For gamers 25 years old and above

Liquid Snake
post Nov 22 2006, 08:08 PM

219 posts

Im 25....juz turned 25...haha. Well, i started playing the Game Boy first. I got it from the US. It came wit a Tetris cartridge, stereo earphone, and a cable to connect 2 game boys. Kinda cool to play tetris head to head.
After dat, came the Micro Genius. Its made in Taiwan. Bought it in Spore. The cartridges are damn expensive. i remembered paying 99 bucks for a Super Mario 3.
Then came the 16 bit consoles that 'promised' arcade games experience. Hehe. I chose to buy the Sega Megadrive. Im not really Satisfied wit it coz when i compared it to my friend's Super Nintendo, its kind of...suck...haha.
Then, i still remembered i cant concentrate on my PMR exams because of the Playstation. I got bad marks becoz of it...haha. Few years after that, I bought the Dreamcast. I thot this is it...a console dat is worth buying at last. But unfortunately not...its a great console but...unexpected things happenned. Hav to sell it to buy PS2.
I still play the PS2....and now recently, i got my hands on the 360. I will buy PS3, but not in the near future...haha.
The most important thing is....i cant live without video games. I will not stop playing...haha. Most people tell me....Come on lah, ur too old to play games...ur not a small kid....hahaha. That is where their wrong. Video games are not juz for kids. Its for us adults as well. Most gamers are 18 years and above....right guys?
Liquid Snake
post Nov 22 2006, 08:13 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(raistlin @ Nov 17 2006, 07:13 PM)
Even though me n my gf are gamers, we play generally different games... iam an RPGer... she's a Puzzle Gamer, also a Horror Gamer... my gf used to play horror games on PS2 alone in the hall at midnight while i played FFXI upstairs with my computer... She never gets frightened by those frightening stuffs in those games. Eg: the Camera horror game, forgotten what's d game was called...

There's this one time when she shouts for me for supper, and she's halfway in that game... while making supper, she asks me if i can continue for her... so i did... then i got freaked out by the horrific ambience and the vibration of the joystick when a ghost crawled out from a cupboard on the floor like the Grudge "Zhen Zi" crawled out from the TV... >.< (mother xxxker !@#$%^&*)
Waaah...so lucky ah u got a gamer girlfriend....How i wish i hav one...haha.

0.0123sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:18 AM