Household Planning to buy a property in Bangkok

TSMonkeybone128
post Jan 22 2015, 11:05 AM, updated 11y ago

Have anyone bought property in Bangkok before? What do you guys think about it? Planning of getting one! hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Monkeybone128: Jan 22 2015, 11:09 AM
pml_318
post Jan 22 2015, 11:16 AM

231 posts

household? for mistress?
TSMonkeybone128
post Jan 22 2015, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(pml_318 @ Jan 22 2015, 11:16 AM)
household? for mistress?
Haha... Mistress! I wish... but no, it is is for household + investment. Please share?

This post has been edited by Monkeybone128: Jan 22 2015, 12:22 PM
AlexandriaTan
post Jan 22 2015, 03:06 PM

Bangkok! Tourism is good. Food is excellent. Service is top. You are made to feel like a queen/king!

There are a few on-going projects which I'm aware of. Thai developer Sansiri launched four Thai residential properties in KL recently - The Base Park East and The Base Rama 9 in Bangkok, and The Base Uptown and Dcondo Creek in Phuket Island.

The Base Park East will be completed by the fourth quarter of 2015, while the other developments have been completed.

Check them out! wub.gif
puchongite
post Jan 22 2015, 03:08 PM

33,716 posts

Buy locally also kena cheated so buy so far away lagi wori.
noorazimradzi
post Jan 22 2015, 04:38 PM

199 posts

Bangkok - every year riot and disturbance due to political problems.
noorazimradzi
post Jan 22 2015, 04:39 PM

199 posts

Manila? Jakarta?
TSMonkeybone128
post Jan 22 2015, 05:38 PM

Anyone bought a condo before??? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Monkeybone128: Jan 22 2015, 06:12 PM
nickykee
post Jan 22 2015, 05:39 PM

50 posts

Bkk good investment - can rent to tourist , hire maid clean room. Rent to farangs , ang moh.

But problem is how u goin to managed from here.
TSMonkeybone128
post Jan 22 2015, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(noorazimradzi @ Jan 22 2015, 04:38 PM)
Bangkok - every year riot and disturbance due to political problems.
So far I read Thailand is a well-developed infrastructure and a free-enterprise economy with a generally "Pro-Investment Policies", and not to forget great foods. tongue.gif

And Brother Noorazimradzi, macam lah Malaysia tak riot...

Seriously, I am thinking of getting a condominium in Bangkok...

Anyone bought any before...

knwong
post Jan 22 2015, 07:04 PM

3,568 posts

QUOTE(Monkeybone128 @ Jan 22 2015, 11:05 AM)
Have anyone bought property in Bangkok before? What do you guys think about it? Planning of getting one!  hmm.gif
Here

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/money-mi...ce-3957264.html

Great sharing by someone in another forum
xlancer
post Jan 22 2015, 08:42 PM

785 posts

I wish to have one in Chiang Mai
meng1977
post Feb 6 2015, 07:48 PM

13 posts

If i not mistaken, Thailand is one of the ASEAN country not allow foreigner to buy property under they name.
TSMonkeybone128
post Feb 13 2015, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(meng1977 @ Feb 6 2015, 07:48 PM)
If i not mistaken, Thailand is one of the ASEAN country not allow foreigner to buy property under they name.
I had just found out over the weekend from one real estate agency, Henry Butcher Malaysia that I can actually own a freehold property in Thailand under my name. I was told that foreigners are allowed to buy condominium on a freehold basis... FREEHOLD... rclxms.gif

I did some research and found out that it is true, though I am not a lawyer, here goes "By way of background, the law governing condominiums was enacted as Condominium Act, B.E. 2522 (1979). This law was liberalized to allow foreign investment in condominiums by Condominium Act (No. 2), B.E. 2534 (1991), which allowed foreign persons and entities to own condominium units on a freehold basis, but limited foreign ownership to 40% of the total area of the units of the condominium."

http://www.thailawforum.com/database1/Buyi...ondominium.html

This post has been edited by Monkeybone128: Feb 13 2015, 11:30 AM
TSMonkeybone128
post Feb 13 2015, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(noorazimradzi @ Jan 22 2015, 04:39 PM)
Manila? Jakarta?
Not my cup of tea... My wife and I love Bangkok and Chiang Mai, shopping, food, massage. Haha... Living or retiring there sound not bad. thumbup.gif
GangHo
post Feb 13 2015, 11:07 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Monkeybone128 @ Feb 13 2015, 12:01 PM)
Not my cup of tea... My wife and I love Bangkok and Chiang Mai, shopping, food, massage. Haha... Living or retiring there sound not bad.  thumbup.gif
Check for flooding issue.
TSMonkeybone128
post Feb 13 2015, 11:32 AM

By the way, Happy Chinese New Year and Happy Holiday Everyone!!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Monkeybone128: Feb 13 2015, 11:34 AM
forever1979
post Feb 13 2015, 03:49 PM

2,854 posts

can know what is the legal, stamp duty & other costs to own a property in Bangkok ?
in Malaysia, its about 3%-4% on the property price.

say RM500K, then is around RM15K-RM20K.

Also, what are the condo price in general ? loan is also 90% max ?
forever1979
post Feb 13 2015, 03:50 PM

2,854 posts

every year i do go to Bangkok, for their temple and as short term holiday.
jason_chee
post Feb 13 2015, 04:01 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Feb 13 2015, 03:49 PM)
can know what is the legal, stamp duty & other costs to own a property in Bangkok ?
in Malaysia, its about 3%-4% on the property price.

say RM500K, then is around RM15K-RM20K.

Also, what are the condo price in general ? loan is also 90% max ?
Foreigner max loan shud be at the region of 50-70%.

0.0220sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:20 AM