Simulation World of Warships, Is official now, happy hunting ships
Jul 7 2015, 02:38 PM
395 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
jz try the game, currently at tier 3, for both US and Japan battleship and cruiser.
but still i prefer WOT more, |
Oct 23 2015, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 19 2015, 06:33 PM) i'm playing IJN BB line, currently on Tier V Kongou, seems like most of you play US line do not shot from the furthest range of your gun, that going to have poor accuracy, i would take it around 10-13 km range, the shell travel time is shorter, and more accurate. another rule, go in team, do not go alonei feel like i'm sucks in aiming, although i have very long firing range but most of my lead shot is miss, either wrong lead timing or the shell just drop at the side of enemy ship i always get killed by enemy because i keep on spearhead in the game, and most of the time i got shitty teammate that doesn't know how to move forward and all of them just say at base/spawn area i also noticed many players that to border hugging, not sure what's the purpose but it seems like it is harder to hit them and estimate their speed when they are at the border found most players just hide at back and snipe from far range, this game really make me sick, going to stop and back to tank for this mean time. |
Jan 19 2016, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(richard912 @ Jan 19 2016, 10:54 AM) Yes, I had a bad streak too yesterday. I believe it has to do with the ARP missions that everyone is grinding hard at. Generally, players are too focused on starting fires (and not using AP), chasing after planes (WTF?!), going after DDs (yes, I have seen BB captains concentrating on DD instead of the opposing team's BB/CA/CL/CV). Those missions are ruining the game, same as WOT, and it happened at WOWS as well.Fortunately, I play to just unwind from a long work day and the WR is not a big thing for me. What pisses me off most is seeing team mates in DD not bothering to cap and/or playing like they were a CL ie sailing close to the main fleet not bothered with spotting/scouting! now i not give a damn on personal missions anymore. getting certain number of kill is not making sense at all, everyone just hold their trigger to wait for last shot on enemy when the hp is low. |
Jan 22 2016, 09:44 AM
Feb 25 2016, 12:19 AM
Feb 25 2016, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 25 2016, 08:18 AM) I thought the DD is supposed to lure the enemy in and we CA and BB blast them apart? spot enemy, stay away from detection range, let say 6.2 or 7km detection range for DD, if you let CA get to that range, you will hardly evade CA fire, their shots travel time is about 4s at that range. Camo is you friend, any DD player will hate when their ships get spottedInstead I got blasted apart My mates also goes missing. Hard to play with unknowns, they usually charge front and got grilled by enemies when DD spotted, everyone will fire at DD. I play russian DD most of the time, normally fire at 10km range, set fire at BB, fire AP and citadel CA, and dodge the shots when they shot me. run away when ppl start to shot me just to say, it is harder to dodge shots when there are few ppl firing at you from different direction. QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 25 2016, 08:56 AM) I charge in front all the time too DD can set fire at BB, depend on what ship you playing, if US or Russian DD, put smoke, rain HE on BB, set fire at different location, fire can cause huge damage to BB.Difference is, I usually die later. Tbh, DD should be doing that. But sometimes, some DD just too smart. Go straight into enemy's line of fire. DD's gun got use one meh? Shoot shoot shoot 5 min later also I think CA / BB tak rasa japanese DD not to my style, put torps, fire few shots then run like a headless chicken to hide look at this guy |
Feb 25 2016, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 25 2016, 12:02 PM) My CA has gun range of 13,4km but I can't hit shit at that distance. 5-7 consider fast already, i mix HE and AP la, haha, u playing Phoenix? that ship is OPAlmost 5~7 seconds for shells to land. CA should use HE / AP for such cases, eh? but i fed up to this game, teammate too bad, keep losing...... in tanks more often This post has been edited by onghy: Feb 25 2016, 01:20 PM |
Mar 18 2016, 10:50 AM
Mar 18 2016, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Mar 18 2016, 01:10 PM) not boring when cv send 2 TB squad at you hehe lol.... when the CA player decide to show you the broadside at close range, i also meet before, a kuma decide to rush me, maybe want to trop me at 7 km range, i killed him with 1 salvo taking 100% of his hpwhen everything lined up perfectly, one salvo multi citadel CA to death but most of time is frustrating and raging when your shots fall at front and back of target, scoring 0 hits, and waiting 30s for reload |
Mar 18 2016, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Mar 18 2016, 01:10 PM) not boring when cv send 2 TB squad at you hehe try get 3 dd chasing you, turn like mad, at 5km range, full salvo missed,you shouting to rng god, wtf is that, end up cv TB come to join the party, ggwhen everything lined up perfectly, one salvo multi citadel CA to death |
Mar 24 2016, 04:38 PM
Mar 25 2016, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 24 2016, 05:09 PM) i love wyongming, that 12 305mm guns shots to enemy, BAM!! QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Mar 24 2016, 09:37 PM) tier 2 and 3 soviet is not very nice to play for me i haven't get tier 3, but the tier 2 shots travel time is wtf..... and the shot dispersion also... meh....but have to grind thru anyway unless free xp it which i dont want to This post has been edited by onghy: Mar 25 2016, 08:06 AM |
Mar 25 2016, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 25 2016, 08:06 AM) 4km torp range :/ forget the torps, gun is the main weapon for USSR ships, i can drop 0 torpedoes in a game when playing USSR DDGot 1 tried to rush my Myogi early game. 1 shot, citadel and sink. Guess I'm not gonna be bothered playing USSR boats for now. This post has been edited by onghy: Mar 25 2016, 08:08 AM |
Mar 25 2016, 08:25 AM
Mar 25 2016, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Mar 25 2016, 05:47 PM) 2, 3 and 4 not very fun but kirov should be better like german cruiser also paper thin armor..dont' say bb even cruiser like furutaka can do alot damage impression of tier 2 and 3 russian cruiser, shot them HE all the way, AP will over pen, i receive most damage from HE, AP do little damage to me This post has been edited by onghy: Mar 25 2016, 08:37 PM |
Mar 26 2016, 08:19 AM
Mar 26 2016, 02:37 PM
Mar 26 2016, 03:54 PM
Mar 27 2016, 11:55 AM
Soviet tier 4 cruiser not that impressive, still Kuma and Phoenix is the king at tier 4.
slow, less manoeuvrability, a lot of gun without range, engine get knock out easilly, gun turn slow, can't evade shots like Phoenix all out of sudden, this thing appear in my port, 1st game get in tier 7 battle, and i citadel a Nagato twice This post has been edited by onghy: Mar 27 2016, 12:32 PM |
Mar 28 2016, 04:38 PM
| Change to: | 0.0594sec