being racists and dividing msians by playing racial sentiments.
chewlee
Jan 26 2015, 10:13 AM
anyone was arrested during the violent protest?
Babizz
Jan 26 2015, 10:15 AM
Dato Amint,
Emira Shah Alam close to 80% Chinese buyers in the heart of Shah Alam. Landed mansions in Seksyen 7 got super rich chinese tauke also... all living the 1msia lifestyle
I think Shah Alam n bangi crowd is different from Keramat la. Didn't know keramat so backward thinking.
Babizz
Jan 26 2015, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 25 2015, 08:09 PM) I think majority msians r not racists. But some people in certain groups r being racists and dividing msians by playing racial sentiments.  100% true.. Only some malaysians think all malaysians are racist while the majority of us live n hang out with friends from other races.
sleyer
Jan 26 2015, 10:24 AM
eddycyh
Jan 26 2015, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 26 2015, 09:31 AM) Can u plase share which section got many chinese living? I want to know. Bangi central right? I think most likely in the central of Bangi Lama since there is where the chinese school located. On GE13, 19% of DUN Bangi voters is Chinese although some of the voters is from Jalan Reko, Kajang. Cheers.
cfa28
Jan 26 2015, 10:48 AM
PKNS said > 1,000 Bumi registered to buy 645 units available
Hmm, wonder how many units gonna be launched?
kurtkob78
Jan 26 2015, 11:14 AM
not yet vp can fire sale? hehe
This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Jan 26 2015, 11:15 AM
cfa28
Jan 26 2015, 11:49 AM
Correct me if I am wrong
Construction has yet to commence right but sales started since 2012 right?
The buyers just paid booking fee or already signed SPA
Seems very IKAN right
AgentVIDIC
Jan 26 2015, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(Workofart @ Jan 26 2015, 09:03 AM) My sister used to stay in this areas. She sold off the house and the living environment ( ps. I saw too many muslim with long bread) long bread? what does it mean?
peri peri
Jan 26 2015, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(AgentVIDIC @ Jan 26 2015, 12:42 PM) long bread? what does it mean? roti John
peri peri
Jan 26 2015, 12:49 PM
my ex boss was the one setting the string for foreign investor to PKNS
keyser soze
Jan 26 2015, 12:51 PM
Kes solve if developer just give some under table money to the kepala.
Actchan
Jan 26 2015, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(keyser soze @ Jan 26 2015, 12:51 PM) Kes solve if developer just give some under table money to the kepala. Wow !? This is mission impossible because case already exposed !
cfa28
Jan 26 2015, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(keyser soze @ Jan 26 2015, 12:51 PM) Kes solve if developer just give some under table money to the kepala. he want 1-unit each for all his kaki also
vajos
Jan 26 2015, 01:33 PM

according to MI it was 100, kosmos is 1000 how about tv3?
Babizz
Jan 26 2015, 01:55 PM
PKNS say all bumiputera buyers?? who telling the truth now?
I see the perkasa guys usually hantam without facts one
xin
Jan 26 2015, 02:30 PM
why keep blaming chinese when they keep stressing that keramat ppl cannot afford.. cannot afford then can blame other race ka ...
cfa28
Jan 26 2015, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(xin @ Jan 26 2015, 02:30 PM) why keep blaming chinese when they keep stressing that keramat ppl cannot afford.. cannot afford then can blame other race ka ... Hmm, Cheras folks also cannot afford to buy in Cheras - so buy in Kajang Kajang folks also cannot afford to buy in Kajang - so buy in Semenyih Semenyih ppl also can no longer afford to buy in Semenyih - some buy in Nilai or Seremban Do you see the above folks threatening other buyers, talking about Darah, etc
gtfan
Jan 26 2015, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 26 2015, 02:35 PM) Hmm, Cheras folks also cannot afford to buy in Cheras - so buy in Kajang Kajang folks also cannot afford to buy in Kajang - so buy in Semenyih Semenyih ppl also can no longer afford to buy in Semenyih - some buy in Nilai or Seremban Do you see the above folks threatening other buyers, talking about Darah, etc +1 Like
xin
Jan 26 2015, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 26 2015, 02:35 PM) Hmm, Cheras folks also cannot afford to buy in Cheras - so buy in Kajang Kajang folks also cannot afford to buy in Kajang - so buy in Semenyih Semenyih ppl also can no longer afford to buy in Semenyih - some buy in Nilai or Seremban Do you see the above folks threatening other buyers, talking about Darah, etc kena brainwashed kut the community over there ..
jsflim
Jan 26 2015, 02:53 PM
what's the problem for other race to buy in different race area?
hanif444
Jan 26 2015, 03:06 PM
no racist pls...we live at 1 Malaysia
mataseri
Jan 26 2015, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(jsflim @ Jan 26 2015, 02:53 PM) what's the problem for other race to buy in different race area? its on the premise if the land is open title, house price increase far beyond the normal growth rate in the malay area. these ppl works in the support services in town. to ensure the low income ppl, have the ability to stay within the city enclave, they themselves have to champion the issue. although the angle it has taken went to racial line, it is the issue about inequality.
leftist
Jan 26 2015, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(wangdu @ Jan 26 2015, 02:49 PM) who says malay cant afford it?? cina so kaya ka? butul...got one malay buy habitat condo for 1m+...office nearby at KLCC
mataseri
Jan 26 2015, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(leftist @ Jan 26 2015, 03:37 PM) butul...got one malay buy habitat condo for 1m+...office nearby at KLCC One.
leftist
Jan 26 2015, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(mataseri @ Jan 26 2015, 03:40 PM) one that i know
taohannan
Jan 26 2015, 03:43 PM
http://badutrakyat.blogspot.com/2013/02/ka...tek-khalid.htmlkind of the issue racist is just played around roughly, if TMI or MI got chances to blame it on anti PR they will use it. ironically they use to curse utusan but now they are becoming one from brocher during Singapore launch: Datum Jelatek is developed by WIRAMAS HARTANAH (M) Sdn Bhd. This project is the largest we have in Malaysia so far, we are aiming for those Chinese who is willing to invest properties in Malaysia or those who meet certain criteria” Malaysia My Second Home Programme to live in Malaysia, that is why we define it as CHINESE MAINSTREAM DISTRICT in the City Centre” the chinese they mention is Singapore chinese This post has been edited by taohannan: Jan 26 2015, 03:44 PM
SUStmdsad
Jan 26 2015, 03:54 PM
Things got damage.....got also touching issues related to race.....destroy developer property and sedition act ....when police going to act ?
mataseri
Jan 26 2015, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(tmdsad @ Jan 26 2015, 03:54 PM) Things got damage.....got also touching issues related to race.....destroy developer property and sedition act ....when police going to act ? PR exercise only, destroy one plank of zinc fence, then call for newpapers to cover. land owner must report trespassing first. sometimes land owners (*especially glcs) malas mau gaduh.
Mikken
Jan 26 2015, 05:34 PM
Extreme right wing fanatics are everywhere. In every race, country and town.
SUSMatrix
Jan 26 2015, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(mataseri @ Jan 26 2015, 03:35 PM) its on the premise if the land is open title, house price increase far beyond the normal growth rate in the malay area. these ppl works in the support services in town. to ensure the low income ppl, have the ability to stay within the city enclave, they themselves have to champion the issue. although the angle it has taken went to racial line, it is the issue about inequality. No money go buy in Kajang or somewhere far away lah. The other race got complain or not that service apartment in KL too expensive? Expensive buy cheaper one elsewhere. These people, no money, don't want to work, like it's their birthright gov to sell them cheap house on prime land. I also stay in city centre, but can't afford bigger landed properties and only stay in smaller condo. There is always sacrifice to be made. These people have to learn there is no free lunch in this world. This post has been edited by Matrix: Jan 26 2015, 05:40 PM
langstrasse
Jan 26 2015, 05:57 PM
This will be a delicate issue to handle for the developer, I wonder how they're going to maneuver now.
yltoh
Jan 26 2015, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(leftist @ Jan 26 2015, 04:37 PM) butul...got one malay buy habitat condo for 1m+...office nearby at KLCC What's the big deal man? What is 1mil+?... Many of them can afford even more than 2,3mil la... And that is also a good sign.
leftist
Jan 26 2015, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(yltoh @ Jan 26 2015, 06:16 PM) What's the big deal man? What is 1mil+?... Many of them can afford even more than 2,3mil la... And that is also a good sign. Im sure they do..thats juz my own experience im telling
gks
Jan 26 2015, 08:11 PM
Racial card/game by politic party again? It is a shame at this era, our politic climate still relies on racial sentiment. It is even more embarassing for some of us here fall to the tactic and used by these politicians.
From investment pov, it is up to individual judgement which property class (landed,,condo, shop or area (dpc, klcc, keramat etc) or financing that yield the best return to them. In fact these datuk keramat residents if they look into bigger picture, the development will bring up the value to their area via sustainable development.
From enviroment for own stay, you choose a home that fit the best into your lifestyle.
oxm8
Jan 26 2015, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(mingyew @ Jan 26 2015, 10:02 AM) wonder how malay friend will response if chinese fren say no maleis in , example Kepong area in this era still happen this... omg. Spot on!!!! i.like ur comparison.... no hard feeling..personally I wont buy Kepong too
oxm8
Jan 26 2015, 08:21 PM
but no demo when iskandar prop laumching very expansive!!!
Chris Chew
Jan 26 2015, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 26 2015, 02:35 PM) Hmm, Cheras folks also cannot afford to buy in Cheras - so buy in Kajang Kajang folks also cannot afford to buy in Kajang - so buy in Semenyih Semenyih ppl also can no longer afford to buy in Semenyih - some buy in Nilai or Seremban Do you see the above folks threatening other buyers, talking about Darah, etc Great quote!
bearbearwong
Jan 26 2015, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(corleone74 @ Jan 26 2015, 09:38 AM) i'm sure it's because living together same race is more convenient (dialect, culture, food), and not anything else! very hard.. the majority need to open up and depart from dream that only reasoning and logical reasoning will work nothing else
bearbearwong
Jan 26 2015, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 26 2015, 05:39 PM) No money go buy in Kajang or somewhere far away lah. The other race got complain or not that service apartment in KL too expensive? Expensive buy cheaper one elsewhere. These people, no money, don't want to work, like it's their birthright gov to sell them cheap house on prime land. I also stay in city centre, but can't afford bigger landed properties and only stay in smaller condo. There is always sacrifice to be made. These people have to learn there is no free lunch in this world. got me lor, other race and complaining lor lol
SUSMatrix
Jan 26 2015, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 26 2015, 08:43 PM) got me lor, other race and complaining lor lol You got riot and put up a sign "Tidak Mampu" or not??
SUStmdsad
Jan 26 2015, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(mataseri @ Jan 26 2015, 03:59 PM) PR exercise only, destroy one plank of zinc fence, then call for newpapers to cover. land owner must report trespassing first. sometimes land owners (*especially glcs) malas mau gaduh. PKNS vows legal action against Jelatek condo protesters over violence, trespass - See more at: http://m.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/a...h.CzKlHYwK.dpuf
AMINT
Jan 26 2015, 09:58 PM
Actually i dont understand why so emotional. If tak mampu, work hard and smart la until mampu. If tak mampu, is it somebody else's fault ka? I think is own fault wor. Lol. We all should not be stupid and listen to our stupid politicians (PR or BN) coz they all no modal already. Divide and rule is the easiest way to gain power.
bearbearwong
Jan 26 2015, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 26 2015, 09:33 PM) You got riot and put up a sign "Tidak Mampu" or not?? then no lor.. hehe.. deep down, irregardless of races of any made, dont you want to be more developed? riot is still wrong.. if they were to fear to have been left out from development, dun worry, there is me always around..if it is for political reason or monetary reason, then forget about it
bearbearwong
Jan 26 2015, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 26 2015, 09:58 PM) Actually i dont understand why so emotional. If tak mampu, work hard and smart la until mampu. If tak mampu, is it somebody else's fault ka? I think is own fault wor. Lol. We all should not be stupid and listen to our stupid politicians (PR or BN) coz they all no modal already. Divide and rule is the easiest way to gain power. but for flipping case, it not about mampu or not.. lol
wild_card_my
Jan 26 2015, 10:20 PM
Wow what a joke  You wont see me in any of these protests la. Not saying that I am too wealthy to be part of one, but if I can't afford something, I will not blame anyone but myself. Maybe I should go back home at 1 in the morning instead of 10 at night. The government, and PKNS are the last people they should blame, especially after being given so many "rights" in the form of the NEP (old and new) that cater to the development of the Bumiputras' equity. Finally, the key to wealth should be in the management of their own wealth. Without referring to any data, and based on anecdotal evidences, Malays are generally very reliant on the government and refuse to increase their finance knowledge game. Case in point, most of them are overly reliant on ASB and real estate without trying to figure out the other investment vehicles available to them. Who to blame? Mereka dan keluarga mereka la...
tangent88
Jan 26 2015, 11:09 PM
Actually NEP did really improve the wealth among Malay bumi but not others bumi in Malaysia. Pls hav a look on all the develoment in PUTRAJaya or semi darby propert. Don't play play with those property, it is super super expensive and can confirm 98% onwer is Malay for putrajaya and more than 50% is malay bumi for sime darby property. Maybe bumi in Malaysia may still hav a large number are considering low income but I dont think is Malay bumi and i believe is Sabah & Sarawak bumi.
yltoh
Jan 26 2015, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(gks @ Jan 26 2015, 09:11 PM) Racial card/game by politic party again? It is a shame at this era, our politic climate still relies on racial sentiment. It is even more embarassing for some of us here fall to the tactic and used by these politicians. From investment pov, it is up to individual judgement which property class (landed,,condo, shop or area (dpc, klcc, keramat etc) or financing that yield the best return to them. In fact these datuk keramat residents if they look into bigger picture, the development will bring up the value to their area via sustainable development. From enviroment for own stay, you choose a home that fit the best into your lifestyle. Wawasan 1920
yltoh
Jan 26 2015, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jan 26 2015, 11:20 PM) Wow what a joke  You wont see me in any of these protests la. Not saying that I am too wealthy to be part of one, but if I can't afford something, I will not blame anyone but myself. Maybe I should go back home at 1 in the morning instead of 10 at night. The government, and PKNS are the last people they should blame, especially after being given so many "rights" in the form of the NEP (old and new) that cater to the development of the Bumiputras' equity. Finally, the key to wealth should be in the management of their own wealth. Without referring to any data, and based on anecdotal evidences, Malays are generally very reliant on the government and refuse to increase their finance knowledge game. Case in point, most of them are overly reliant on ASB and real estate without trying to figure out the other investment vehicles available to them. Who to blame? Mereka dan keluarga mereka la... Well said bro! It has no string attached to race. To me, it's all about family up bringing. If we we're born poor, it's not our fault. But if we die poor, then we should blame our self.
37 Exposures
Jan 27 2015, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(yltoh @ Jan 26 2015, 11:49 PM) If we we're born poor, it's not our fault. But if we die poor, then we should blame our self.
gks
Jan 27 2015, 04:51 AM
QUOTE(tangent88 @ Jan 26 2015, 11:09 PM) Actually NEP did really improve the wealth among Malay bumi but not others bumi in Malaysia. Pls hav a look on all the develoment in PUTRAJaya or semi darby propert. Don't play play with those property, it is super super expensive and can confirm 98% onwer is Malay for putrajaya and more than 50% is malay bumi for sime darby property. Maybe bumi in Malaysia may still hav a large number are considering low income but I dont think is Malay bumi and i believe is Sabah & Sarawak bumi. I am sure NEP has benefitted many bumi particularly malays... The big question mark is... Those benefit greatly from it are they general bumi population or the special group? The second question is... How much % benefit went to this special group? Anyway off the tangent. This group who protest hopefully know what they are doing or whether any ulterior motive. A free lunch perhaps?
wild_card_my
Jan 27 2015, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(gks @ Jan 27 2015, 04:51 AM) I am sure NEP has benefitted many bumi particularly malays... The big question mark is... Those benefit greatly from it are they general bumi population or the special group? The second question is... How much % benefit went to this special group? Anyway off the tangent. This group who protest hopefully know what they are doing or whether any ulterior motive. A free lunch perhaps? There are MANY benefits that bumiputras enjoy, and these apply to ALL bumiputras and not only to the "special and specific groups of elite Bumis", especially in the form of MARA scholarships and business loans with no or low interests, free industrial training, MRSM schools that take care of your makan-minum and education. Not to mention ASB that is very very stable, constantly giving 8% during the good and bad times (in good times invest in PM, in bad times, invest in ASB) The benefits given to the Bumiputras is astounding, the problem is, they do not know how to use it. I don't know why? Afraid to learn? Too risk averse? This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Jan 27 2015, 07:58 AM
Workofart
Jan 27 2015, 08:18 AM

Those protest people are so extreme and provocation.
When the Condominium VP. Will Chinese owners bold to move in or will there be any Chinese tenant fearless to rent here?
tiancai1
May 3 2016, 01:33 AM