QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 2 2006, 08:15 PM)
Wao, thanks for the link. A siberian husky forum. Cool!  thumbup.gif
yeah...later u guys can hv a husky gathering.... rclxms.gif
tyrion4
post Oct 3 2006, 05:47 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 2 2006, 11:57 AM)
Thanks, they are both very playful but fun loving dogs. Btw, my husky does this weird growl (but position like wolf howling) when she is happy. Haha, so cute but the growl is scary.
Wanna ask you all, your huskies know how to bark? Mine does, but a weird barking. My retriever barks better than her though.  wink.gif
She growls when she's happy? Haha laugh.gif
My neighbour has a husky and I've never heard that dog bark before. Ever. Just sits there and stares right back at you. Scary stuff.
filet0fish
post Oct 3 2006, 10:44 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Oct 2 2006, 01:52 PM)
dunno whether any of u know about it...
saw it in pp.com forum.....

a husky forum
http://z10.invisionfree.com/MY_Pet_Husky/index.php?act=idx
hey amanda... thanks for putting up the link.

hi guys... i'm the one who started the MY Pet Husky Club Forums. it started off with people asking around for a Husky Club in puppy.com.my, but no one actually started it. so... i did. smile.gif

got a few people there now. and i hope that we'll have more people joining our group.

see you guys there ya... smile.gif

cheers!
filet0fish

*big wave to sayboon & Scotty*
SimonsayZ
post Oct 3 2006, 11:18 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(filet0fish @ Oct 3 2006, 10:44 PM)
hey amanda... thanks for putting up the link.

hi guys... i'm the one who started the MY Pet Husky Club Forums. it started off with people asking around for a Husky Club in puppy.com.my, but no one actually started it. so... i did. smile.gif

got a few people there now. and i hope that we'll have more people joining our group.

see you guys there ya... smile.gif

cheers!
filet0fish
*big wave to sayboon & Scotty*
Hi filetOfish. biggrin.gif Glad that you also join here in LYN. icon_rolleyes.gif
filet0fish
post Oct 5 2006, 12:00 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 3 2006, 11:18 PM)
Hi filetOfish.  biggrin.gif Glad that you also join here in LYN.  icon_rolleyes.gif
brought here by u and amanda85 lor... rclxms.gif
laliloo
post Oct 26 2006, 04:09 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 2 2006, 11:57 AM)
Thanks, they are both very playful but fun loving dogs. Btw, my husky does this weird growl (but position like wolf howling) when she is happy. Haha, so cute but the growl is scary.
Wanna ask you all, your huskies know how to bark? Mine does, but a weird barking. My retriever barks better than her though.  wink.gif
haha its okay when they growl, and well it doesn't always mean she's happy when she growls... for me, bobo growls when she is not happy haha....since husky is hybrid of wolf and dog, so its normal for them..... and i love her for the growl... so dam nice to hear her growl.... nothing to be scared about lolzz...

huskies normally dont bark but yes they do..... and their barking is quite different from normal dog barking....

dam i added this link to favourite and it was broken for very long time... lucky i came back to check and juz found out they merge the link...
filet0fish
post Oct 26 2006, 09:41 AM

17 posts

hi... huskies - like other dogs - makes alot of noises (though they hardly makes them).

growling, is not good. growling is when they are baring fangs and all - being very angry. growling is the sound/noise they make to warn others "not to come near". huskies are generally friendly dogs. to encourage huskies to be vicious and angry all the time is no good. hence, growling too much is no good.

i think what you mean is "mumbling". but again, mumbling is usually not made when he/she is happy. they mumble when they're complaining!

huskies LOVE to howl (although mine has yet to want to howl). howling can be for nothing, out of nothing, or a call to their pack.

huskies do bark. unlike many beliefs that huskies do not bark, they do. to grab attention, to be rebellious and argue back.

there are alot of sounds/noises that they make. i might have not listed everything down (all these are based on the sounds/noises my 2 darlings make).
Mgsrulz
post Oct 26 2006, 12:41 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

any of your huskies have hickups before?

Maya had it twice.. sweat.gif laugh.gif

eat too fast.. laugh.gif

and how do you guys keep up with your huskies?

went walkingrunning just now,she isnt even 1 year old yet,i could hardly keep up sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Oct 26 2006, 12:42 PM
filet0fish
post Oct 26 2006, 12:46 PM

17 posts

oh yes... Kosmos & Chaos have hiccups all the time. because they don't like to drink water. i have to force them to drink water. and yes... eating too fast will also cause hiccups.

Kosmos drags me along during her runs. and she's only 6 months old. i cannot even run as fast as her jogs. *sigh*
Chaos is too young to be brought out of the house yet (Starbucks not included).

p.s. YES.. Liverpool was damn lucky Solskjaer wasn't playing! hahahhahaha!!!
babymoli
post Oct 26 2006, 08:11 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Man...How i wish that i can keep husky like you all..Is cool and nice to have husky as pet...My mum doesnt allow me to keep husky due to our small house compound..There was an empty semi-D which was using huskies as guard dog..Went there nearly everyday just to look at them.. blush.gif Now no more..that house was sold..No more husky for me to fonder.. sad.gif Just cant wait to have my own house..So that i can be a husky owner... wub.gif
White Palace
post Oct 28 2006, 12:50 AM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

Haih, i love Husky also, but too bad i've decided that i love maltese more, we do not intend to have more than 1 breed, taking good care of maltese already very tiring! Juz hope that one day i will have a bigger compound, then maybe i can take in one husky. drool.gif
Mgsrulz
post Oct 28 2006, 02:54 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(filet0fish @ Oct 26 2006, 12:46 PM)
oh yes... Kosmos & Chaos have hiccups all the time. because they don't like to drink water. i have to force them to drink water. and yes... eating too fast will also cause hiccups.
blink.gif
why dont they like drinking water? sweat.gif
maya,whenever she sees a puddle of water,would dunk her face in it,drink,and start digging...pouring all the water on to the floor sleep.gif sweat.gif
anyway,she got hiccups again yesterday laugh.gif

Kosmos drags me along during her runs. and she's only 6 months old. i cannot even run as fast as her jogs. *sigh*
Chaos is too young to be brought out of the house yet (Starbucks not included).

blink.gif you take your huskies to starbucks?
which starbucks? biggrin.gif

p.s. YES.. Liverpool was damn lucky Solskjaer wasn't playing! hahahhahaha!!!
ahaha... thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(babymoli @ Oct 26 2006, 08:11 PM)
Man...How i wish that i can keep husky like you all..Is cool and nice to have husky as pet...My mum doesnt allow me to keep husky due to our small house compound..There was an empty semi-D which was using huskies as guard dog..Went there nearly everyday just to look at them.. blush.gif  Now no more..that house was sold..No more husky for me to fonder.. sad.gif  Just cant wait to have my own house..So that i can be a husky owner... wub.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif they're not very good guard dogs,as they are very friendly,despite their (at times) mean looking face laugh.gif
filet0fish
post Oct 28 2006, 05:37 PM

17 posts

man.. u're even quoting Kojima Hideo... u're one hell of an MGS fan... so is my fiance! he cannot stop playing! he just can't stop even after the Boss has died!

anyways... ya... Huskies make really bad guard dogs. they are NOT supposed to be guard dogs. do they even KNOW what huskies are for in the first place?? *gosh*

well... maybe it's my fault. i like to let them drink from the bowl. like Maya, they'll start digging the bowl and splashing water all over themselves. so, i make them drink from the bottle. they're both better now. especially Chaos. she knows how to drink properly from the bottle already.
Mgsrulz
post Oct 28 2006, 08:14 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(filet0fish @ Oct 28 2006, 05:37 PM)
man.. u're even quoting Kojima Hideo... u're one hell of an MGS fan... so is my fiance! he cannot stop playing! he just can't stop even after the Boss has died!
laugh.gif laugh.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

anyways... ya... Huskies make really bad guard dogs. they are NOT supposed to be guard dogs. do they even KNOW what huskies are for in the first place?? *gosh*
watch too much movies,i think wink.gif

well... maybe it's my fault. i like to let them drink from the bowl. like Maya, they'll start digging the bowl and splashing water all over themselves. so, i make them drink from the bottle. they're both better now. especially Chaos. she knows how to drink properly from the bottle already.
bottle? shocking.gif
how'd you do that? shocking.gif
any pics? biggrin.gif
laliloo
post Oct 30 2006, 04:28 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

ermm juz for your info, yes huskies are bad guard dog, but could also be trained into 1 if you want...but it'll take long and much effort...so better not.... and yes all huskies suppose to love water lolzz..and therefore the problem of digging in and splashing water is very normal.... but making them drink from bottle is not sufficient....you still must let them drink from bowl...and the best way is to monitor them after you feed them, then let them drink lots of water.....u can imagine how much your huskies can drink from that drip o drop bottle....
Megan's Diamond
post Oct 31 2006, 01:40 PM

for those who feed their husky w bowls of water...do u knw u can train ur husky NOT to dig into their water bowl? what i do innitially is monitor everytime my husky goes into the kitchen to drink...i will sneak up 100% of the time when she heads for the bowl...when she starts diggin...have a firm NO!! remove the bowl n puts in down again...repeat till she drinks normally....n praise...

but if she's outside of the house...she's allowed to dig all she wants!!! n SHE KNOWS dat!!! she only digs outside n not when she's drinkin inside!!!
aureliux
post Oct 31 2006, 07:05 PM

529 posts

I envy you guy!!! sad.gif I adore husky since i know bout thewir existance... But my family decided to get a doberman instead... easier to take care... sad.gif but then still love my doberman..
filet0fish
post Oct 31 2006, 11:42 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(laliloo @ Oct 30 2006, 04:28 AM)
ermm juz for your info, yes huskies are bad guard dog, but could also be trained into 1 if you want...but it'll take long and much effort...so better not.... and yes all huskies suppose to love water lolzz..and therefore the problem of digging in and splashing water is very normal.... but making them drink from bottle is not sufficient....you still must let them drink from bowl...and the best way is to monitor them after you feed them, then let them drink lots of water.....u can imagine how much your huskies can drink from that drip o drop bottle....
yes.. i know that Huskies are bad guard dogs (i thought i said that in my post). and what i'm saying is, you shldn't even train them to do it. it is not in their nature to be trained to be guard dogs. if one wants a guard dog, get a proper guard dog. let's try not to change their temperament. it is because of their characteristics we love them. Huskies are working. that's their purpose in the first place. and since we're not exactly "working" them, we will try to give them enough exercise to burn off their energy.

as for drinking lots of water. if they are used to the bottle, they'll know how to drink from the water. why do they need alot of water? because of our weather. because we have humid and hot weather. they'll need alot of water for them to recuperate from the heat. fortunately for my kids, they are air-conditioned 24/7. and now, only out in the porch, they drink from the bowl. in the house, it's from the bottle. and when we go out for a coffee or 2, it'll be from the bottle.
Mgsrulz
post Nov 2 2006, 12:27 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

who's going to the pet n u carnival at BU central park this november 19th? tongue.gif

60 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0192sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:30 PM