Windows 10 for Phone, Now available for download
twhong_91
Jul 16 2015, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Jul 15 2015, 08:41 PM) It is best to do a hard reset each time there is a new Windows 10 update, this is why it is not advise to be used on a daily driver phone. do you sync your file to onedrive? if you do your notes is there, else I don't think u have much choice. I did not sync my files, any ways for me to open my onenote file? I tried searching on lumia phone recovery tool but it will erase everything as well.
twhong_91
Jul 16 2015, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Jul 15 2015, 09:35 PM) If missing, download from the Store. If it's in the app list, try opening from there (normally we will need to re-pin the app tiles after updating to Win 10). I have OneNote on my Win 10 device and it seems to be working, though I don't actively use the app much. the onenote app is missing but the saved onenote document tile is still there. but it cannot be opened. i tried to download one note from the store but it can't be downloaded as well.
dgboy
Jul 16 2015, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jul 16 2015, 12:14 PM) i tried to download one note from the store but it can't be downloaded as well. I would keep trying the download, the new app store is still a bit cranky. This post has been edited by dgboy: Jul 16 2015, 12:36 PM
hijamir
Jul 16 2015, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(ryanlow134 @ Jul 16 2015, 08:51 AM) My connections are fine. Try a hard reset, it worked for me. Thanks yup it works.. now the other things that i need to find solution is .. I log in my acc using live.com.my acc and when I want to add another acc for my email which is hotmail.com it seems cant work with error msg Error Code 0x801901f4 anyone have any idea? Thanks
ander7724
Jul 19 2015, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jul 16 2015, 12:14 PM) the onenote app is missing but the saved onenote document tile is still there. but it cannot be opened. i tried to download one note from the store but it can't be downloaded as well. try searching the store using the keyword 'onenote' instead of 'one note'. works for me after i cant find the onenote using the keyword 'one note'.
ander7724
Jul 19 2015, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(hijamir @ Jul 16 2015, 10:19 PM) Thanks yup it works.. now the other things that i need to find solution is .. I log in my acc using live.com.my acc and when I want to add another acc for my email which is hotmail.com it seems cant work with error msg Error Code 0x801901f4 anyone have any idea? Thanks i also encouter this problem when trying to add additional hotmail acc. i think it's got to do with some '2 step verification' with the hotmail/outlook acc. my workaround was adding the secondary acc using : add account -> other account, key in your email and password. you might need replace the usual password with the apps password (enable it through your outlook acc) provided. yea... its quite complicated. btw, its me only or can you guys add secondary outlook/hotmail acc (the normal way)?? This post has been edited by ander7724: Jul 19 2015, 07:42 PM
mydragoon
Jul 24 2015, 08:58 AM
just saw this leaked news for upcoming Lumia phones... Microsoft's Cityman and Talkman flagship Lumia phones and what you need to knowhttp://www.windowscentral.com/microsoft-ci...ip-full-detailshave to say... the 950XL has gotten me quite interested. can't wait to see what comes out of it... I just love "pen" technology...
ameri
Jul 24 2015, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 24 2015, 08:58 AM) just saw this leaked news for upcoming Lumia phones... Microsoft's Cityman and Talkman flagship Lumia phones and what you need to knowhttp://www.windowscentral.com/microsoft-ci...ip-full-detailshave to say... the 950XL has gotten me quite interested. can't wait to see what comes out of it... I just love "pen" technology...  Yup. To sums it up, QUOTE Talkman (Lumia 950):
- Matte White or black polycarbonate body - 5.2 inch WQHD (1440x2560) OLED display - Snapdragon 808, 64-bit Hexa core - Iris scanner (infrared) for Windows Hello - 3GB of RAM - 32GB of internal storage with a microSD card slot - 20MP PureView rear camera - 5MP Wide-angle front facing camera - 3000 mAh removable battery - Qi wireless charging with flip cover - USB Type-C QUOTE Cityman (Lumia 950 XL):
-Matte White or black polycarbonate body -5.7 inch WQHD (1440x2560) OLED display -Snapdragon 810, 64-bit Octa core -Iris scanner (infrared) for Windows Hello -3GB of RAM -32GB of internal storage with a microSD card slot -20MP PureView rear camera with triple LED flash -1mm silver ring inside the circumference of the black camera pod -Aluminum side buttons -5MP Wide-angle front facing camera -3300 mAh removable battery -Qi wireless charging integrated -USB Type-C Iris scanner is a new technology in smartphone business. Excited to see how will this turned up. Plus it is a good move to have implement removable battery on flagship device while others ditch it. Can't wait for December to come! This post has been edited by ameri: Jul 24 2015, 10:30 AM
mydragoon
Jul 24 2015, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(ameri @ Jul 24 2015, 10:26 AM) Yup. To sums it up, Iris scanner is a new technology in smartphone business. Excited to see how will this turned up. Plus it is a good move to have implement removable battery on flagship device while others ditch it. Can't wait for December to come! ya, the two things that came off as a surprise (but good one) -- battery and microSD. battery... i dun really bother much these days since we got power banks. but, it's still good coz based on what i read, Windows 10 will be the 'last' Windows. after that, it will be just patches and updates. so, possibly, as long as hardware can take it, it will be a "lasting" phone... battery usually dies after 3 years... so, a replaceable battery is a good thing.
ameri
Jul 24 2015, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 24 2015, 01:30 PM) ya, the two things that came off as a surprise (but good one) -- battery and microSD. battery... i dun really bother much these days since we got power banks. but, it's still good coz based on what i read, Windows 10 will be the 'last' Windows. after that, it will be just patches and updates. so, possibly, as long as hardware can take it, it will be a "lasting" phone... battery usually dies after 3 years... so, a replaceable battery is a good thing. Don't worry about updates. Microsoft have a good track record in updating their phone. Heck even Lumia 920 which introduced in 2012 still can update to W10 mobile. Basically all older Lumia phone entitled to update to the upcoming W10 mobile.
mydragoon
Jul 24 2015, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(ameri @ Jul 24 2015, 04:56 PM) Don't worry about updates. Microsoft have a good track record in updating their phone. Heck even Lumia 920 which introduced in 2012 still can update to W10 mobile. Basically all older Lumia phone entitled to update to the upcoming W10 mobile. read in another forum... update, yes... but the not all features will work. true? i dun own Windows phones atm, so no idea...
ameri
Jul 24 2015, 06:32 PM
Features depend on hardware. Some features like Hello Cortana, Continuum and upcoming Windows Hello (of course iris scanner required) wont be available on unsupported hardware. Well, at least you get refreshed UI + performance upgrade. So every time major update rolled out, you fell like you own a brand new phone again.
chanchiew
Jul 27 2015, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(ameri @ Jul 24 2015, 06:32 PM) Features depend on hardware. Some features like Hello Cortana, Continuum and upcoming Windows Hello (of course iris scanner required) wont be available on unsupported hardware. Well, at least you get refreshed UI + performance upgrade. So every time major update rolled out, you fell like you own a brand new phone again.  My Nokia Lumia 920 will be a brand new phone again coming soon.
doolichan
Jul 28 2015, 02:37 PM

Base on the leaked specs talkman doesn't seem to have LTE. Getting interested in cityman though
ameri
Jul 28 2015, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(doolichan @ Jul 28 2015, 02:37 PM) Base on the leaked specs talkman doesn't seem to have LTE. Getting interested in cityman though So does Cityman doesn't mention got LTE or not. Tell me today's flagship that doesn't have LTE. Even Lumia 920 from 3 years ago got LTE. Doesn't mentioned in the leaked spec doesn't mean it lacks from it. So does all other connection that didn't mentioned like bluetooth, NFC etc doesn't means it lacks from it. Plus all high end Snapdragon chip supports LTE.
ryanlow134
Jul 28 2015, 03:35 PM
I think it should have LTE, getting REAL interest on Cityman (Three Tone LED)
dgboy
Jul 30 2015, 09:49 PM
Neowin reports that Microsoft confirmed the following Lumias will be the first 10 models to get Windows 10 Mobile Lumia 430 Lumia 435 Lumia 532 Lumia 535 Lumia 540 Lumia 640 Lumia 640 XL Lumia 735 Lumia 830 Lumia 930 Source
[Ancient]-XinG-
Aug 1 2015, 06:34 AM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Jul 30 2015, 09:49 PM) Neowin reports that Microsoft confirmed the following Lumias will be the first 10 models to get Windows 10 Mobile Lumia 430 Lumia 435 Lumia 532 Lumia 535 Lumia 540 Lumia 640 Lumia 640 XL Lumia 735 Lumia 830 Lumia 930 Source.... 920 being slowed again.
-ahtiang-
Aug 3 2015, 07:49 AM
Chill... these are leaked specs anyway.. I believed it will come with LTE.. QUOTE(doolichan @ Jul 28 2015, 02:37 PM) Base on the leaked specs talkman doesn't seem to have LTE. Getting interested in cityman though
doolichan
Aug 4 2015, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Aug 3 2015, 08:49 AM) Chill... these are leaked specs anyway.. I believed it will come with LTE..  Yeah and hopefully don't cost a bomb!