AS1M, ASB, ASW,ASM,ASG,ASD

soul2soul
post Jul 21 2009, 09:00 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Jul 21 2009, 08:39 AM)
Only got 1.6billion. sad.gif
assuming everyone put in 20,000 maximum, 1.6 billion would mean that only 80,000 malaysians can buy this time.
soul2soul
post Jul 21 2009, 09:05 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(ayumiya @ Jul 21 2009, 09:03 AM)
wow...that's really amazing!  rclxub.gif I think this time the unit will be sold out within half a day, if this situation remain.

Here, the bank will only open at 9.30a.m. and post office here didnt sell ASM, they only handle ASNB,ASB... hence, our chance to buy it is almost same as your purchase of lottery.

Wish everyone good luck!
She managed to buy by 9am. Wow, lined up since 6.30am at the post office.
soul2soul
post Jul 21 2009, 09:50 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

When the post office just opened today, all the aunties and uncles rushed to the queuing machine and the post office staffs had to scream at them to line up. Hehe, kiasu ler.
soul2soul
post Jul 21 2009, 11:46 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(sassy_chiq @ Jul 21 2009, 11:31 AM)
Hm...banker's cheque...Must be a big sum u r buying.  brows.gif
maximum lor 20k
soul2soul
post Jul 21 2009, 03:04 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(storekeeper @ Jul 21 2009, 02:58 PM)
Bribes..? I don't think they dare.. But I'll guess it's business related, regular customer, friends & families and relative & cousin mosoun which they always likes to do that.
Very true. If a person who borrows millions of dollars from a bank requests the bank officer help to buy the ASM units, do you think the bank won't entertain? It makes business sense to help him. If he becomes happy, next time he will want to deal with the bank again, providing the bank the opportunity to earn interests from him again.

Best to buy from post office or PNB offices, less business oriented. However , you have to deal with those kiasu aunties...
soul2soul
post Jul 21 2009, 03:22 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jul 21 2009, 03:17 PM)
It isn't an issue to let the ASM agent (bank) to have a copy of your IC. It’s the procedure. It doesn’t matter whether you cross it or not.
Borrowing money from bank to purchase ASM doesn’t make sense. I think those people must be the priority banking customers or having huge fund in their deposit accounts.
Most likely it won’t last until that long!
No lar.. I meant the big customers of the bank who borrow millions from the bank for their business and sales purchase.
soul2soul
post Jul 21 2009, 04:52 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(daveylee @ Jul 21 2009, 04:30 PM)
But, it happened in post office, not bank. Bank has not such problem.Everyone follow the queue.
wah I read in newspaper some aunties buy KFC during the March ASW2020...
soul2soul
post Jul 22 2009, 11:12 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

the day ASM / ASW2020 down is the day Malaysia becomes a failed state.

The social repercussion is just too great for government not to bail it out. It's similar to japanese post office bonds, where almost all japanese put their money into the scheme. Their government will NEVER let the scheme fail, and will defend it at all costs.

The likelihood of that happening is there, being a market economy... but then, if that happens , all your stocks, life savings, ringgit denominated bonds, FD won't be safe either.
soul2soul
post Jul 31 2009, 02:02 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

hmm..... i don't know how the government going to ensure good returns for this fund... it's beginning to look like the japanese post office bonds...
soul2soul
post Aug 3 2009, 12:57 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

my mom says she heard from post office that there will be a 1% service charge for withdrawal of the fund... can anyone confirm this??
soul2soul
post Aug 3 2009, 01:52 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Aug 3 2009, 01:49 PM)
not sure whether it imposed to during selling as well .. if yest means u alrady lost 2% when buying+selling ..  if they declare 4% at the end you may only get roundup 2%

Added on August 3, 2009, 1:50 pm
read it here http://www.asnb.com.my/Prospectus%20-%20AS1M.pdf
A staff from post office said got 1% charge for selling of the fund. Can anyone confirm this???
soul2soul
post Aug 5 2009, 01:46 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

i got mine! at 1pm.
soul2soul
post Aug 5 2009, 02:45 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Aug 5 2009, 01:55 PM)
where is yr place? cimb & maybank @ rock rd ran out of application form
RHB bank OUG KL. Waited for 35 mins.
soul2soul
post Aug 5 2009, 04:29 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 5 2009, 04:25 PM)
kev you also bought right? the crowd really not as huge as last time lol.....this morning i thought people forget
I think most people run out of cash already, or they might be betting on the stock market recovery towards the end of this year and next year.

Added on August 5, 2009, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 5 2009, 04:29 PM)
Frankly speaking I don't know why outside there people spread the rumour this fund will pay 4%.  rclxub.gif  doh.gif

This is not gov bond, saving/Merdeka bonds whereby they got fixed return, this fund is just another similar to ASM and ASW whereby there is no fixed return rate will be giving. Ability to pay any return is depended how well PNB can generate return from the fund.
This rumour could be spread by Remisers or private mutual fund managers. They do see PNB as their competitor.

Those people who said private mutual funds are good, are people who have some stacks in the industry one. Trust me.

This post has been edited by soul2soul: Aug 5 2009, 04:46 PM
soul2soul
post Aug 6 2009, 10:40 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

I think I know how AS1M is going to make money. Najib is surrounded by top economist advisers, and they do know some tricks to make money. All of these have been planned months ahead.

AS1M

Maxis relisting

Ring any bell?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0474sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:12 PM