post Dec 13 2009, 12:03 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

she whining 24 hour non stop in cage dry.gif
yueyi5730
post Dec 13 2009, 12:32 PM

80 posts

hello i wanna ask few question about husky...

do husky howl at night??can they be a good bed companion..

is eye disease common for husky?anyone experience it so far and chances of healing?
Vinci777
post Dec 13 2009, 11:06 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Dec 13 2009, 12:32 PM)
hello i wanna ask few question about husky...

do husky howl at night??can they be a good bed companion..

is eye disease common for husky?anyone experience it so far and chances of healing?
Husky do howls (long howls) when they are feeling lonely or scared. When they are new to the environment, they will. But after a while, they wont. You will surely miss their howl by then tongue.gif. If they are excited, they will bark with a little howl.

Bed companion, what type r u looking for? They can sleep with u but not advisable until u fully trained ur dog to recognize u as the alpha. Husky too intelligent so its a bit hard to train at first. They can sleep with soundly but at times they will just wake up from dreams/sounds and will move around. They might step/whack on ur face without them knowing. So its not advisable. They are not small dogs whereby steping on u its only an itch. The last thing u need to worry is them biting you when ur asleep. They wont do so. So no worries tongue.gif

Eye disease is not so common for huskies unlike the shih tzus since I've not experience or heard any eye disease for huskies. My bad.

Added on December 13, 2009, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(teddie @ Dec 13 2009, 12:03 PM)
she whining 24 hour non stop in cage dry.gif
Yea. They normally do whine in cage at first because they are scared. Accompany them more and let them sleep near u (bring the cage near ur bed).

This post has been edited by Vinci777: Dec 13 2009, 11:09 PM
yueyi5730
post Dec 13 2009, 11:24 PM

80 posts

Vinci777 than you very much...
what i mean bed companion is just sleep with me on the bed..i'm not a fan of toy dogs..even my mongrels that i have are medium to large size...

the eye disease i read in US blog...any health hazzards that i should know about huskies?

I'm so jeaous of u guys having your huskies...i want one too...need parents permission

any of u guys huskies are having BARF diet?
Vinci777
post Dec 13 2009, 11:36 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

Hmm. Advisable not to let them sleep with u on bed. They tend to get over excited at times. A short nap will be fine dou tongue.gif. I know u would wan huskies to sleep with u. Their fur is so soft and nice to hug and their dont stink. But still, its ur choice tongue.gif. Dont blame them if they whack u when they are having a nightmare. Haha.

Not sure about health issues but u can visit the husky club under my link to get more info. There are loads of experience ppl there and lots of pics too biggrin.gif

However, one thing u should know is Huskies are never allowed to run on their own. They shud always be accompanied by a leash or being in confined area with gates.
yueyi5730
post Dec 14 2009, 12:36 AM

80 posts

hahaha...the sleeping dreaming is funny...haha

yes i read about that also..sumting like they have bad sense of direction and can get lost...what about litter training?i read they are very playful dogs are they good and doing tricks like fetch, stay and so on..
teddie
post Dec 14 2009, 10:29 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

my husky eat very little since yesterday, can feed her with fresh milk? dun think she is sicked, very active and playful but just when come to makan she has no diet.
limgp1976
post Dec 14 2009, 10:36 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Dec 14 2009, 10:29 AM)
my husky eat very little since yesterday, can feed her with fresh milk? dun think she is sicked, very active and playful but just when come to makan she has no diet.
No worry, he is OK, just new enviroment ..... My ASKY didnt eat for 2 days after she back my home last week .... then no problem after 3rd days .. tongue.gif

NOw she take 100g (Cup messurement) for 2 time meals per day.

Added on December 14, 2009, 12:01 pmMy ASKY looks very thin ....

Added on December 15, 2009, 9:14 pmwahsai .. this page really not active ...... so sad ..

This post has been edited by limgp1976: Dec 15 2009, 09:14 PM
chrisw
post Dec 16 2009, 01:30 AM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

QUOTE(limgp1976 @ Dec 14 2009, 10:36 AM)
No worry, he is OK, just new enviroment ..... My ASKY didnt eat for 2 days after she back my home last week .... then no problem after 3rd days ..  tongue.gif

NOw she take 100g (Cup messurement) for 2 time meals per day.

Added on December 14, 2009, 12:01 pmMy ASKY looks very thin ....

Added on December 15, 2009, 9:14 pmwahsai .. this page really not active ...... so sad ..
Hi dude,they all join in the Husky Club ady...Lets discuss about your Husky there la... You will learn more there...rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
limgp1976
post Dec 16 2009, 11:12 AM

109 posts

ok

teddie
post Dec 16 2009, 04:58 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

i couldnt posting there hmm.gif
Vinci777
post Dec 16 2009, 10:45 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Dec 16 2009, 04:58 PM)
i couldnt posting there hmm.gif
You need to post first at newbie area.
chrisw
post Dec 19 2009, 02:08 AM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

I really hope this thread active la...Though to share my husky picture here..
teddie
post Dec 20 2009, 08:46 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(limgp1976 @ Dec 9 2009, 12:27 PM)
My husky back home ......  rclxm9.gif  so excited .... No name yet ... any sugguestion ?

She is female 2 month old.

Here some pictures taken just now ... not easy to take photo with her .... hyperactive .....
[attachmentid=1346323][attachmentid=1346324][attachmentid=1346327][attachmentid=1346329][attachmentid=1346331][attachmentid=1346333]
not even 1 month, so fast give up your husky ady eh?
http://www.mudah.my/Microchiped-HUSKY-4758582.htm
Vinci777
post Dec 21 2009, 11:09 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Dec 20 2009, 08:46 PM)
not even 1 month, so fast give up your husky ady eh?
http://www.mudah.my/Microchiped-HUSKY-4758582.htm
ya wo...why you wanna gave your husky up? blink.gif
yuen300
post Dec 21 2009, 09:42 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Dec 14 2009, 12:24 AM)
Vinci777 than you very much...
what i mean bed companion is just sleep with me on the bed..i'm not a fan of toy dogs..even my mongrels that i have are medium to large size...

the eye disease i read in US blog...any health hazzards that i should know about huskies?

I'm so jeaous of u guys having your huskies...i want one too...need parents permission

any of u guys huskies are having BARF diet?
however, husky in malaysia are more prone to skin disease due to the humid weather we have in here. Need to ensure the environment is dry and the problem husky love water which they will always wet themselves but you must keep them dry. or else the dog will become smelly (like ink) or grow fungus.
another problem that you can find common almost in every big dog is hip di....(unsure how to spell but common use in short form as HD). this problem is mainly due to gentic factor and the method you raise the dog during the young.
cybermick
post Dec 27 2009, 12:09 AM

299 posts

Looking for champion breed Husky. If you hav information, do PM me. Cheers!
iPod30gb
post Jan 6 2010, 01:25 PM

174 posts

why my husky not moving? HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

doh.gif

IM LAME.

AND I NEED A HUSKY

sell to me rm999 annyoneeeeee? im poor

itsClois
post Jan 6 2010, 01:32 PM

164 posts

your avvy is disturbing for me =\

60 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top